We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Zonguldak, Türkiye
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

i booked a room for 2 but they gave me a room for 3 for the same price, cos they had some free rooms. That was really nice cos i had my 3 years old son also. the room was big enough and there was a nice balcony too, but the bathroom were abit small.İt was clean so no issue related to cleaning. the place is overlooking the harbour so there is a nice view. They do barbeque in the evening with many choices which was quite tasty and good value for money. The staff were nice also. İ did not use the swimming pool, it was quite small to be honest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monlightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    89
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
23
74
80
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

If you are planning a visit to Fethiye, first thing you should do is checking this hotel for room! Amazing location, wonderful staff, great food! Especially Emily, Sinan, Marina and Sezer are amazing people. Well enough said, go there, with these affordable prices, you can not find better

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melihcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

As a Fethiye devotee I have stayed at V-GOs many times over the past three years and every year the place gets better. Situated a ten minute or so walk from the centre of town the hotel is also served by the local 'Dolmus' bus which passes by every ten minutes or so with a bargain fare of around 2TL. There is always a friendly face to greet you at reception and as many have said before Sezer the manager is a darling. Probably my favourite part of the hotel is the stunning pool and views from the bar and terrace, where there is always fun people to meet and yummy local food on hand. Rooms are basic but clean and more than adequate for the price. A great place for young people and have even met some lovely more 'senior' travellers here who have returned to V-GOs many times like me. Breakfast is traditional Turkish with boiled eggs, tomato, cheese , cucumber and bread etc... But is delicious and always fresh. Do yourself a favour and spend a few nights at this Turkish delight and if you are in town on a Friday night make sure you put your name down for the legendary Friday night BBQ and extravaganza!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank summersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

ROOMS
Small, basic, very little privacy. A hostel used almost exclusively by strapped for cash travellers.

POOL
Small, alright I suppose.

STAFF
I speak turkish, but they didnt realise I spoke turkish.

They were rude about myself and my girlfriend in front of me, whilst smiled at me. Flirted shamelessly with her, in front of me. I really wanted this hotel to be different from the others in Turkey. I am so sick and tired of it.

FOOD
Cold. It was cold. Every night they have a chef (well, a man with an apron) cook meat for your choosing while the rest slag you off and touch your girlfriend up.

It's overpriced for what it is and nearly all of the meal is cold apart from the meat. Don't waste your time, go into Fethiye.

VIEW
Perhaps the only good thing about the place. Overlooking the bay, but you need to get two buses to get on the beach. If you want that, stay in Olüdeniz.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justiceallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good clean rooms at an acceptable location. Sezer was awesome with his advises and service. Rooms didn't have toiletries - so carry your own. There is carrefour & couple of grocery stores across the street where you can buy basic necessities. A very friendly place with even friendlier staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noamansayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

V-go is very nice hotel. V-go is located in a picturesque seaside.
The hotel staff is very responsive. There is very comfortable terrace and swimming pool.
I recommend everyone to visit Turkish dance night at the hotel. It's very interesting and funny event.
Thanks to the hotel's team.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V10letta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm a bit disturbed to see some negative reports from 2013 still surfacing on this site & affecting the current ratings, as V-Gos is now under different and far better management. Sesar, who managed V-go's brilliantly until the end of 2012, returned from his army service in late March this year to find that the place had almost been run into the ground during his absence. I've been staying there regularly since 2010, and agree with visitor postings from 2013 that it was nowhere near as good last year. Sadly, I almost wrote it off.

But it's different now that Sesar is back & that the one person who tried to keep everybody happy and smiling through last year's hard times - a very friendly & hardworking young guy whose name escapes me - is still there and is being rewarded for his loyalty. Now again, it's a fantastic place to stay!
J

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main block with carpet, facing the pool. Much quieter, and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowheresville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.5 mi away
Dedeoglu Hotel
Dedeoglu Hotel
#54 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 101 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#27 of 101 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
4.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#50 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Property: V-GO Hotel
Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — V-GO Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye
V-GO Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing