We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Relaxation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
MrsGBerks...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Five Star Relaxation”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stunning, absolutely stunning. This adult only hotel is the perfect holiday for a completely relaxing holiday. The owners Chris and Susan are the most friendly, helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This hotel truly has the WOW factor it is spotlessly clean, the attention to detail is supreme and the building is stunning. Daily swimming in the pool with the beautiful Gocek mountains all around.

I have never been so relaxed on holiday. Definitely will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera H
Crawfordsburn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury with careful attention to detail”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 2 nights with some friends at the Escape in July, following 2 weeks bareboat charter. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality extended to us by Susan and Chris; we were treated like family friends. The Escape is a beautiful building and has been built and furnished with careful attention to detail. Our rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated, each with its own colour palette. Breakfast was delicious with porridge, cereals, fresh fruits, bread and eggs cooked to order. Both evenings we chose to eat at the Escape and enjoyed Susan's home-cooking. The Escape certainly offers much more than a hotel. We particularly appreciated the opportunity to make fresh coffee at any time of our choosing. Chris and Susan did everything within their power to ensure we enjoyed our stay and we did! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna1279
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous fortnight.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This idyllic retreat is the brainchild of a wonderful couple who want their guests to experience perfection. The Escape is stunningly designed and immaculately presented, but it is the service that will always make it a cut above the rest. Chris and Susan have an endless skill set and as such everything is done 'in house', from the daily shop for fresh produce to laundering the Egyptian cotton, cooking delicious meals to preening the pool! Nothing is too much trouble. I cannot imagine NOT returning to The Escape, and I look forward to more days lazing amongst the Gocek hills, Efes in hand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Workington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Escape with Wow Factor”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Here it is, the ultimate get away from it all experience. Tucked away in the hills above Gocek is the Escape, a small luxurious hotel, owned and managed by Chris and Susan, who bring their own brand of discrete personal service to this spectacular location. Our room- Amethyst- was light and airy, with a large wet room, and double patio doors opening to the poolside.. The views across the unspoilt hillside to the hills beyond the harbour are compelling. Sunsets are better than any travel brochure. Food is fresh and fabulous with leisurely breakfasts, and dinner under the stars if you decide to stay in. Chris and Susan are perfect hosts, committed to making your holiday special, with discretion, and such attention to detail. The cellar offers a selection of organic wines, excellent quality and minimal mark up. We did manage to drink them out of Shiraz, but we were there for a whole week! This combination of location, luxury and quality of service is certainly unique around Gocek. In fact, its probably unique in Turkey, and that's saying something!! Wow !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorvkt
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We escaped... and came back to make sure that we hadn't been dreaming (and we NEVER EVER go to the same place twice)”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Upon our return to the escape we discovered improvements.
That's not to say it needed improving at all, but, with their legendary attention to detail, Susan and Chris had prioritised further investment for the comfort and value of their guests.
But, more. We discovered that during the winter Chris had published his novel, "Tears of Myrrh" - and, out of curiosity (and politeness!!) I downloaded it on Amazon.
I should have had more faith that with Chris's creative touch and Susan's attention to detailed editing, that it would be a worthwhile investment during our second idyllic stay, and, as ever, they didn't disappoint on either count. A thrilling holiday and a holiday thriller in one classy package! And we thought it couldn't get any better!!
Can't wait until next year for that third thrilling holiday sequel... er, and a holiday thriller sequel, please, Chris?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duchess_o...
south london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

the escape – it’s what it says on the tin…

Wanting a real escape from the rigours of our academic and commercial lives, we wanted a quiet room and a relaxing holiday (Choose Topaz). Yes, we also wanted to forage for a quiet beach and a sunset jetty where we could immerse ourselves in Mediterranean dusks with a chilled glass of something, and perhaps enjoy a brief return to human contact at a quayside restaurant (Mostly, Susan delighted us with her delicious cuisine)
We got it all: a place with a stunning look; adults only (with no children called Chutney or Tenpin unsupervised by holidaying mums and dads to mar our calm); English hosts, Susan and Chris, who seemed to understand our needs in detail.
And it is in the detail that our week-long stay gave us a close insight into two people who worked tirelessly to deliver levels of quality, service, and ‘guest relations’ that justifies their philosophy of what should be the best in hotel service.
Susan gave us an honest ‘behind-the-scenes’ peek into the escape behind closed doors:
Susan nurtures her fine Egyptian cotton (mega-thread-count) bed-linen in-house on a secret rooftop laundry terrace: “We don’t like to air our clean laundry in public”, she says with her own fine sense of humour
There are no ugly banks of solar panels to taint the Romanesque architecture and run you short of hot water at night or first thing in the morning!
Every room has been furnished to combine designer style with practical usage.
I asked to see their new Suite which has 2 rooms comprising balconies back and front offering a 360 degree vista of the escarpments or distant mountains, ‘his-n-her’ shower rooms, and a private TV Lounge.. sunset balcony. Ours next visit, Guys!
Of course we are paying for all of this pampering, but the added-value in the room-rate is outstanding – we didn’t want to come home.
And there are no signs telling you what you cannot do. (After all, we are adults)
So we relaxed – and did it all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turqu0ise
kent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tranquility at The Escape's lovely location”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvellous stay at The Escape. And it was an Escape! It was so peaceful and quiet and the location is beautiful with wonderful views down the valley. It was just what was needed after a very busy period at work. We had the Turquoise Room which was perfect for us – an incredibly comfortable bed and the room is lovely and light - you can lie in bed and feast your eyes on the views over the pool and to the hills beyond. My husband is a very light sleeper and he was delighted with how soundly he slept. Susan and Chris couldn’t have been more attentive and helpful and we were thoroughly pampered! Great food too – we are vegetarians and Susan cooked us some excellent meals and the choice of food for breakfast is good and plentiful. We stayed for a few nights prior to going sailing and we were so glad we did. The luxury of The Escape really set us up for the rigours of spending time in a small yacht!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;