We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true escape”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Anne D
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true escape”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Chris and Sue were the perfect hosts and even though we arrived at 2am, we were offered refreshments and received a very warm welcome on arrival. We were very impressed by the standard of our room and the facilities. What a delight waking up to the view of the mountains and valleys of the beautiful countryside.
The architecture of the villa/hotel, the peace and tranquillity and the beautiful pool added to the experience. Food was of excellent quality and delicious. In fact everything at The Escape had the hallmark of quality and care. Thank you to Chris and Sue for giving us a most special start to a wonderful holiday in southern Turkey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickmarzy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect boutique hotel exactly what you expect 5* +++”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This new hotel has every thing you need to unwind and refresh the mind body and soul
The small touches like the home made marmalade for breakfast to every small detail in the colours in the rooms that make this hotel so good. The views are stunning and the surrounding area is great to discover with a beautiful harbour with some nice shops and restaurants.
I would highly recommend eating at the hotel were fresh local ingredients are used to create a varied menu, the st Clements cake is the hosts special dessert and you must try it while you are there very yummy.I will definitely be going back very soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanchan_t...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect late break stop over at the Escape - Beautiful Hotel, excellent service, loved it!!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After a very late break - We have a holiday home in Turkey and we decided to have a stopover for a couple of days, nearer to the airport, .

We luckily stumbled across the escape at Gocek less than half an hour to Dalaman airport. It is run by Susan and Chris a very friendly and easy going couple. We checked into our freshly serviced room [Topaz]. Settled, we enjoyed complimentary filter coffee, tea and biscuits with the sun shining into our glazed vestibule, looking out over the pool deck and the beautiful peaceful surrounding valley under a clear blue sky.

Unlike many Hotels it had a full central heating but Susan had also thoughtfully substituted brushed cotton bedding for extra winter cosiness. Susan is so good at detail - it is such detail and thought that has gone into the escape that impressed us the most. [The mini-bar is stocked with complimentary canned drinks which, we gather, is a new idea that I expect will be even more welcome in the summer heat]

Susan suggested we take a luncheon tour of the Gocek marina and town which was very peaceful as the main season had passed. It is a beautiful place and the views out to sea with islands and mountains as the backdrop was truly magnificent. A short taxi ride back to a welcome glass of wine and nibbles whilst Susan prepped dinner.

As vegetarians we are used to often ordinary and unimaginative offerings from hotels and restaurants, but we were treated to a gourmet feast of Aubergine Parcels accompanied by a rather exotic looking local cauliflower in a rich Stilton and Brie sauce… Perfect!!! and the evening was rounded off listening to music and chatting in front of the log fire in the bar lounge.

A wonderfully comfy night and a full buffet breakfast set us up for our long journey home, and Susan had arranged our transfer to the airport. There is true hospitality here. I think what struck us most was the attention to detail that spans throughout the escape … we have stayed at many other places in this region but having stayed there we now understand that it is no wonder it is ranked No 1 along the entire Turkish Aegean coast on Trip Advisor after such a short period of operation.

We are looking forward to seeing the escape beyond its autumnal glory in spring and summer and with the outside terraces and pool-deck in full swing. The escape has become more than our perfect stop-over and we will be making it a longer one next time!!! loved it can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn C
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The escape is all in the detail”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My other half had stayed at the escape before on business. I had already stayed for a perfect week in Turkey before joining him back at the escape. Well, I thought it had been perfect. There was absolutely nothing wrong with my previous hotel until I had 24 hours in Gocek's finest... in Egypian cotton sheets...in a spacious room with a quiet ceiling fan (air con too)...in a sparkling manicured pool with hardly a trace of body-unfriendly chlorine. There were designer pools towels (2 each) under Turkey's famous blue skies, in a terrace restaurant with impeccable timing and Arthur Price silver cutlery(I notice such detail), and a shower that delivered hot water 24/7 with an endless valley view sipping complimentary filter coffee and tea all day long. The escape is situated in near total peace and quiet in the hands of two committed owners and staff who seemed to understand that service with a smile does not need to impose neither limitations nor conditions. The escape isn't perfect either its just right

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keitht107...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Escape, Gocek”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Gocek itself is one of the jewel's of the Turkish southern coast. 'Escape' is the diamond.

Situated a few kilometres from the Mediterranean in delightful countryside, this small, immaculately presented boutique hotel is everyone's dream for a relaxing friendly retreat. The attention to detail is amazing.

The bonus is quality of the food, which is of the highest international standards.

Very, very, highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidN_10
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Back again.......!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Well what more can you say? Third visit in twelve months might just give a strong clue as to our feelings about both the owners and the hotel. To go back anywhere for even a second time was unprecedented for us and when we were looking for an October break we actually tried hard to look for somewhere else. However after realising we were doing this on purely on principle rather than for any good reason we returned to what is without doubt the most welcoming and relaxing place you could ever imagine. Next year? We'll be there without any pointless deliberation and quite frankly cannot wait....if you are thinking of making a visit please beware - it's highly addictive!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ged S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best relaxing escape”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Like all the other reviewers here we had a fantastic time in this amazing place. If you like seclusion, peace, and relaxation then this is the place. Susan and Chris are great hosts and so helpful (they even made us sandwiches for the plane home as Dalaman airport is a rip off!)
Susan is a fab cook for evening meals, with class wine too, and the breakfasts are fresh, healthy and as filling as you want.
We felt so relaxed there that we cancelled our plans to make trips out as we couldn't tear ourselves away from our busy lifestyle, such as reading by the pool, or lounging in the sun with everything you want to hand including good organic wine at good prices.
Everything about this place oozes class and quality, from the furniture to the food, from the beds to the eating areas and the spectacular views. All this and hot sun right into November. Perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing