We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Seril 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seril 2
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have just returned from the Seril 2 hotel were we spent 10 nights and had one the most relaxing holidays I think I have ever had. The rooms are clean, pool very clean, food was Turkish and always well cooked, and the bar always had cold beer & ice for my wifes gin & tonics so she also was happy.
We were the only English couple in the hotel and their was one english man all the rest of the guest were Turkiish who made us feel most welcome.
The staff speak broken English and are more than willing to help. The hotel is not far from the beach and shops, we will certanly be booking up this hotel again it should be classed as a 3 star not 2.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the quite road at the front of the hotel this was good as the rooms kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Seril 2, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I went with this Hotel after reading trip advisor reviews. May 29-June 12 2012. The staff were very helpful. The two sisters are not around anymore to run it. The english speaking staff are far and few between, no problem you can always get around that. One VERY important fact, please note, the Pool is very clean but it does not have a shallow end. The shallow end comes up to my chin and I am 6' 1". so kids and anyone under 5'9" has a problem. If you like to wallow in the shallow end forget it, you can't. The bar is not very well stocked for choice but they had what I wanted so that was ok for me. An evening meal was only 10 TL, that is good value. The rooms, pool, Hotel floors were cleaned every day. Very friendly people run the place. There is no price/ menu on display at the moment. Most of the visitors when I was there were Turkish which is ok by me. As I went solo the room was big enough, if you are a couple ok, more than that I would think twice in some of the rooms. If around the pool at about 16.45 free tea and a cake were served every day. Lastly as i had a late pick up they let me keep my room until 18:00 for a shower with no charge even though I offered to pay for one more day.

Room Tip: I would pick a room not overlooking the pool. I had one on the road/ front entrance side. You will g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macdb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Seril 2, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

We stayed in the Seril 2 again for 1 week from 18/05/07. This was our third visit at this hotel during May time - we like it because although the weather is fantastic (in the 30's), it is not as opressive as in July/August when we used to stay when our sons were still at school. We always stayed in different hotels in Calis, until we were recommend to stay at the Seril 2 and we must say its an absolute gem!
Reception is manned 24/7, and it's lovely to know that "Mr. Bean" will be there in the small hours when you arrive to show you to your room and help with the luggage.
The hotel is owned by 2 sisters - Esra who mainly looks after the Seril 2 and her sister, Eser, who looks after the Seril 1 appartments at the other end of Calis.
Hotel is superbly situated being less than a 5 min walk from Calis Beach, where you can find many bars and restaurants with nightlife which can continue late into the night. It is so nice to have a meal at the beach watching the sunset, then when you've had enough and want to go to bed, walk back to the hotel where it is just far enough away not to be too bothered by all the music etc.
All the staff were fantastic. Never hastling you, but always attentive if you wanted a drink etc. All prices for food and drink are displayed behind the bar and you can get a 3 course meal there for about £5 per head. We have NEVER had a wrong bill.
Accomodation is basic but clean. Each room is cleaned daily with clean linen and towels. Pool cleaned every morning.
Each floor has a little "lounge" area with a 3 piece suite. Very cool and quiet, so if you want a little time to yourself to read, you can always go there. There is also another "lounge" area by the reception, with doors leading out to the poolside.
The hotel attracts many return guests, so you can bump into guests you may have met the year before. (we can't all be wrong about this hotel!!!) It is very friendly and family orientated and has a small kiddies play area to one end of the "L" shaped pool with grass, swings and a see-saw.
They do have 2 boxer dogs - look a bit scary at first - but they are gentle giants. Simba (with tail) is always around and his uncle (Rambo - tail docked) comes and goes as he pleases. They are very well loved and looked after. I would not be concerned about taking young children there because of the dogs, but I would obviously keep an eye on them.
Getting around is also very easy. You can catch the local bus (dolmus) at the end of the road into Fethiye where you get off at the Mosque where you can get connecting buses to Hisaranou (shopping) or Olu Deniz (superb beach with Blue Lagoon).
We will definately return to the Seril 2 again next year, but probably in a much larger family group. Would recommend this hotel for all age groups. If you want to go there, check out their website for their contact details on how to book. We booked through Advisor Travel, but previously we used Goldtrail Travel. Enjoy!!!!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness/Service
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Weluv2travelSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Seril 2, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Dear Weluv2travelSurrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Malahit Butik Hotel
Malahit Butik Hotel
#49 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#60 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seril 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seril 2

Property: Hotel Seril 2
Address: Foca Mah. 983 Sok. No:4 | Calis, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey (Formerly Seril II)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Seril 2 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seril 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seril 2 Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing