We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Arrived 15/7/14 to 24/7/14. As everyone else i read the reviews, yes the room we were put in 1st was not up to scratch nor was the 2nd but don't give up 3rd was perfect. We were 2 adults and 15 year old in a 2 bedroom park family room. Hotel was very clean and seemed to be cleaned continuously, we never went hungry nor thirsty there was something available all day long depending if you were at the beach, main restaurant, sultan bar or the pool bars. The Majesty Group are really trying to make this hotel work and another 2 years or so and it will be perfect, majesty staff can't do enough for you be it the cleaners, restaurant staff, entertainers "Baha", "Arman" & "Disco Time" sorry forgot his name. The bar staff are great especially Sefa (Buddy) and Mustafa always on hand and dealing with a very busy bar "FANTASTIC GUYS".

Would go back tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't accept 1st room shown if you are not happy with it, we had to look at 3 before we were hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Lykia Botanika and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your motivating comments on our staffs will be shared with them and we hope to welcome you again in the near futre. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have had a great stay here for two weeks, Mustafa, Tolga and Sefa have been excellent. Tolga Tolga Tolga!
To sum up a great holiday the food was quite tasty, the entertainment was fantastic and the pools were very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind commets and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the Holiday with us. Your motivaitng comments on our animation team will be shared and we would like to welcome you again in the near future. Please contact us directly for any questions.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel and everything was great. The food was good and varied but with it being so hot there should be cold choices available at lunch other than salad. Some of the guests would pile their plates up with the fresh fruit and then leave it so it quickly ran but this is not the hotels fault. The walk to the beach isn't pleasant and this needs more work. All in all this is a good choice for anyone wanting a real all inclusive option where you can have everything free of charge including good quality drinks. The hotel has had significant investment and you can see that the new management group are committed to improving the service they provide. Well worth a visit and had no issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Lykia Botanika and we are delighted to hear your recent stay here with us was a pleasent one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please contact us directly and we are more than happy to help you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned from our 11 day family holiday and wishing we had booked for the fortnight.

Rooms - we booked a family room, as advertised with Thomas Cook (two bedrooms, lounge, kitchen etc), but this didn't exist, so we were given two separate rooms. It turned out to be the better option, as the family rooms were quite small, with just two small rooms and a bathroom. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and staff work hard.

Restaurant - you would have to be really fussy not to find something to eat. Breakfast was plentiful and thanks to Nuretinn we had freshly made omelettes every morning with a smile. Lunch was great with various salads, hot meat dishes, veg's desserts and BBQ. Evening meal has a good choice with two lovely speciality restaurants if you wanted a change. Our waiter, Dogan was amazing for our entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

Pool - pool area was disappointing as there was not enough beds to go around on most days, and you had to get up early to get a cushioned bed. Tiles in the pool were loose and broken. Water was clean though and the warmest pool I have ever encountered. Water slides were a fab addition and enjoyed by our entire family.

Entertainment - the entertainment team work really hard to make your stay really enjoyable. Especially Arman, Baha, Cihan (my favourite) and Derya. They all take the time to get to know you and genuinely want you to have a good holiday. The beach disco is down a dirt road and was a little too far from the hotel to enjoy it every evening and although the hotel was happy to take you by golf buggy, there was not one for the return journey at the end of the evening, making it difficult for anyone with walking difficulties. A bit more thought needed in this department I think.

Bar - Bar areas was clean and a pleasant outdoor area under canopy. bar staff were cheerful and always served with a smile. Mustafa, Mehmet, Tolga and Cefa were always happy in their work and knew our drinks without having to ask.

All in all a work in progress, but an amazing holiday. The hotel is remote, so if shopping and wandering around the local area is your thing then this hotel probably isn't for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank classichicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review on the tripadvisor and we are happy to hear that your recent Holiday with us was a pleasent one. It is our honor to recieve a great compliment on our staffs and your comment will be shared and recognized. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the hotel Lykia botanika,the hotel has fantastic facilities for all the family,spacious rooms cleaned on daily basis.the food was exceptional,with a daily barbecue of fresh fish,chicken and pork.I would like to say a big thank you to morat the restaurant waiter who looked after us and to the animation team especially arman and David who really made my two 16yr olds a holiday they will never forget.the entire staff at the hotel should be proud of themselves ,and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious with two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Holiday here in Majesty Club Lykia Botanika. Your kind comments on our staffs will be shared and we hope to welcome you in the near future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from this hotel and can understand why it gets such mixed reviews. if you want a all inclusive holiday where all you are doing it sitting by pool and basically eating and drinking then its good value for money. the rooms are VERY VERY basic. most of the furniture needs binned. shower had mould all over it and hot water was intermittent. If you are looking for a half decent apartment then its not the place for you. Speaking to some people they were happy with theres but there was also some people at reception refusing to stay. You dont get such a thing as an apartment with a lounge and 2 seperate bedrooms which was what a lot of people had booked through thomas cook., I would rate the bedrooms 2 star but the complex in a whole 4 star. the food is good with food available all day at certain parts of the complex. the cleaners are in every day with fresh sheets and do the best they can. What i will say is if you are looking too see a bit of fethiye then its not the place to be. To say its in the middle of no where is an understatement, you are miles away from and nearest town and its not possible to walk as its a mixture of motorways and back roads. We got a taxi to the market on in fethiye on a tuesday and it was 85 lira. The weather also reached highs of 48 deg so walking was impossible. The resort has its own private beach where water sports are available but they are at an extra cost and not cheap. If you are going take plenty of mosquito repelant as they are out in force at night and dont take no for an answer lol. I am covered in insect bites from god knows what kind of insects, many of them coming from the bed i think. So to sum it up if you want a swimming pool holiday and dont care to much how your room is then its the place to be but if you are looking for anything more then i wouldnt go there. I had 2 teenage boys with us and they were bored out there mind. I just want to say also that the entertainment staff were great working continuously through the day to keep you entertained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debspen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts, Your comments will be looking into with the related department managers for the future improvement of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the enar future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have just returned from this hotel and I have to say we did not have any real issues. After reading previous reviews we were a little worried, but we were pleasantly surprised. Staff are very friendly and work very hard, and there only concern is for you to have a great holiday. Especially Morat (I don't think this is spelt right) who deserves some praise, he was our waiter for our whole holiday and we never had to get a drink. Animation team work hard, although they try to get you involved, you are not under pressure. Reception staff are hard work, don't speak much English, however customer services around the corner were very helpful.

Food was very fresh and varied even for picky eaters you would never starve. The weakest meal was breakfast, although a vast quantity of choice, it was mainly continental. The grounds are gorgeous and well kept. The room was very clean and the maids came every day, the only thing I could say is, maybe a small upgrade for 4*, however we were in one of the oldest blocks, opposite the pool. Drinks were always flowing with 24 hour al, which was a bonus and a-la-carte restaurant which was lovely. All in all we would defo go back. Great family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review on the tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Holiday here in Majesty Club Lykia Botanika. It is our honor to recieve encouraging comments on our staffs and your comments will be shared with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
1.5 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.5 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
5.8 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
173 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club

Address: | Yaniklar Koyu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Lykia Botanika)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £46 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika serves with ultra all I nclusive system and offers; 4 star holiday club, se ttled in the forest along with Gunluk trees, with its private beach and its charmi ng nature and unique botanic gardens. Very well kep t land escape in a 30.000 Sqm . To Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman a irport 42 km. Lykia Botanika built on 7 nicely placed accommodat ion blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange, Save Box service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & S pecialized Restaurants: Fish Restaurant , Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Haird resser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Ca r, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room. There is an extra large swimmin g pool, kid's pool and sliding pool with 2 runways in a beautiful garden. Large sunbathing area, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Beach Bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 200 people cap acity. Distance to the beach 300 mt. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia Botanika Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Hotel Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing