We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the majasty lykia botanika resort and what a fantastic time we all had. There was 7 in our party which included my 90 year old grandmother and my 4 year old son, we all thought that the hotel and the staff were brilliant, they could not do enough for us. Contrary to reviews from last year the hotel was very clean and tidy, everything looked fresh like it had been renovated, the rooms were of a high standard and ours were huge. The facility's at this resort were exactly what we wanted, there was a very good kids club and mini disco for my son and with 7 pools and 5 bars what more could you ask! The only two negative things were the path to the beech was like going off roading, with my grandmother being in a wheelchair it was a bit of a chalange but we managed, the other was the food was very similar each day, this did not particularly bother me as I ate mostly salad but the others in the party felt there was not much of a choice based on what we have had before. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a family holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank undergrounghunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on the tripadvisor and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your kind comments will be shared with the each department. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

this is not feedback but just a question as i have emailed the hotel and no reply. i was just wondering if any one could tell me what a park twin room is?
is it a double bed or 2 singles?
thanks for anyone who cares to reply.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank sammajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Came here as a family of four, food and atmosphere becomes same old.
the entertainment team try their best but most of the entertainment at night its awful!
we tried to enjoy it as much as possible but unfortunately we won't be returning

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Jonny D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr Jonny D D ,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your Holiday experience at the Former Lykia Botanika
as the new Holder of Majesty Club Lykia Club Botanika we have already started at the very end of the season with renovations , a Brand new restaurant and kitchen has been set already on place with all its quality needs considering anything of FTO Health & Safety regulations and its comfort for our new arriving guests , also big pool Bar has been set already too where you may sit and relax under sun or enjoy the shade with a fresh drink , another 2 nice Pools have been added for more Relaxing moments surounded with trees and beautiful garden , a new Antolian and Fish restaurant has been made aswell for our guests use free of charge in concept, the main areas has been all maintainted and propper road been set.The shoping centre area has been rebuilt all new with a different architecture.The Lobby Area has been extended and looks beautiful more then ever you may use Free Wifi in a very nice airconditioned and relaxed area ,
a new Snack bar with all day buffet , all day Ice Cream service, also the Beach area has been fully maintained a brand new Big Snack Bar also serving all day a big choice of food and drinks just to comfort our guets which are willing to stay all day long on the beach.Also a brand new Openair Disco Club is right on the Beach facing the stunning look to the sea & İslands.Also as Majesty Hotels & Resorts we have changed the whole F&B concept to Ultra All Inclusive 24/7 also having selected Import Drinks at the 24 Hours open SULTAN Bar.The Entertainment Team is preparing a 2 week Programme with different shows and musicals ,quiz,karaoke also new children programme including a mini disco everynight at the amphitheatre and once a Kids Musical show during the holiday.
As Majesty family we are all very exited to welcome a brand New Season.
Please always feel free to contact us for any questions from info.lykiabotanika@majesty.com.tr
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went here on an all inclusive holiday in October 2013. The hotel is clean and most of the staff are very friendly, rooms are very spacious with air conditioning.
It is very isolated so you are very tied to the hotels facilities, the food was near enough the same every day so with a two week stay it becomes a chore to eat the meals. Beer and local spirits were in abundance and were very reasonable to drink. The rooms are very clean and spacious but the noise from other guests tended to be horrendous with the marble floors and corridors and doors slamming. It's location is 35 to 40 mins on the Dolmus to Fethiye if you need the bank or to see some civilisation.
The beach wasn't cleaned and rubbish was blowing everywhere and most of the sun beds were broken with heavily stained cushions.
Overall I wouldn't recommend staying here unless u want total relaxation and want to lose weight.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Nigel

Thank you for your review about former Lykia Botanika. As a new holder of Majesty Club Lykia Botanika we have been making renovations and making many chages to be ready to open for this season. As Majesty Hotels & Resorts we have changed the whole F&B concept to Ultra All Inclusive and we will be serving many variety of local and international cuisine. We have also added 2 themed restaurants and have renovated the main restaurants.

For any questions and inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Really fantastic hotel. Perfect if you're wanting an all inclusive holiday sticking around the hotel. Plenty of entertainment and lots to do. Very helpful staff however I have read that since our visit the bar man RAMOS has left which is a shame. I hope the hotel realise how valuable and helpful he was. We probably would be returning however feel it wouldn't be as good withoutt him. My advise..... hire him back.
There's a boat trip which is cheaper if you book directly at the doc (do this the day before) My friend and I got this for £11 each... there are companies that will rip you off. Make sure you barter and make sure you know which boat you will be on as there are some fishing boats sided with some beautiful yachts. When we were shopping about it would have cost us £40 for the fishing boat but got a bargain on a huge yacht. Food incuded and it was fantastic.
Recommended for families, couples and small groups of friends.
The food was beautiful, a pasta bar (that you can choose thwe ingredients and they cook infront of you), bbq, salad buffet and hot buffet. Loved it... and i'm a foody.
Thanks again Lykia.

Room Tip: POOL VIEW. Rooms out of the sun can be cold. Balconys can be a little dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Helen

Thank you very much for your kind review about former Lykia Botanika. We are now Majesty Club Lykia Botanika and have renovated and made many positive improvement to get ready to open for new season. We hope to welcome you again this season. For any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank osmanozutemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pınar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
1.5 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.5 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
5.8 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club

Address: | Yaniklar Koyu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Lykia Botanika)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £40 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika serves with ultra all I nclusive system and offers; 4 star holiday club, se ttled in the forest along with Gunluk trees, with its private beach and its charmi ng nature and unique botanic gardens. Very well kep t land escape in a 30.000 Sqm . To Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman a irport 42 km. Lykia Botanika built on 7 nicely placed accommodat ion blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange, Save Box service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & S pecialized Restaurants: Fish Restaurant , Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Haird resser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Ca r, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room. There is an extra large swimmin g pool, kid's pool and sliding pool with 2 runways in a beautiful garden. Large sunbathing area, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Beach Bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 200 people cap acity. Distance to the beach 300 mt. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia Botanika Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Hotel Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing