We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Efe Hotel Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Efe Hotel Gocek
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. On arrival early we were shown to a 2 bedroom room on the top floor.. Straight down to the the spotless 25 metre pool. Staff were so attentive and the quality of the food was first class.
This was a superb place to unwind. perfect

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJW153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    27
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
51
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at the Efe Hotel for 5 days before a sailing trip from Gocek and we couldn't have chosen better. The hotel is of reasonable quality but it has 5 star characteristics - the manager was exceptional and his staff were so helpful and courteous - it was clean and homely - the swimming pool was superb - breakfast and poolside snacks very good.
It is only about a 3 minute walk into the bustle of Gocek town but this seemed an advantage - you could always retreat to the calm of the hotel and grounds. We give an unreserved recommendation.
M & J - Chalfont St Giles.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Göçek seems short of hotels, which may be one of its charms. But if you want a place to stay before or after a boat trip, the Efe wil suit just fine. It is not a luxury place at all, but for around €100 per night you will get a very clean comfortable en suite room. Pay a bit more for a suite if you can. the breakfast is good, Turkish or continental, and the pool and garden are just perfect to relax in. The hotel is set back from the sea, but only a five minute walk, and is very quiet. The manager is most helpful. We borrowed bikes on a couple of mornings, although one of them was his own (which got a puncture!). The place was by no means full during our stay and we felt it was overstaffed as a result. There are one or two little niggles: plugs loose in the wall, a leak in the shower, but that might happen anywhere. Highly recommended for a short stay in this delightful town.

Room Tip: Facing the garden, and a suite if you can run to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed overnight and into the next day before joining a gulet cruise. Very firendly welcome and helpful staff. Wonderful pool and refreshment service poolside. Breakfast and lunch excellent value as was hotel overall. Room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Beyond two star.

Room Tip: Suite was lovely but did mean no a/c in main bedroom until 'filtered through' not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed there twice in August. Its close to Dalaman airport so convenient if you arrive late.
The staff are very friendly, the rooms immaculately clean and it is very centrally located if you want to go into the town or the Sunday market(about 2m walk). The pool is big, well maintained fantastic, our kids really enjoyed it. The breakfast is good. Its very easy to find...whilst its not rated as 5 star, I think the service, location and pool give you 5 star service at 2 star prices. Its just a great, friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustBinHadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a wonderful find and we will most certainly return in the future…………..

We stayed for the last 2 weeks in June in a suite which was comfortable and air conditioned. The Manager and staff just can’t do enough for you. This is only rated as a 2 Star hotel but the service is 4 Star as are many of the other little touches.

Breakfast is traditional Turkish fayre, plentiful and well presented with fabulous fresh squeezed orange juice – and the bonus of being available from 0730 until 1130; allowing for both early and late starts to your days.

A good local and international menu is available for lunch and dinner. We enjoyed a few lunches but preferred to select from the many excellent restaurants overlooking the fabulous marina for our evening meals – as did most other guests during the time we were there.

The beautiful gardens and half size Olympic pool really make this hotel. Most of the time we were there the pool area was quiet as only a few couples were in the hotel. Occasionally we were joined by families but there is plenty of room for everyone to enjoy the sun and the shade. Most afternoons the staff brought us chilled fresh fruit which was refreshing as it was very hot!

We had a warm welcome although we arrived quite late - and when we left the manager and staff lined up to say goodbye in their charming traditional Turkish way.

Although the Efe Hotel is situated away from the town centre, the area is peaceful and it only takes 5 minutes to walk to the main street and the marina.

Gocek is a small sophisticated town aimed mainly at the yachting fraternity. Eating out is good with plenty of options but is not as cheap as we were expecting. While we were there we chartered a 27ft sailing boat for a few days from Budget Sailing based in the main square. There is great sailing to be enjoyed in the Bay of Fethiye and beyond. Lots of guests seem to use the Efe Hotel as a base before and after their sailing trip.

Whilst there, we also enjoyed a day on the hotel’s Gulet – La Nonna which was a wonderful experience and a great introduction to Gulet sailing.

As we said at the start of this review we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money if you need a bit more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lawmargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We (couple in their 50's) stayed here for 2 nights. Before we went I had arranged a transfer with the hotel as others on TA had mentioned taxi's not being able to find the hotel and we weren't arriving until 9pm. There was someone to meet us at the airport, airconditioned taxi with a nice chilled bottle of water.The welcome at the hotel was warm, as was the room. It had been very hot for the previous few days and the room wasn't cooled until you put your key card in the slot. The air-con continued to be pretty ineffectual during the whole stay, it just about cooled the room enough to be tolerable. The room itself was very small but had a tiny balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. Bathroom clean and acceptable. Breakfast nice. It was good on the first day but on the second morning there seemed to be a rush of people all at once and the coffee kept running out. There also seemed to be omellettes/eggs on offer at other tables but nothing was mentioned to us. The pool was great and they brought around frozen fruit ices which was a nice touch.It was a few minutes walk to the town centre and quay. All in all, it seems an accurate representation on their website. A medium quality small family hotel with friendly staff. We enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool seemed nicer and if you can afford it maybe go for one of the larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.8 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#8 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gocek Naz Hotel
Gocek Naz Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gocek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa DanLin Hotel
Villa DanLin Hotel
#10 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Hotel Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Hotel Gocek

Property: Efe Hotel Gocek
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Likya Cad. No 1, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Efe Hotel Gocek 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Efe Hotel Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing