We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best hotel in Calis”
Review of Hotel Seril 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Seril 2
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 30 May 2007

We stayed in the Seril 2 again for 1 week from 18/05/07. This was our third visit at this hotel during May time - we like it because although the weather is fantastic (in the 30's), it is not as opressive as in July/August when we used to stay when our sons were still at school. We always stayed in different hotels in Calis, until we were recommend to stay at the Seril 2 and we must say its an absolute gem!
Reception is manned 24/7, and it's lovely to know that "Mr. Bean" will be there in the small hours when you arrive to show you to your room and help with the luggage.
The hotel is owned by 2 sisters - Esra who mainly looks after the Seril 2 and her sister, Eser, who looks after the Seril 1 appartments at the other end of Calis.
Hotel is superbly situated being less than a 5 min walk from Calis Beach, where you can find many bars and restaurants with nightlife which can continue late into the night. It is so nice to have a meal at the beach watching the sunset, then when you've had enough and want to go to bed, walk back to the hotel where it is just far enough away not to be too bothered by all the music etc.
All the staff were fantastic. Never hastling you, but always attentive if you wanted a drink etc. All prices for food and drink are displayed behind the bar and you can get a 3 course meal there for about £5 per head. We have NEVER had a wrong bill.
Accomodation is basic but clean. Each room is cleaned daily with clean linen and towels. Pool cleaned every morning.
Each floor has a little "lounge" area with a 3 piece suite. Very cool and quiet, so if you want a little time to yourself to read, you can always go there. There is also another "lounge" area by the reception, with doors leading out to the poolside.
The hotel attracts many return guests, so you can bump into guests you may have met the year before. (we can't all be wrong about this hotel!!!) It is very friendly and family orientated and has a small kiddies play area to one end of the "L" shaped pool with grass, swings and a see-saw.
They do have 2 boxer dogs - look a bit scary at first - but they are gentle giants. Simba (with tail) is always around and his uncle (Rambo - tail docked) comes and goes as he pleases. They are very well loved and looked after. I would not be concerned about taking young children there because of the dogs, but I would obviously keep an eye on them.
Getting around is also very easy. You can catch the local bus (dolmus) at the end of the road into Fethiye where you get off at the Mosque where you can get connecting buses to Hisaranou (shopping) or Olu Deniz (superb beach with Blue Lagoon).
We will definately return to the Seril 2 again next year, but probably in a much larger family group. Would recommend this hotel for all age groups. If you want to go there, check out their website for their contact details on how to book. We booked through Advisor Travel, but previously we used Goldtrail Travel. Enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Weluv2travelSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Seril 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Weluv2travelSurrey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seril 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ersinduzgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Seril 2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eylem Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Türk Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: havuz cephesini tercih edin.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SERDAR U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serdar Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#38 of 103 in Fethiye
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#29 of 103 in Fethiye
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#27 of 103 in Fethiye
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Malahit Butik Hotel
Malahit Butik Hotel
#56 of 103 in Fethiye
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#16 of 103 in Fethiye
291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 103 in Fethiye
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seril 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seril 2

Address: Foca Mah. 983 Sok. No:4 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Seril II)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: £31 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Seril 2 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! We are happy to welcome our guests to Hotel Seril 2. Nurten-Sezai Gürboğa first opened Hotel Seril 1 in 1988, and the family opened Hotel Seril 2 to tourism in 1995, and introduced the the first of our welcome guests to the beautiful resorts of Çalis Beach and Fethiye. Hotel Seril 2 has 43 standard rooms, 2 family rooms and 1 Honeymoon suite , making a total of 46 rooms. Our rooms are of modern design to take full advantage of the Mediterranean weather. Every room has hot - cold air conditioning, Led TV (satellite), Telephone, Balcony, 24/7 hot - cold Water, Shower Cabin, Wc, Hairdryer, Bathroom phone, free Wi-Fi. Breakfast Buffet, consisting of various meats, cheeses, eggs, home made jams, pastries and breads etc. and is available from 08:00 to 10:00. Hot and cold drinks are also available from the bar. The à la carte restaurant is open every day from 08.00 until 22.00.Serving both local dishes and international cuisine. Refresh yourself with delicious cocktails whilst relaxing on one of the many sun loungers surrounding the pool. Hotel Seril 2 is 300 mts from the beach and 4 km from Fethiye Centre, Oludeniz 16 km, Gocek 25 km, Dalaman 44 km, Dalaman Airport 46 km, Marmaris 127 km, Milas 190 km, Bodrum 239 km, Saklikent 42 km, Antalya 196 km and Kas is 100 km away. Our staff are available at all times to ensure that our valued guests stay with us is a pleasant and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seril 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seril 2 Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing