We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harman Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remer Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
586
184
86
44
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
184
86
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamthin blanketno tea or coffee facilitiesconstant musiclots of fresh fishbar staff were brillianteating timesturkeybasic englishmain restaurantignore the bad reviewsfresh bedding and towelsbeach bargarden viewshows every nightevening entertainmentgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel expecting 4 star as advertised by Thomas Cook and I was anxious after reading reviews on here, the first room we were given (family room) overlooked the slides, bar and restaurant! Hardly quiet for a family room, so we refused to go in! The second room was tiny, dirty and covered in mould. There was no way I was staying in a mouldy infested room. We then had arguments with reception until we were placed in a semi decent room. I didn't expect to start the holiday in tears. Thomas Cook then offered us free spa treatment which the hotel refused to honour. You need to fight to get a decent room and don't believe them if they say they are full!

The food was ok but again not 4 star and lacked variety especially at breakfast. The waiter we had was lovely and did everything he could to make meal times special! Thanks to Gërhan.

Massively bitten by mosquito's here as well, never had this problem before!

Hotel is in middle of nowhere but you can catch the bus for 5 lira! It can be hot and sweaty though!

The animation team were amazing and made our holiday! The lovely Arman, Jack, David, Ghan and Zeynel to name a few! They work long long hours and are always so happy and
welcoming! They really turned our holiday around!

To sum up, had I have arrived here thinking it was a 2/3 star and having paid the price for a 2/3 star then I would have been happy, but the accommodation here is no way the same standard as other 4 star hotels I have stayed in and Thomas Cook really need to address this.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts, Your comments will be looking into with the related department managers for the future improvement of the hotel. Your motivating comments on our staff will be shared and recognized. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fab family holiday. No major complaints about anything.

Arrived after lunch, great first impression. Very fast check in, staff friendly and took us straight to our room. Room basic but large enough for our family of 5. (Yes it does need updating, but it is clean, beds comfortable and air conditioned).

Pool lovely, kids loved the slides. Kids entertainment great. Huge thank you to Jack (teen entertainer) for keeping tom and abbie entertained with his crazy games .... Ruby loved kids club and the mini disco. Other great staff include Sefa and Mustafa behind the bar and the lovely Murat in the restaurant. Also need to mention the breakfast chefs sorry can't remember your names but they make amazing pancakes and omelettes!

The food could do with improving, we ate straight from the grill, freshly cooked which was lovely, but not so keen on the food inside the restaurant.

Watched the shows most nights, the best was the Mama Mia show .... Some of the comedy sketches were funny but the evening entertainment in general needs improving. The entertainment team do work very hard and are a very friendly bunch.

Hopefully a hotel on the up with majesty club making necessary improvements.
Many thanks Emma, Rich, Tom, Abbie & Ruby :0)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank EmmaMernagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Lykia Botanika and we are delighted to here that you and your daughter had a pleasent time with us here. We appliciate your thoughts and ideas and we will take in to the considerations. We hope to welcome you again in the near future if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Returned on Tuesday evening from a fantastic 14 day holiday at this great resort. I could not find any fault with this lovely place. The views were stunning, the pools were very clean, the food and service was excellent, the bar drinks and staff were fantastic and lovely and the entertainment team made the holiday so much fun. The photography team were also so caring and a pleasure to meet and deal with and we cannot thank them enough for the beautiful album and photo's they put together and well worth every penny. The pictures were outstanding and brought a few tears to our parents eyes. Everyone of us would go back tomorrow.
We would all like to thank everyone of the staff at the MAJESTY CLUB LYKIA BOTANIKA from the bar, the photography team, the restaurant staff, the spa team and the entertainment team for everything they did for us all and for the friendly and caring attitude you all showed to my family. You guys made it a fantastic holiday to remember.
Thank you guys and girls from Alan, Tracy, Georgia, Bradley and Harrison xx

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw have a great view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Majesy Club Lykia Botanika and we are delighted to hear that your stay here with us was a pleasent one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and please contact us directly for any questions

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, our room was basic but very spacious and clean. The staff were fantastic as well as the entertainment team. All friendly and a laugh. Great variety of food to choose from and very tasty even for the fussy little ones. Shows were great and funny. We would definitely recommend this as a fantastic family holiday and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room you can ask at reception and they will change it for you straight away with no problems.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again the near future and if you have any questions please contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just back from a 10 day holiday (wish it was 14) me, the mrs, 10yr old and 7yr old and not forgetting the bump in the mrs tummy all had an amazing time. Transfer (30mins) and Check-in a doddle, taken to room by buggy which kids loved. Room was fine for all the time we spent in it. Kids club during the day great for keeping kids from getting bored and pestering me and the mrs all day. Animation team did well also with the adults from pool games to archery Arman in particular was a good laugh (crazy scottish) Jihan thanks for buying our youngest the water gun that he used to soak us with all day by the pool, your face I might forget but your kindness never. Entertainment at night was all carried out by the animation team. You can tell they work really hard at providing the shows for the kids and adults. Maybe they should get some external entertainment in at night ( just a thought) Sefa the barman (if your reading this please send me the ingredients to your "Sefa Special") always kept my glass filled up to the brim just the way I like it. If the baby's a boy then Sefa shall be his name, And if your into your pints of lager then there's a self service beer tap for you to utilise day and night. Food was good, enjoyed the Turkish restaurant. Although kids were a bit fussy in main restaurant there is a sultan bar that serves burgers/ chicken burgers etc. chips from about 3pm to 6pm. Beach 5min walk or buggy ride should you so wish. Water sports etc at extra cost. Kids slides were enjoyed by all between 10-12 and 3-5pm. The spa is great also. All in all we had a fab time and would certainly recommend for families.

Room Tip: Pool view suited a family of four well
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smokeylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your wonderful comments on our staffs will be shared with them. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews