We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was in a hurry to go to Oludeniz, so I stayed in this hotel for only one night. The owner Dr. Can likes chatting and I really enjoyed our conversation. He drew me a map and explained all the places of interest in the city center. I gave up my original plan and followed his advice. I am glad I did so! The room, actually an apartment with 2 balconies I took was on the top floor. I loved its furniture, much better than cheap standardized one in a commercial hotel. Nice glasses are provided and the little porcelain vase on the dressing table is cute. A electric converter is provided as well. The beach close by is called Calis, I suppose. After 5 min walk, you reach it and another 5 minute walk along the beach, you will be facing a marvelous view, the city bay, the mountain, the swamp, herons, etc. The restaurant at the end of the road is not bad, especially their lamp chops. I could've contacted the owner directly for the booking, but I didn't know. If you finally go to this place, make sure to do 2 things, talk to Mr. Owner, who can help understand more about Turkey and interact with his gold retriever, who can follow your orders in English. lol

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eloise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Why do the negative reviews keep disappearing from this hotel?? The place is average at best. Our room was dirty, smelly and the location is horrible. There is some funny business going on with the reviews for this place

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
20  Thank brad1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This place was a gem - we felt so at home in Fethiye, and so well taken care of thanks to Dr. Can. He is incredibly helpful with navigating the town, from providing great recommendations on services and activities to restaurant and navigation tips.

The place feels like a little apartment, making it a comfortable place to spend time in Fethiye. It's near a dolmus stop which seems to depart every five minutes for the center of town, so you're just ten minutes away from the city's madness, but in a more neighborhood-y part of town.

Dr. Can himself though makes this place what it is. Take his advice on activities as well. He'll find you the best service providers and deals (we checked) - most accommodations will steer you towards the providers that give them kickbacks - this is not the case at Caretta Apart.

You'll love the little apartments.

Minor note - wifi is just a little bit weak at the edges of the building (unit 15).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kunal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very friendly staff who go out of their way to help and make arrangements. Its a very good price if you have a group of people and need a two bedroom apart. Location is right next to the main road and there is a lot of noise from cars! Bring ear plugs. Our toaster did not work, unable to use electric kettle as it had pieces flaking off into water, and the refrigerator was not working. There are better places which are quieter and closer to the water. I would not stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rudy184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Having not been to Turkey before I didn't know what to expect but from the moment we stepped off the plane Dr Can consistently looked after us like we were his own children, making this, combined with the gorgeous scenery and great fresh local food, a fantastic trip. The hotel itself is not flashy or luxurious but is clean, spacious, comfortable and everything works. The room is tidied on a daily basis, beds are made and clean towels as well as sheets provided. We didn't once run out of hot water in the shower. The location is good too - you can jump on a bus from the hotel that takes you in to Fethiye in about 10 minutes. There are also some great restaurants along the sea front in Calis which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Great value, nothing was too much trouble, we really felt at home and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahClimbingCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

To get 5 stars it needs to have the right location, easy dolmus access to fethyie town and best beaches, be spotlessly clean, spacious, everything working perfectly, great value for money and somewhere you'd definitely return to.
At the end of 10 day stay Caretta is all of the above plus run by one of the nicest, most helpful, but not intrusive, hoteliers I've ever meet. The concern in writing reviews like this is that Caretta will be fully booked when we want to return.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Honestlygov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There's a reason this is the top-rated hotel in Fethiye, and it's simple: Dr. Can. Even before we arrived he made us feel like old friends, even family. He arranged for our pickup from the bus stop (even though we arrived hours later than planned), allowed us to keep our bags at the hotel (free of charge) while we hiked the Lycian Way. Even took us for personalized stroll on the beach with his dog Sunny. He is a friendly, humorous, generous man who seems to know everyone around town. That said, he is not simply a "yes man." He has his own opinions about many things (including US foreign policy) which he is happy to discuss. For us though, this was a wonderful chance to get some insight into the viewpoint of native Turks

Yes, the rooms are spacious and clean, and yes the apartment is only minutes from the beach. But the kind of hospitality Dr. Can provides is what makes this such a unique experience

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dcjourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Infinity City Hotel
Infinity City Hotel
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £29 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caretta Apart Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing