We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall return,again and again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caretta Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We shall return,again and again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I last posted a review of the Caretta Apartments in 2009 and since then have revisited it five times the latest being 9 to 23 June,2011. We shall be returning in September this year and have already booked for June and September,2012.
This is typical behavior for Caretta customers who appreciate value and comfort when they see it.
This is a gem of a location,very attentive owners always available,excellent facilities,comfortable rooms,multiple personal touches from the owners,5 minutes walk to the centre of Calis and a few minutes longer to the beach,on a Dolmus route serving Fethiye and in the opposite direction Surf Beach and a municipal 'bus route to Fethiye.
Extremely enjoyable and great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    30
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
96
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

The Caretta is a friendly, clean, value for money apart/hotel.
The Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure you enjoy every minute of your stay.
An excellent location, close to the beach, town and restaurants but quiet enough to ensure peace and tranquility.
Would recommend the excursions, especially the Dalyan trip, you will not be disapointed.
A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gobbydobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Another year - another two weeks at Caretta with friends. Shared a two bedroomed apartment this time with our Scotch Chums - just for fun! And what fun we had!! Can and Neriman continue to improve the details around Caretta, and the lovely team of friendly staff continue to make us feel right at home with great service. Don't know what they are doing - but word is spreading: many more European (and US) couples and families finding out how great Caretta is. Keep up the great work - but don't become too popular - we want to come back!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfcandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed for one week self catering with family and friiends for my wife's birthday. There is easy access to a reasonable sized reasonably priced local supermarket with everything you need for self catering. The rooms/suites are a good size with sufficient size for simple self catering. You are a 10 minute walk to Calis (Chall-ush) and its magnificent views of the gulf of Fethiye, it's restaurants and bars and a reasonable Pebble beach. Fethiye sea front is 15-20 minutes away by minibus or somewhat under an hours seaside walk.

What really makes the place special is the hospitable attitude of the owner and his family and the lovely pool and well shaded bar, great for those days when you didn't have the energy for anything more complicated. They looked after us well, even driving across town after we left to return a passport we had left behind.

Room Tip: All suites good, top floor better balcony + layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsLonShef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Dr Can and Mary made us very welcomeand the transfer was good - but returning travellers need to know that the crush outside dalaman Airport has been moved much further back - a bit alarming when you look out of the doors and there is NO_ONE there! Its more orderly now.
Our ground floor room was spotless and cleaned every day by Sofia and Hulya and the unexpected flower bower on our bed one night was beautiful! Nothing was too much trouble for Dr Can and we were well cared for. His exchange rate, meals and drinks were very reasonably priced, and if you wanted turkish brandy, you got a good measure unlike the restaurants on the beach and in town! You got a good measure of the Turkish sense of fun, too !
A lot of guests are regulars and they made us welcome too, so all in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siamesechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morecambe by the sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

we have been going to the caretta for 6 years ,it is a friendly, relaxing, clean and comfortable apart/hotel. nothing is to much trouble for John, his family and staff. We will be back again in October. Once again EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!! DAVE and ELAINE .

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank woody073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Visted Dr Can, Mary and staff for the third time and as usual had a great holiday. We met many old faces because many of the guests are frequent visitors, which is a testimant on its own.
The apartments are very clean and this year had microwaves and beach towels! Safe deposit and aircon are free so thats a huge plus.
Prices at the bar are cheap and the beer price was the cheapest we found in the resort.
Dr Can and his staff are very friendly and nothing appears to be too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigGYorksire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Property: Caretta Apart Hotel
Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caretta Apart Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing