We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing apartments and staff/friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing apartments and staff/friends”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

always have an amazing time at caretta the staff/family/friends are the reason we go each and every year (my parents go twice a year)
always clean and tidy, very helpful.

if you want a home from home go here!

i've stayed at these apartments since 1997

Room Tip: close to local taxi boats to fethiye near the beach and local shops, close to lovely places for trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer261111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    30
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
96
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Dr Can has a sense of humour that people may find strange but he means well and he's straighforward. He's an excellent host and Caretta apart is not your typical hotel. Dr Can takes a real interest in you and relishes the opportunity to share his knowledge about Fethiye with you. He goes out of his way to ensure that your stay is memorable.

The prices were fantastic and he had free transfers to the bus station and back. If you need a home away from home, don't look any further.

P.S Dr Can is pronounced Dr Jan :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metaplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Spent 4 days of a 21 day trip to Turkey at the Caretta Apart Hotel and thanks to Dr. Can, it was the highlight of our trip. A very humorous fellow, Dr can kept us entertained while also giving us insights and ideas of what to do in the area. His hotel is impeccably clean with bright spacious rooms including kitchens. The area is very convenient to Calis beach (10 min walk),Downtown Fethiye 10 min minibus ride which you catch right across the street. There is also a small grocery store across the road and restaurants and shopping a 10 minute walk away. Considering what you get from Dr. Can and the Caretta Apt hotel, this place is the deal of the century! DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE! THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WANT TO BE!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here four days/four nights. We had been emailing with Dr. Can before our arrival, and he was always very prompt with his replies, and he made sure somebody picked us up from the bus station. We got settled into a room with a balcony, very clean with lots of sunlight. The hotel is right across from a BIM supermarket for your basic needs, and down the road is another larger supermarket. Although the hotel is a bit far from town,it is right next to a bus stop. Dolmus run every few minutes, very convenient. The hotel is a five minute walk from Calis beach. We loved having our own kitchen; we've been traveling for a few months, so it was nice to cook, and to save money by making our own food. The best part of our stay, however, is Dr. Can! He is so friendly and helpful, and his hospitality is outstanding!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindayolid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hospitality of the host (i.e. Dr. Dan and his son) has reached to such a level that you felt you were not staying at a hotel, but staying with family. Dr. Dan brought us breakfast (not included in our booking) and took us for a walk to the beach while he gave us personalized advise about our trip (and told bunch of funny jokes). That was one of our most memorable experience in Fethiye.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIANJIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We went to Caretta in May 2012, and booked the hotel based on the feedback from the reviews. We were not disapointed, it was one of the best holidays we have been on. The owners Dr John and his lovely wife Mary were lovely and we felt as if we were with family for the duration of our stay. The apartments are lovely and clean, and a great pool which our son enjoyed. There were some fantastic regular visitors who quickley became our good friends.
Dr John could not do enough for his guests, he was kind enough to organise medicine for my mosquito bites and took us on a lovely trip to the ghost town in the mountains. Dr John and Mary treat the guests as members of their family and really do make your stay a memorable one and as if you are not on holiday but visiting family.

We shall certainly be returning to their brilliant hotel.

Gul, A'isha.Humaira and Mohsin

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aisha444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Dr. Can (owner) went out of his way all throughout our stay to help us have a good time while we were there... The breakfast and special Indian dinner he arranged for us was outstanding.. Warm and friendly family.. Nice rooms... Great value for money.. Felt like home! Would defenitely stay here the next time in Fethiye

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pshreyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Property: Caretta Apart Hotel
Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caretta Apart Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing