We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and excellent value. Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great people and excellent value. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I read all the reviews before booking and the Caretta has lived up to its reputation, it's the perfect place to go if you want a relaxing holiday with a bit of shopping and sightseeing.
The best thing about this hotel is the people who run it, Dr Can and his wife (Meri) can't do enough for you. They did so many things for us which we would have never expected. I really don't know what else to add to to the previous great reviews so my highlights are: giving us lifts into Fethiye, inviting us to eat with them to sample proper Turkish food, organizing a boat trip for us and negotiating a discount (someone else would have slapped a fat commission on top), giving us sandwiches and drinks before we left so we didn't have to spend a fortune at the outrageusly expensive Dalaman cafeteria. Had we been interested in football we could have gone to their house to watch some important match. I've never met such nice hotel owners!
I also recommend the trips they organize. This was our fifth time in Turkey and usually any excursion includes some lenghty, tedious stops at a gold/leather/carpet/turkish delight factory where you are pressurized into buying some overpriced stuff. Luckily there's none of that with Dr Can, you only get to see the good bits (the landscape is stunning) and it feels like an outing with friends.
We liked it so much we are going back next year.
Once again cok tesekkur ederim (sorry the spelling) and see you next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phalkera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    30
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
97
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Caretta is the perfect place for families and couples alike. We've visited Caretta for a few years now. We've travelled with our daughter and with the grand children as well as a couple and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.

Caretta is welcoming, friendly and clean. Dr John and the team are only too happy to help.

Looking forward to going back again next year

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morecambe by the sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

once again a really excellent holiday at the caretta. what more can i add!!! except that we will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks in Calis, staying at the Caretta.....what a great place to stay, the hospitality from John,Mary Cem and all the staff is the best you could get anywhere, they are so warm and friendly and make you feel like one of the family, it's true what they say you go as guests and come away as friends. Nothing is too much trouble, the trips they organise are well worth going on, and the bbq evening at the Caretta is a must.

The rooms are clean and bright and looked after by a lovely lady called Sofia.

The location is perfect very close to Calis and Surf beach and the water taxi and Dolmus to Fethiye, there are also many restaurants within walking distance.

Will certainly return as its a wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Having been recommended by a friend to stay at the Caretta Aparthotel, I would like to say what a wonderful time both me and my daughter had. The owners and staff were absolutely fantastic and made the holiday with their friendliness, kindness and the lovely trips to local places made me feel that I had seen some of the local attractions that I wouldn’t normally see. The hotel was clean and welcoming and I look forward to hopefully going back there next year. Regards - Kathryn & Abbie

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

After a few years of staying in privately owned apartments in Turkey, we decided to stay in a Turkish owned and run apartment block this year. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and looking at photographs we decided on Caretta. We wanted somewhere close to Fethiye so that we were in a central position to get into Fethiye and to visit other places in the area. We also wanted more than a two ring electric hob and a fridge. Caretta did not disappoint, it is very close to the Dolmus stop and about a five minute walk from the water taxi. The apartments are well equipped with a two ring gas hob (superior to the electric ones), electric kettle, toaster and fridge, saftety deposit box and air conditioning included. The rooms at the front are probably the nicest, light and airey and very clean, but are more prone to road noise.

The owner goes out of his way to make everyone welcome both new and repeat customers. We have been to apartments in the past where it is obvious that the owners are only interested in their regulars. We have been to Turkey loads of times and know the area quite well and therefore didn't need any help in finding our way around, but if we did need help we know that we would have got it.

We have already book to go back next September when we plan to do a two centre holiday. The owner has already offered to collect us from the Otogar when we arrive in Fethiye for the second week of our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpudDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i had never taken my two small children abroad before and as you can imagine i was very nervous but in need of a sunny holiday . Caretta came highly recommended and with all the great reviews i decided to give it a go. I have just returned and am seaching for dates i am available for next year to return ! I have never travelled to a place where everyone is so lovely the staff, the guests. Dr John and his family made me feel so comfortable firstly with the apartment it was on the ground floor with bags of space for all the essential items that come with two small children. The bar area was just right with a very layed back welcoming atmosphere. The swimming pool was great with the baby pool that my children took full delight in. On a whole we were made to feel like part of the family and i would strongly recommend the caretta :)

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment number 12 on the ground floor. It was great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
224 reviews
4.4 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Property: Caretta Apart Hotel
Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caretta Apart Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing