We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastisc hotel with premium service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastisc hotel with premium service!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very warm and frienly owners with fantastisc staff that knows what service means! Always willing to help, also if you're trying to figure out what to places to visit. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who plans to go on holiday in this area of Turkey!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed only one night at the start of a trip along the Turquoise Coast, but found this to be a stylish apart hotel with attentive service, nice large rooms and a great pool area. The pool is nicely landscaped, with trees all around giving an amount of shade and a more tranquil feel than many hotel pools. Breakfast, served around the pool, was high quality and plentiful. We'd have happily spent several more days here if we'd had the time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyStNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had just spent an idyllic week on a gulet and booked two nights on 'dry land' before returning home. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised, having booked on the recommendation of Blue Cruise and not knowing what to expect. We were warmly welcomed by Mr and Mrs Dim and shown to our room, which turned out to be a suite, so we had bags of space, plus a corner balcony where we could have a drink and listen to the cicadas chirping. Breakfast (or drinks) by the pool was a delight, thanks to the friendly and efficient staff - and the beautiful trees and bougainvilea which border the property. It was a short walk to the centre of town where there are very good, and not over-expensive restaurants. If you want a quiet, Turkish experience, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the first floor with a balcony and a/c, which was delightful, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife , my son and me were traveling the South part of Turkey and mainly Fethiye area. Hotel was recommended by our friends. It is a exclusive Boutique hotel. Owner , Ramazan and his wife ,Nejlin and long time worker Nesrin are very Professional and very friendly. All the workers have the same positive and helpful attitude always.
rooms are big and very clean. wifi and AC are free off charge. there is a big enough gym for the ones care to use. pool is big enough and clean. pool was never crowded.
breakfast was great. price versus value is really great.
we enjoyed our 3 day staying very much. we highly recommend the hotel for the others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Çetin Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We travelled as 2 x couples (aged fiftysomething). Mr Dim had been recommended to us, and because of the great Tripadvisor ratings we decided to book. Don't be put off by the name Mr Dim - I know it's a bit naff - but believe me, this place promised and certainly delivered.

We had rung the hotel to agree a price & then booked direct - Bed & Breakfast. Ramazzan (the owner) gave us a price and also arranged to pick us up from the airport. From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Ramazzan & Nejlin (his wife) couldn't do enough for us. We were welcomed off the minibus by all the staff who were waiting at the hotel entrance to greet us & take our baggage.

Breakfast the following morning was similar to us having our own butler around the pool of our private villa as we were waited on hand & foot. There were very few other guests around. And so it remained for the remainder of our trip. The most people we ever saw around the pool was maybe 4 other guests. ie no scramble for sunbeds, and because it was early July, no children. Drinks were served to us at our sunbeds - no queueing at the bar here.

Rooms were very clean & air conditioned (at no extra cost).

Gocek itself is a mini marina, with lots of boats, and as such it caters for the boating community, but it's not expensive. (You would imagine it being expensive because of the boats & yachts - but far from it)

No beaches in Gocek, but you can swim in the sea no problem. Try The Dice Bar where you can spend all day in a cabana at the end of a jetty and be waited on with drinks & food for a very reasonable cost. You can jump / dive in the sea off here. Very friendly staff here also.

One day, the 4 of us used the bikes (free of charge from Mr Dim) to venture from one end of Gocek to the other. Very flat - no hills - so a lovely, very relaxing jaunt to see the sights of Gocek (although we had to stop for a beer or two on the way to quench the thirst brought on by the 38 degree heat!)

On our departure from Mr Dim, again the whole staff waved us goodbye, with bouganvillia petals thrown as we drove away in the private aiport shuttle provided by the hotel.

A great 10 days here, and we'll certainly be back at Mr Dim - sooner rather than later

Room Tip: Rooms 10 & 13 overlook the pool (although 13 is rather more secluded)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylor1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Just left after two nights, which we used to finish a week's gulet holiday. They couldnt do anything more to make us feel more comfortable. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. Anyone considering a gulet trip from gocek should consider a little stay at Mr dims.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Mr Dim, his family and staff can not do too much to help. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and the pool area is a delight. Great place to stay before and after sailing, which is what we do. m Nothing is too much bother and the staff will address you by name and greet you as long lost friends. The owner even ran me to the airport when a taxi was late, The food is simple, tasty and very fresh. A very pleasant bar area and spacious apartments. Would recommend strongly. Ann

Room Tip: all rooms are good but with mobility issues would recommend a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
1.0 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Gocek Hotel
Grand Gocek Hotel
#4 of 19 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa DanLin Hotel
Villa DanLin Hotel
#9 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Efe Hotel Gocek
Efe Hotel Gocek
#10 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel

Property: Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel
Address: Gocek Mah. Inonu Bulv. Makmara Sok. No: 1, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing