We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average performer”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

A solid accommodation option for the price, not too far from town, nice pool, clean rooms and high quality food, from the breakfast to the lunch and dinner options. The downsides, the staff can be surly, our room was never changed when we were there and we had to request toilet paper as it had run out. Our room was at the far end so the wifi didn't work in the room.

Room Tip: The furthest from the bar if you wish to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

nice place with pool to cool off in. close to town about a ten minute walk. clean rooms, with nice showers. good social place with a bbq and a down stairs club open on weekends. the people who work here are very nice and made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed with the y guys in august. All of the staff offred excellent service and were very helpful except the silly ozzy girl?.
I had loads to eat for breakfast and felt safe and comfy all of the time.
Yes they have a few problems form time to time with maintenance but they all do a great job. A chap called Ahmed was alwasy very helpful and i cant wait to get back again next summer.
Cheers guys

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Depending on the room you get it may be worth it but we ended up in a family suite on the top floor where the ceiling low and I hit my head several times (I'm only 6ft). The shower was so small you cannot bend down to wash your feet.

The staff was pleasant and willingly moved us to another room on the second night. They were courteous but not particularly service oriented and could have cared less if you were there or not. For the price of a double it was not worth it. Other friends stayed in a dorm room and for the price difference I would say that is a better value by far.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjdubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for two week in September 2012 and we had a lovely time. The view of the harbour was amazing and the hotel and room had all your basic needs. The pool area was clean and the breakfast was nice too. It is a bit of a walk from the town (about 20 mins in the morning when it isn't too hot) or a short bus ride which is 2ytl each way.

The only downside is that the first four days we were there we did not have a maid clean our room, or even make the bed, but this didn't matter that much as it wasn't that dirty so it didn't really need it (that may have been why).

I would stay here again and recommend it to friends, but not to families. The ideal customers would be young couples or friends who like to relax and not hear loud music all night (except Friday's where they have a Turkish night which is quite loud). Other than that it is very quiet, there is a Mosque near, but isn't that loud.

Room Tip: 208 or 207 are the best as they have sea views, but may be more noisy as they are above the bar area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashbates91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We went with another couple who stayed in a different building and had a horrible experience. This review is based on our room and our experience. Our room was modern, clean and spacious. We did not hear through our windows or doors. The shower was very comfortable and I loved the vanity area to do my hair and makeup.

The pool was nice and clean and there were plenty of sunbeds

The breakfast was typical Turkish cuisine but I loved the fried cheese pastries. They were delicious!

Some of the staff was friendlier than others. You were always encouraged to try their BBQ dinner.

We got a great deal on booking.com which pretty much was half off the regular rate.

The hotel was a bit of a walk to downtown area, some days we walked and somedays we paid the 2 liras to take the orange shuttle.

The view of the harbor from the patio was beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new building by the top of the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a backed up air conditioning unit that poured water all over our pillows and bed our last evening. The fix- trying to unclog the exhaust hose, using all of our towels to soak up some of the wet bed, promising to get us new towels but never returning to help us even after we stated the aircon was still leaking. It felt like there were no adults in charge. The staff went back to trying to hook up with Aussie girls while we slept on a stinky wet bed. If they had taken the 2 minutes to just put us in a new room for the night just to sleep we would have been satisfied, but leaving us in a wet bed with no towels is terrible service no matter where you stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afuent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.4 mi away
Doruk Hotel
Doruk Hotel
#47 of 102 in Fethiye
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ata Park Hotel
Ata Park Hotel
#53 of 102 in Fethiye
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £21 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — V-GO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye
V-GO Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing