We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avalon Steppes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avalon Steppes
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just back from our stay at Avalon Steppes, and it has to be the best experience i have ever had in turkey or to be honest anywhere. it really is the type of place you arrive as guest and leave as friends, i honestly could not pick fault with anything, the accomodation is superb, beds are the comfiest i have slept in, all facilities in Yurts are top notch and the decor is just perfect, swimming pool is spotless and so is everwhere else, had breakfast, lunch,and dinner there and they were all 1st class and the prices are fantastic, Murat and Charlotte should take so much pride in what they have created, i cannot wait to get back, location is just ideal too, set out at the back of the village and so quiet and relaxing....P.S Kaya the dog and the little baby kitten just made it all the more special, .......PERFECTION!!!!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate, just get booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WEEVEKA1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wonderful views of the stars whilst you dine this is unforgettable turkey from the greeting to the final course! Forget the neon lit nightmare that is Hisaronu this is an experience in itself. Eating outside with drinks, ambient music and at your own pace is something else. The family saw to all our needs and the evening lasted till the early hours (the owners taking us home In their own car). The food was excellent but had a limited choice. Tip: email or ring to book (request food not on the menu) before visiting but having said that just turn up and enjoy the stars!

Room Tip: Tip:email or ring to book (request food not on the menu) before visiting but having said that just t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotterclimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It's hard to describe in words how special this place is. Stunning location, great food, luxury yurt accommodation, gorgeous pool and a wonderful family run business - nervous about writing too many good things here as I might run the risk of not being able to book for next year! I would encourage you to visit before too many people know about this best keep Turkish secret..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RG592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Celebrated my 60th Birthday with Family & friends....and stayed over in luxury.
Absolutely fantastic fabulous place to visit, either to eat or stay in one of the famous yurts.
The food is terrific & so is Murat & his lovely family. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterflytinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were staying at villa ilyda in kaya village on a family holiday.we dined at avalon steppes for lunch and dinner and also for just a drink.what a lovely guy murat was so friendly and nothing too much trouble.his mum does all the cooking which was fabulous.beautiful and relaxing setting.kaya his dog is lovely too greeting us most mornings as we went to get supplies at local shop.he also loved to chase the traffic.just want to say a huge thankyou for your hospitality pulling up a seat and chatting away to us.good luck in your new business.if the first two months are anything to go by you will be a success.i would ask anyone holidaying in this area to pay murat and his family a visit.good wishes on the birth of your baby boy when he arrives.lex Louise and family.xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank louisemcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay in a luxury yurt at Avalon Steppes in Kaya village. We had delicious turkish breakfasts and dinner, the service was excellent and the owners Murat and Charlotte, can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. The yurt was spacious and very comfortable with en suite bathroom. The setting is great, very tranquil. There is a swimming pool and loads of sun beds. If you want a nice restful break, I thoroughly recommend Avalon Steppes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sargeantsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from Kayakoy having had an excellent breakfast in a lovely tranuil setting. The buffet traditional Turkish breakfast was delicious, service prompt and friendly. We were shown round the Yurts which were spacious in a choice of Otoman or contemporary style bedrooms with en suites. A swimming pool is situated close by. A lovely setting for a peaceful holiday or just call in for breakfast as we did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annekaty298031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
3.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
750 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fullmoon Camp
Fullmoon Camp
#16 of 125 in Fethiye
38 reviews
83.8 mi away
Hayitbuku Ahsap Evleri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Olive Garden
The Olive Garden
#6 of 125 in Fethiye
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Camp
Sultan Camp
#36 of 125 in Fethiye
29 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Sugar Beach Club
The Sugar Beach Club
#5 of 44 in Oludeniz
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Steppes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Steppes

Property: Avalon Steppes
Address: Kinali Mah. Gemiler Cad No 17 Kayakoy, Fethiye 38000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are bringing you luxury holidays with a twist. Avalon Steppes is the only, Luxury Yurt Glamping site in the idyllic setting of Kayakoy Village, Turkey. If you are seeking a unique experience with a pinch of adventure, nature, romance or fun then you will love our beautiful yurts. We aim to bring the Glamour to Camping making your holidays more than memorable. Although we are a campsite, we offer a comfortable alternative to the everyday experience. We have a great choice of accommodation, spacious and furnished, camping will never be the same again! Here at Avalon Steppes we offer a bit of everything, get back to nature as you hike or bike through the breath-taking pool overlooking the incredible views, topping it all off with a meal at the onsite restaurant. Whatever you feel makes a holiday we will endeavour to tailor make this suit you. The site has a relaxed, informal and friendly atmosphere. The garden and pool area is spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone. The staff here are pleasant and attentive and always happy to help. The Yurts will accommodate all your needs. They are roomy and modern meaning that although you are camping there is no need to sacrifice on comfort. Each yurt is well equipped and individually decorated with your own en-suite wet room. Also for your convenience is the onsite pretty restaurant AVALON serving delicious meals for your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avalon Steppes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Steppes Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing