We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caretta Apart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant time”
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Had a truly memorable holiday ,staff fantastic very helpful nothing to much trouble.
Hotel compfortable and clean. Ladies came in everyday to make beds and clean.
Placement good for all amenities.
No need to hire car local Dolmus bus stops near hotel or a short walk to get water taxi's lovely if you haven't tried it.
Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keswicklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    30
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
98
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel is incredibly cheap and absolutely wonderful value. For the price we paid, I was expecting something quite basic, and was pleasantly surprised by how clean and tidy it all was.

The owner, Dr John, is freindly, helpful, and very caring towards his guests. He does everything he can to make your stay enjoyable. In fact, all the staff and his family are fantastic.

Although I am not enamoured with the area - Calis Beach being a bit "karaoke" for my taste - I would certainly return to Caretta Aparts which is situated well back from the beach area and serves as a bit of an oasis away from the hubub. Yes, there is a bit of traffic noise as the hotel is situated on a corner with the main road, but it's not intrusive.

The rooms are spick and span and cleaned every day. I saw three rooms during our stay and all were quite different and individual, but equally nice. The lovely cleaning ladies would leave my clothes and towels folded in pretty origame-like designs on the bed which I thought was a sweet touch! The pool is clean and perfectly adequate in size, situated next to the garden bar, which is a pleasant area, lush with plants and containing a great gazebo where the hours can be whiled away, reading, enjoying a drink, or chatting with Dr John (he loves a natter!)

Crucially, music does not blare out day and night - bliss!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jova1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2010

After travelling extensively we by chance found Caretta Apart Hotel in Calis 16 years ago. Although we have never returned to a hotel before we have now been back to Caretta many times, at least twice a year! Although we still visit other countries we always return to Caretta. Can and Mary are perfect hosts who make you so welcome, as do all the staff.
The rooms are large and airy, excellent staff, the rooms are kept spotless and you only have to ask for something and it appears eg: extra blankets, pillows etc.
Our only problem is that it is now so popular that we have to book early!

Many thanks to Can and family and their excellent staff.
Perfect holiday. Again!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_m1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

very friendly hotel with staff focused on customer service. hotel was busy even in September but service still excellent. could see this being a home from home in fethiye/calis.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We have just returned home after another wonderful week at the Caretta.
This is our 4th visit and in our opinion it cannot be beaten as a great place to go and relax.
From the minute you step off the plane at Dalaman and Duran is there to greet you the holiday starts.
The rooms are clean,the linen is changed frequently.
The welcome one receives from John and Mary is wonderful. John really does go out of his way to make your stay a memorable one,the trips that he organises are good value for money .
Already planning our next trip back !! Can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishmo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Our stay at Caretta Apartments was in a word "perfect", we went to Caretta on the advise and recommendation of friends and family who have visited over the years. We were not disappointed. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable and have everything you need, they were serviced to a very high standard daily by 2 hard working pleasant ladies. The pool area is great, very clean and constantly monitored by Duran which is very reassuring and the Bar staffed by a very efficient but hilarious Barman! However our overriding comment has to be how wonderful Dr Can (Jon) and his team are, they spend every waking hour making your holiday expererience the best it could be. The trips arranged by and or put on by Dr Can were fantastic and such good value for money, we simply cannot put into words how brilliant it was. The apartments are extremely good value,with the airport transfer also being available at a good price whatever the time of day or night you arrive/depart!! We have already booked to go back next year and can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKnightHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I have been visitng Fethiye and staying at Caretta apart hotel for nearly 10 years now and just keep wanting to go back. We have just returned from a 2 week stay and i am booking for next year already. It really is 'home from home' and spoils you for staying anywhere else. The Turkish people are renowned for their hospitality and friendliness and none more so than the friendly owners of Caretta - John and Mary and their family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a fun, relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busylizzie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#8 of 103 in Fethiye
482 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 103 in Fethiye
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
127 reviews
2.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 103 in Fethiye
200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 103 in Fethiye
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Apart Hotel

Property: Caretta Apart Hotel
Address: Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No 49 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caretta Apart Hotel is located in the centre of Calis Beach, 5 minutes from Fethiye on the beautiful Mediterranean coast. The Caretta Complex offers clean, modern accommodation in a quite location close to all holiday facilities. These apartments are particularly well suited to families. The resort centre is just 500 meters away. Bars, restaurants, shops discos and Calis Beach are within five minutes walk. There are frequent minibuses, as well as a taxi-boat service along the river between Calis to Fethiye in every half an hour during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Caretta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caretta Apart Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing