We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, wish we had more time here!”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, wish we had more time here!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We arrived late afternoon and left the next day so didn't get to spend much time here but from what we saw it was a great place to stay! Great views across the water and a nice swimming pool. Lots of food and drink options available to purchase. The rooms were standard but clean and spacious. Staff were really helpful and we booked our airport transfers through them too. There was entertainment the night we arrived and there was a very social atmosphere about the place. Great place to stay with friends before or after a tour/sail.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_S_Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    89
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
23
74
80
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have nothing bad to say about my stay with V-gos. The rooms were kept perfectly clean, as was the pool and eating area. Very nice showers and great air-conditioning in the rooms. Delicious BBQ dinners and drinks available.

Most importantly the people who work here were beyond helpful and accommodating. Sezer Sarica, Sinan Soran, and Ibrahim did so much for us and made us feel at home. Sezer spent so much time organising tours and reorganising buses for me, and got my whole trip working perfectly! He booked me a trip to Dalyan, a paraglide over Oluduniz, and organised a bus to Pammukale. Sinan even gave my friend a ride to the beach to look for her lost belongings. These guys need a raise! $$$

Overall great experience, amazing location, and awesome people. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emme92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zemst
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spend two nights here after a boat cruise. The terrace, atmosphere, swimming pool and helpfullness of the personnell are very good but the rooms really need a renovation. You also hear all the noice and as the public is relatively young we were waken up every morning but some noicy travellers who were returning to the hotel after a night out with apparently some drinks too many. Something we could not appreciate. Good hotel for travellers, less good for families

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoZemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, it was just off the top terrace where the restaurant was. It was little noisy on Friday night, but enjoyable because we participated. They have belly dancing and the bar is busy on Fridays. The staff were so accommodating and the cleaning staff too. We really enjoyed the pool facilitie. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk into the main centre and buses run often from directly out the front to the beach.
Highly recommended for not just backpackers, although it is cheap!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at V-Go's for a couple of nights before my sail Turkey left. I loved the place! So much life and also the best patio to sit out on!

My room was a dorm and simple! Nothing bad to report.

The bar tender Emily, who was just working for a bit at the hostel, was so gorgeous! And definitely made our time more entertaining.

The only issue was the drainage holes around the pool. The coverings broke making it really dangerous! I'm sure they fixed it though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie_1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The people of this hostel are absolutely someone the best you can find in turkey. Absolutely genuine, fun and so helpful. We had such a relaxing time because they helped us with everything. Really felt like their friends.
Great premises too. Clean and if you for feel like heading out, hanging out at the rooftop bar or by the pool is enough!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked to stay one night here so that we were already in Fethiye on the morning of our Gulet Cruise departure (our main holiday accommodation was in Dalyan). To be honest we were expecting it to be a bit rough and ready as it was so cheap but we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was bigger and had better decor /facilities than the one we were staying in, in Dalyan. There was a lovely pool and the whole plaice had a very friendly atmosphere. The BBQ is excellent value and saves you having to walk into to town if you have had a long day. Would definitely stay here again. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnebeck21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doruk Hotel
Doruk Hotel
#42 of 102 in Fethiye
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ata Park Hotel
Ata Park Hotel
#54 of 102 in Fethiye
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Property: V-GO Hotel
Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — V-GO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye
V-GO Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing