We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caretta Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remer Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harman Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
253
31
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
31
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis soncalis beachhis lovely wifeturkeywarm hospitalitynothing is too much troublebus stopbedroom apartmentperfect hostsair conthe location is perfectvisit fethiyekept spotlessamazing holidaycemmaids
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at the Caretta apart Hotel and were made to feel part of the family from the moment we arrived. The rooms are fine, a little dated but hay, you only sleep there. they are cleaned every day, with little touches like towel art. The pool area is nice and has shaded area's for thoes very hot days, the food is fine but could do with serving bread and not 1/2 a french stick when asking for a sandwich, Dr John and his lovely wife Mary are the nicest people you could wish to know. there is a fantastic dress maker just past the aqua park who makes dresses like you could only imagen. An Indian restaurant serving great currie but beware the currie is really hot. the beach is full of fine restaurants and the staff are very wellcoming. the sea at challis beach is no good for non swimmers so beware of that. Can't thank John and Mary enough for all there hospatality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Having read through the reviews from everyone, we agree with all the positive things written but we want to share our experiences of our holidays at Caretta Apart Hotel.
We have never gone to the same place more than once....but have now been back to Caretta three times and will definately go back again. Dr John, Mary and Cem offer a fantastic, personal, family orientated holiday base. Our apartment had basic cooking facilities, enough to make snacks and drinks, and the hotel itself offers excellent value breakfasts and meals.
We have done so many things when we've been there (as the children have grown and wanted to try different things). There is an excellent waterpark (Sultan Aqua city) 500 meters up the road. The dolmus stop is right outside, on the main road. The water dolmus and the beach at Calis is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The Calis market is about 15 minute walk (although Dr John will organise a lift if you ask). The Yak tent (as we call it) on the beach front offers traditional evening music, hubble bubble pipes and plates of fresh fruit and drinks. We've kayaked around the bays, ending at Olu Deniz. Our son did paragliding at Olu Deniz. We've been on a Quad safari, visited the gorge at Saklikent, various boat trips including BBQs, visited the mud baths and Dalyan.
There are some fantastic restaurants in Fethiye (the main harbour town, Calis is the beach area). We love the fish restaurants where you choose your fish (paying by weight) and have the sauce of your choice. There is a courtyard group of restaurants (it looks like you're going into a small enclosed shopping mall) and a couple we went back to again and again (one by the duck pond, where the mezes and meal choices are displayed behing a glass counter) where you can try real Turkish food!! Do not go all the way to Turkey to eat chips!!!
The Turkish people are so kind and helpful and really care that you are having a safe and happy holiday. We have allowed our daughter to book with Dr John for her first holiday away on her own, with her friends next September!! We'll feel happy knowing they are going to stay at Caretta, where they will be treated like family!!
Lynnette and Paul Garrett

Room Tip: We like the top floor. Rooms all have views but some overlook the pool. 2 bed better for 4 but less available
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnette_garrett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We discovered Caretta 3 yrs ago, and although we don't stay here , we are across the road. It is a wonderful Turkish hotel, where you are made to feel part of the family. John & Mary make everyone welcome, and actually care about the people who come here. The staff are all lovely,friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is really good value, using fresh local produce.
People return here year after year, organising their visit to meet up with the many friends they've made, We've met some lovely people, and had some great nights .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan5D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

As always, have had a wonderful holiday ... yet again ! We have been coming to the Caretta twice a year for nearly 5yrs now ... so we are obviously very happy with the place and all it has to offer.
I could go on and on about this place but will do my best to summarise.
The owners, Can and Neriman aka John and Mary, are two of the nicest individuals I have had the good fortune to meet. They are extremely warm and welcoming from the minute you first meet them. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they simply want you you to have a wonderful holiday. If you want/need anything, just ask. Can will organise trips to various places/attractions where you will meet and make friends with your fellow guests. We have made such good friends over the years, and now meet up every holiday. Indeed this holiday we shared an apartment with a couple we met here a few yrs ago .... you have to be good friends to share !! We ARE still friends !
Sofia is the lovely lady who cleans your room daily and brings your clean towels in a very artistic manner !! ( see photo ) Also, beach towels are issued weekly ( or more often if required ) so saves you weight in your luggage.
We so love this place we are getting married here in September, right here at the Caretta. All our " Caretta " friends we have made over the years will be there .... wonderful. Can is helping us organise everything, if anything he is more excited than we are !!
To conclude, if you want a relaxing or a fun-filled break .... or a bit of both .... then this is most definetly the place for you. Plus you are sure to meet and make some wonderful friends.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, request a ground floor room. If you wish a pool view, simply ask. Double or single beds are available.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naughtynana36e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I last posted a review of the Caretta Apartments in 2009 and since then have revisited it five times the latest being 9 to 23 June,2011. We shall be returning in September this year and have already booked for June and September,2012.
This is typical behavior for Caretta customers who appreciate value and comfort when they see it.
This is a gem of a location,very attentive owners always available,excellent facilities,comfortable rooms,multiple personal touches from the owners,5 minutes walk to the centre of Calis and a few minutes longer to the beach,on a Dolmus route serving Fethiye and in the opposite direction Surf Beach and a municipal 'bus route to Fethiye.
Extremely enjoyable and great value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews