We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Brilliant customer service

this guy is the brilliant. it' Was 2017 when we went on a trip with animal and pervert... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DerbyshireMark180
,
Derbyshire
via mobile
What a great day

A fleet of jeeps and a unicorn greeted us at the hotel, took us to a scenic meeting point (petrol... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cazzap123
,
Ringwood, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 621 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fethiye
from US$26.09
More Info
from US$17.26
More Info
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
608
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
7
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild safari wet n wild his team from start to finish treasure hunt mud bath turtle hospital sun sea next year babadag mountain outback adventure mongolian bbq assault course ghost town water fight turkey speed boat
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We travelled on the wet and wild safari with a party of two adults and three children aged 8-11 years. We had an absolutely cracking day, starting with a great photo opportunity with a real life unicorn! Now you don't see that everyday! We were collected from our hotel in a brightly coloured safari minibus and taken to a meeting point where we met other guests and Semih (Animal) went through all of the health and safety information. From our meeting point we travelled in unicorn convoy to Yakapark, stopping briefly at the ancient and beautiful Tlos along the way. On the way here we engaged in water fight combat between the guests in the other minibuses. I have never laughed so much in my life!!

Yakapark provided some beautiful photo opportunities and refreshments were available for minimal cost. From here we travelled further into the mountains through very picturesque countryside to a roadside restaurant where we ate lunch, which was included in the price of the trip. Drinks were extra, but again were available at a very reasonable cost. River rafting from Saklikent Gorge was also bookable here with Semih, and once again he provided fantastic health and safety advice with regards to being safe while rafting. This was a one-off opportunity that was available at a small extra cost.

After lunch we continued on to Saklikent Gorge, a short drive away. We had some free time to get some more refreshments and to take in the fantastic views Saklikent has to offer. Admission was approximately £4 for our party of five. My husband and nine year old son continued their journey to our next stop by river rafting, while myself and my other two children travelled by road to meet them.

Our last stop of the day was a funny and fabulous mud bath before a slightly chilly shower before the thunder storm settled in on our return back to the meeting point to pay for the excursion and onto our hotels. We were out for the whole day and our whole family thoroughly enjoyed it.

Essentials for this day out: Money, Camera, swimwear (put it on before going out), pool shoes, a towel, suncream, a change of clothes/something warm to put on if it's a breezier day and a sense of humour.

On a little side note can I just add that Semih also takes responsibility so you do not have to carry your visas and passports while out on his excursions. He is such a kind and funny guy.

The wet and wild safari, you will love it or hate it. I promise you won't forget it

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animalexcursions2018, Owner at Animal's Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your time and sharing your review .we will be operating as Animals Excurions travel agency this year as well as the ANİMAL'S EXCURSIONS .
please make sure to get in touch for more adventures and follow our new reviews on Trip Advisor
best regards happy holibobs ANİMAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

well what can I say absolutely amazing , animal and his team are superb they should be very proud of the business that they run , it is certainly 5 stars !!!! the whole day was great from the time they picked us up from our hotel . I would totally reccommend the wet and wild safari , but be prepared to get extremely wet and dirty !!! you go to some great places while out for the day , can't remember all the names but the canyon, was amazing you get lunch included in the price , which we paid£22 , but you do have to pay for drinks ,but that wasn't a problem . you can purchase photos from the day on disc for £20 which I thought was reasonable , and worth having as this is not something you do everyday . well done to you all ..

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lovelylucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animalexcursions2018, Owner at Animal's Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your time and sharing your review .we will be operating as Animals Excurions travel agency this year as well as the ANİMAL'S EXCURSIONS .
please make sure to get in touch for more adventures and follow our new reviews on Trip Advisor
best regards happy holibobs ANİMAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Me & my hubby have been going on animals excursions for a number of years. We all ways have a fabulous time, we have been on most of them, animal does his best to make sure every one in the group has a fabulous time, he works so very hard as does pervert & the other jeep drivers. Thank you Animal see you next time x

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vickio915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animalexcursions2018, General Manager at Animal's Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your time and sharing your review .we will be operating as Animals Excurions travel agency this year as well as the ANİMAL'S EXCURSIONS .
please make sure to get in touch for more adventures and follow our new reviews on Trip Advisor
best regards happy holibobs ANİMAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great day out with Animal and Mr P laughed from start to finish.

Highly recommend dalyan adventure the mud bath is fantastic in a great location with a lovely bbq water gardens are lovely so peaceful and turtle hospital do some amazing work.

Not forgetting the water fights along the way

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank happyholidayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animalexcursions2018, Owner at Animal's Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your time and sharing your review .we will be operating as Animals Excurions travel agency this year as well as the ANİMAL'S EXCURSIONS .
please make sure to get in touch for more adventures and follow our new reviews on Trip Advisor
best regards happy holibobs ANİMAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t thank Animal enough for making our trip with him the best day of our holiday. The treasure hunt was a great way to explore the ghost gown and was super fun. He’s the life and soul of the party and makes sure everyone is having a fantastic day. The boat trip was a very nice way to finish off the day with all inclusive drinks and lunch with fantastic views. We will definitely be using Animal excursions every time we come to Turkey :).

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DaneM1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animalexcursions2018, Owner at Animal's Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your time and sharing your review .we will be operating as Animals Excurions travel agency this year as well as the ANİMAL'S EXCURSIONS .
please make sure to get in touch for more adventures and follow our new reviews on Trip Advisor
best regards happy holibobs ANİMAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews