We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel/ hostel”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel/ hostel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I Agree with all the positives listed, great location, stunning views from the terrace, very helpful staff who spoke a good level of english. Breakfast a little basic but ok.

I would say this is more of a hostel due to the number of dorm rooms and backpacker types.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveler628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    89
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
23
74
80
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, we don't normally stay in budget hostels/hotels and went with a double room, it was as nice and clean as any other hotel. Clean rooms, incredibly nice staff and very helpful, great location, good breakfast included, overall great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vianney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

To be fair to this hotel I have to say upfront that we stayed at this hotel on advice of some friends even though it is not usually our standard of accommodation. The rooms were adequate although very clean. The biggest issue for us is that the hotel seems to have a confused identity about what it really is - is it a hostel or a hotel? It really needs to stop trying to be both of them and just focus on doing one of them well. The hotel/hostel seemed to be inundated with a backpackers group who seemed very focussed on getting drunk - this disturbed our stay a bit, and so I would probably not recommend this hotel to the more mature traveller - better suited to young backpackers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

More a hotel than a hostel on a quiet street with view over the yacht harbour. Rooms are OK as well as the friendly staff. Very affordable and good meals are served on the terrace with view over the harbour,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimvandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Good clean hostel with a pool and a bar. Everything was tidy and had no problems. Not to far to walk to get to town. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The drinks at the bar were a little pricey. Overall it was clean and tidy and I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wilkwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hostel was a great choice. I was only suppose to stay at VGO hotel for 2 nights as it is a joined hostel with the busabout group that i had booked a sailing trip with. I ended up extending my stay to 7 days. The room was spacious and clean. i stayed in a private double bed room for 5 nights and a 6 bedded dorm for 2 nights. rooms have air-conditioning. I had beautiful views of the water from my balcony. The pool facilities are excellent with sun beds and lounges. The bar is great. They have delicious hazelnut shots and great mojitos. the chef for the hostel makes delicious turkish food and a buffet for dinner. All costs for this hostel are very well priced. The receptionist for the hostel is very friendly. nothing is a problem. they organised my buses to and from the airport and to other cities around turkey and day trips. I highly recommend this hostel to any traveler. I will be returning in the summer. Location is great its only a 10min walk to the centre of fethiye.

Room Tip: 6 bedded dorms are great if youre on a budget. clean big bathroom. the private double rooms are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesshew77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a good choice as we were also booked on the V GO Gullet cruise.
The room was spacious and clean with a view over the pool and air-conditioning worked well.
The breakfast was excellent as was the meals at night which both were taken on the open air restaurant up stairs . I noticed that on Fridays there is a disco party that starts at 9.30 pm and is open to the public so I'm glad we were not there on a Friday night.
The only negative was the staff who didn't really seem interested in anything other than sleeping on the job. Also the bar was run by part timers who seemed to get free board and lodgings but no problem with them as they were very friendly and served us well. We recommend the V GO if you want a good location at reasonable rates. Also the dolmash (mini bus) passes by every 6 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 101 in Fethiye
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dedeoglu Hotel
Dedeoglu Hotel
#52 of 101 in Fethiye
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doruk Hotel
Doruk Hotel
#38 of 101 in Fethiye
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ata Park Hotel
Ata Park Hotel
#49 of 101 in Fethiye
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Property: V-GO Hotel
Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — V-GO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye
V-GO Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing