We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic set up”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Peter B
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic set up”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived here late from Dalaman airport (around a 25 minute drive) having had to deal with lost luggage and arrived a little stressed to say the least. Thank god for Susan and Chris who then welcomed us into their wonderful retreat. Chris produced a welcome glass of beer and glass of wine, Susan managed to find a complete set of kit for my wife, thus enabling her to have an early morning swim in the glorious pool. We stayed in the turquoise room which was positioned just by the pool terrace. Extremely comfortable bed with good pillows and luxury linen. Extra bonus was being able to make fresh coffee and tea (fresh milk provided) in the room. Good bathroom. Breakfast was a treat: all freshly prepared with fruit, eggs, muesli, orange juice and coffee etc. Chris comes into his own here looking after all your needs with anything you need to know about the area and Susan then excels with her cuisine and warmth. Well worth having dinner as well, not only is the food excellent, but also the setting must be recommended. In fact the stay was so good that we booked an extra night here on our return, where yet again all was perfect and just confirmed my thoughts that they have got this place just right!!! A good pair of pillows and excellent coffee are bliss after spending a couple of weeks travelling around the area. Location is handy for the airport and Gocek, so useful for stopover, but you will want to stay longer. I am sure we will return as we love this part of the world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"I had a dream.....”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

….of sheer luxury"....and that is exactly what The Escape delivers. A stunning and unique Villa, in a beautiful and tranquil location. A stone’s throw from Gocek Marina and only 25 minutes drive from Dalaman airport. Exceptionally welcoming, Chris and Susan leave you wanting for nothing, always attentive; delivering exceptional food, service and company. We felt utterly spoilt with the perfection of the room and the completely peaceful, relaxing atmosphere they have created. A paradise that we both look forward to returning to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What an excellent 'escape' it is!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What an excellent 'escape' it is! I needed relaxation and a place to wind down and The Escape, and Chris and Susan, offered exactly that - it was perfect. A 'gem' of a location - discrete but accessible - nestled in the hills within a traditional Turkish village but close enough to the marina town of Gocek to be able to savour its delights. The sunshine was warming, the pool was refreshing, the food was delicious, the rooms were private, the beds comfortable and the service was exceptional, right from the outset through to having to say goodbye. Lots of wonderful memories of a fantastic holiday in an amazing place.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airboi27
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Standing Ovation for 'The Escape'”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

"It is with deepest pride, and greatest pleasure that Susan and Chris welcome you to "The Escape'. They will invite you to relax, and will pull you up a chair. As Susan's dining room proudly presents - your dinner!
Be their guest!
Be their guest!
Put their service to the test
Tie your napkin 'round your neck, cherie
And they will provide the rest......"

What an amazing location! The moment you arrived, you were greeted by name, and warmly welcomed to ‘The Escape’, your bags were whisked away, you are shown to your room, and next thing you know you are sitting on the balcony with a beer in ones hand, looking at the most breath taking view in the world. This was my home away from home, my retreat from the world. 10/10, best place in Dalaman / Gocek!

Susan & Chris you are fantastic wonderful people, with such big hearts, and run / own such a beautiful haven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakoliabh...
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
“Excellent place to relax”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wonderful people providing an wonderful experience!! We just had one night stay but one of the best memories we will carry for long time. Tastefully done interiors including excellent customer care (homely touch). Very very good break-fast and a very relaxed atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Five Star Relaxation”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stunning, absolutely stunning. This adult only hotel is the perfect holiday for a completely relaxing holiday. The owners Chris and Susan are the most friendly, helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This hotel truly has the WOW factor it is spotlessly clean, the attention to detail is supreme and the building is stunning. Daily swimming in the pool with the beautiful Gocek mountains all around.

I have never been so relaxed on holiday. Definitely will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera H
Crawfordsburn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury with careful attention to detail”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 2 nights with some friends at the Escape in July, following 2 weeks bareboat charter. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality extended to us by Susan and Chris; we were treated like family friends. The Escape is a beautiful building and has been built and furnished with careful attention to detail. Our rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated, each with its own colour palette. Breakfast was delicious with porridge, cereals, fresh fruits, bread and eggs cooked to order. Both evenings we chose to eat at the Escape and enjoyed Susan's home-cooking. The Escape certainly offers much more than a hotel. We particularly appreciated the opportunity to make fresh coffee at any time of our choosing. Chris and Susan did everything within their power to ensure we enjoyed our stay and we did! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing