We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!!”
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Tlos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

In one word "excellent": the rooms, beds, the beautiful garden with flowers and running water, the nice and cute seating area near the pool, the view on the mountains, not to mention the fantastic food: breakfast and dinner were amazing. thank you so much, Ilyos, for your hospitality, your meals and your tentative way. you made us feel at home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    10
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
41
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A big thank you to the great hosts of the mountain lodge who offered us not only a nice room at 8:30 p.m. in the off season without notice in advance but also a seat at the fire place in a very familiar atmosphere. Breakfast in the sun was rich and the service impeccable. Anja and Marco helped us plan our trip for the comming days, since in november it is not too easy to find a hotel spontaneously.
Thanks a lot for the nice time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink_Gold_Fischli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I spent three lovely days here in Autumn 2013. My hosts, Anya & Michael were delightful and very welcoming, the evening meals were plentiful and excellent as were the extensive and delicious breakfasts. (Think home made jams from their own fruit trees and really good plunger coffee!). My cottage was very comfortable and I found the rustic decor very appealing. I thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool which was spotlessly clean and very refreshing.
A ten minute walk up the mountain road and you reach the Roman ruins, remains of a medieval citadel that overlooks the expansive plain and ancient tombs excavated into the mountainside. I spent two further days there using the lodge as my base as I did day trips by car to the ruins of other ancient cities nearby - Pinara, Letoon and Xanthos.
I was invited by my hosts to join them at dinner with their visiting friends from Germany on my last night there and it was a wonderful and convivial experience.
The view from the terrace beside the pool overlooking the garden and countryside whilst dining is delightful. The cost per day given the standard of the accommodation and meals freshly prepared from local produce is most reasonable. Anya & Michael even solved my internet access problem for me, (the Turkish keyboard has some unexpected peculiarities.) If you enjoy a tranquil retreat with every comfort - this is it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Wow! Such a great setting with lovely people. This is certainly a place we will be recommending to our friends! We had a gourmet 3 course dinner inside next to their fire place and relaxed with board games after wards, followed by a delicious breakfast in the sun by the pool. The hosts were very kind and welcoming, showing us local highlights on our map as we left which proved a delight. Highly recommend everyone spend some time here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days in our honeymoon. Wonderful rooms and garden make us feel like we are in heaven. Very kind and friendly staff. I advice fish for dinner. There is a very small swimming pool but it has very bright fresh water from mountain. Also there is a small brook in garden. Turtles, ducks, cats, birds, chickens make the hotel more wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozcanyurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were very fortunate to discover Mountain Lodge. We wanted somewhere to chill out for an evening meal near where we were staying. The owners couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming, as though we were their first guests of the season, not some of the last. The fresh food, all locally sourced (beans even from the garden), was delicious and plentiful. They even lit a fire for us as the evenings were starting to get chill, although we were the only guests there. The sunset from the terrace was spectacular, the view over the valley is stunning. Well worth a visit, and we would definitely stay there if passing through again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for one night, owners did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The dinner was delicious and the room was lovely as well. Would recommend anyone exploring Tlos or saklikent area to stay one night!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bocajliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
17.0 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 103 in Fethiye
159 reviews
21.8 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
18.0 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#26 of 103 in Fethiye
190 reviews
18.7 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 103 in Fethiye
1,707 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#4 of 103 in Fethiye
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Property: Mountain Lodge
Address: Deveciler Mah. Yaka Koyu No. 2, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing