We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my first visit to turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Atherstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my first visit to turkey”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

just spent a week here it was my first time to turkey so was a little unsure what to expect, arrived hotel 9.30 pm found booking in difficult not enough staff on, was then given room key an set of with porter only to be chased by reception staff who wanted key back ,eventually sorted room was outdated stains on bed an shower did not work properly had to hold with one hand to use. air con very old,maid service was ok clean sheets an towels everyday. food was ok I am a very pain eater but found plenty to eat each day. the grounds and areas were well kept ,would not say this is four star hotel . however the animation team worked really hard and made the holiday better than we first expected. did morning gym with jack and aqua aerobics most days he was very good at teaching and made you all feel special , the whole team were lovely and made the holiday fun they all would come and chat and check we were ok etc . it was a nice place to relax ,not much to do for 10 / 16yrs old though I would return if hotel rooms were updated but think it is not a four star hotel

Room Tip: rooms seem to vary ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts, We will share your kind comments with the entertainment team. Your comments olooking into and will be taking necessary action for the improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    148
    70
    37
    40
See reviews for
433
131
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It was the miniclub and the minidisco which Ioana loved (thank you guys for the great entertainment). And it was my daily massage session (thanks B! I sure miss you a lot)

Without these 2 our so much expected vacation could have easily been called a fiasco. This is not a 4 stars hotel, so the price we have paid was way too high for what is offered.
The room was small (with a very tiny bathroom), the food was common and not nicely presented - canteen style in a canteen looking "restaurant". The pools OK but challenging to get a bed there (around 8;15 all the pool bed near the main pool were "taken"; 9 o'clock for the ones on the slides pool). Also morning cleaning around the pools should be addressed (every morning we could find around the remains of the previous night). Also paths can get really slippery..

But the most disappointing (for me) was the reception and the customer relationship. No real help when needed and sometime even rude – might be due to the language barrier but the management should have more consideration for their guests and hire in these positions people with the right communication skills.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank carpatina_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience with us. We value your honest feedback. Our hotel has enough sun beds for all the guests, although during the high season the sunbeds might be difficult to find especially if the guests prefer particular place. Your concerns you have mentioned in the review have been looked into for the future improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Arrived on 2/8/14 for our 14 day holiday.Although our room was quite spacious it needed a lot of updating,the furniture and TV were very dated and the air con did not work properly and so was very noisy however the cleaner did a good job each day.
The gardens were beautiful and all the pools were lovely,Deniz at the slide pool was great with our children.Lots of games on during day if you want to join in,water polo,aqua aerobics.Our children are 12 & 10 and we have to say that Jack,the teen entertainer,was fantastic,he played many games during the day and worked very hard to keep the kids entertained.

The food needs to be improved,the pancakes were lovely at breakfast and we enjoyed the pizza and soup but often the food in the restaurant was cold or not hot enough.

The evening entertainment also needs improving,the staff did their best but really they need to bring more acts in.The bar staff were very friendly,special thanks to Sefa.

We found the spa staff a bit annoying as pestered us every day and although the photographers were good the main salesperson seemed only interested in selling a package from £120-£200 and was quite pushy so put us off buying any at all.

We wouldn't say this is a 4 star hotel,lots of things need attention,hopefully this is all in hand as the entertainment team and staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was for 5-6 and was no1710 on 1st floor it overlooked the main pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts, We will share your kind comments with the entertainment team and the bar staff. Your comments on our restaurant will be looking into with the F&B manager for the improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the enar future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel expecting 4 star as advertised by Thomas Cook and I was anxious after reading reviews on here, the first room we were given (family room) overlooked the slides, bar and restaurant! Hardly quiet for a family room, so we refused to go in! The second room was tiny, dirty and covered in mould. There was no way I was staying in a mouldy infested room. We then had arguments with reception until we were placed in a semi decent room. I didn't expect to start the holiday in tears. Thomas Cook then offered us free spa treatment which the hotel refused to honour. You need to fight to get a decent room and don't believe them if they say they are full!

The food was ok but again not 4 star and lacked variety especially at breakfast. The waiter we had was lovely and did everything he could to make meal times special! Thanks to Gërhan.

Massively bitten by mosquito's here as well, never had this problem before!

Hotel is in middle of nowhere but you can catch the bus for 5 lira! It can be hot and sweaty though!

The animation team were amazing and made our holiday! The lovely Arman, Jack, David, Ghan and Zeynel to name a few! They work long long hours and are always so happy and
welcoming! They really turned our holiday around!

To sum up, had I have arrived here thinking it was a 2/3 star and having paid the price for a 2/3 star then I would have been happy, but the accommodation here is no way the same standard as other 4 star hotels I have stayed in and Thomas Cook really need to address this.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts, Your comments will be looking into with the related department managers for the future improvement of the hotel. Your motivating comments on our staff will be shared and recognized. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fab family holiday. No major complaints about anything.

Arrived after lunch, great first impression. Very fast check in, staff friendly and took us straight to our room. Room basic but large enough for our family of 5. (Yes it does need updating, but it is clean, beds comfortable and air conditioned).

Pool lovely, kids loved the slides. Kids entertainment great. Huge thank you to Jack (teen entertainer) for keeping tom and abbie entertained with his crazy games .... Ruby loved kids club and the mini disco. Other great staff include Sefa and Mustafa behind the bar and the lovely Murat in the restaurant. Also need to mention the breakfast chefs sorry can't remember your names but they make amazing pancakes and omelettes!

The food could do with improving, we ate straight from the grill, freshly cooked which was lovely, but not so keen on the food inside the restaurant.

Watched the shows most nights, the best was the Mama Mia show .... Some of the comedy sketches were funny but the evening entertainment in general needs improving. The entertainment team do work very hard and are a very friendly bunch.

Hopefully a hotel on the up with majesty club making necessary improvements.
Many thanks Emma, Rich, Tom, Abbie & Ruby :0)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaMernagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Lykia Botanika and we are delighted to here that you and your daughter had a pleasent time with us here. We appliciate your thoughts and ideas and we will take in to the considerations. We hope to welcome you again in the near future if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Returned on Tuesday evening from a fantastic 14 day holiday at this great resort. I could not find any fault with this lovely place. The views were stunning, the pools were very clean, the food and service was excellent, the bar drinks and staff were fantastic and lovely and the entertainment team made the holiday so much fun. The photography team were also so caring and a pleasure to meet and deal with and we cannot thank them enough for the beautiful album and photo's they put together and well worth every penny. The pictures were outstanding and brought a few tears to our parents eyes. Everyone of us would go back tomorrow.
We would all like to thank everyone of the staff at the MAJESTY CLUB LYKIA BOTANIKA from the bar, the photography team, the restaurant staff, the spa team and the entertainment team for everything they did for us all and for the friendly and caring attitude you all showed to my family. You guys made it a fantastic holiday to remember.
Thank you guys and girls from Alan, Tracy, Georgia, Bradley and Harrison xx

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Majesy Club Lykia Botanika and we are delighted to hear that your stay here with us was a pleasent one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and please contact us directly for any questions

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, our room was basic but very spacious and clean. The staff were fantastic as well as the entertainment team. All friendly and a laugh. Great variety of food to choose from and very tasty even for the fussy little ones. Shows were great and funny. We would definitely recommend this as a fantastic family holiday and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room you can ask at reception and they will change it for you straigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again the near future and if you have any questions please contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
3,233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
766 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#44 of 101 in Fethiye
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
3.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club

Property: Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Address: | Yaniklar Koyu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Lykia Botanika)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika serves with ultra all I nclusive system and offers; 4 star holiday club, se ttled in the forest along with Gunluk trees, with its private beach and its charmi ng nature and unique botanic gardens. Very well kep t land escape in a 60.000 Sqm . To Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman a irport 42 km. Lykia Botanika built on 13 nicely placed accommodat ion blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange, Save Box service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & S pecialized Restaurants: Fish Restaurant , Anatolian Restaurant, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Haird resser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Ca r, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room. There is an extra large swimmin g pool, kid's pool and sliding pool with 2 runways in a beautiful garden. Large sunbathing area, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Beach Bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 200 people cap acity. Distance to the beach 300 mt. Mobile telephone chargers are availab le at the Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia Botanika Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Hotel Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing