We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D- Resort Gocek
Nearby Hotels
Hotel ForestGate(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa DanLin Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gocek Naz Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selya Apart Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerem Apart Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Premium Gocek(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Efe Hotel Gocek(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Gocek Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gocek Arion Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
314
46
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
46
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq loungebreeze restaurantprivate beachgolf cartbuggy servicejapanese restaurantturkeypillow menuthe beach is greatwhite sandexceptional staffbeach managernice walkingdelicious restaurantopen to the publicchocolate fountainheart shaped cake
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is great for families. Perfectly situated on one of the best spots in the small town of Gocek, the hotel is a 20-minute walk away from the beach. However, you don't need to walk, as golf carts take you there. The beach is perfect. The white, Maldives-esque sand was actually imported. Breakfast is very rich and more than enough. Hotel staff is also very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuruA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in a duluxe room for our honeymoon and this hotel did not disappoint at all. The staff were lovely, rooms clean, pool nice (always sunbeds available) and the golf buggy to the beach was great. The breakfast was delicious with a huge buffet and a great egg station which was my favourite. The hotel had a bar but no one drank there as there were lots of restaurants and a few bars along the marina front which were cheaper. Gocek as a place was lovely too as it low key and chilled out. The restaurants along the front are so cheap and our favourites were Blue and Lotis Kitchen. This was one of the only places that I'd come back too. The hotel is cheaper to book direct but we booked via Prestige who matched the hotels rate (as I wanted to book with an ATOL registered agent).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thirtylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My Girlfriend and I had dinner out at Sundowners Restaurant which is part of the D Resort Hotel "complex". We have eaten out a great deal in Turkey over the past three weeks and food wise this experience was nothing terribly different. The food was average and certainly nothing to rave about. The staff however although very little English spoken as usual were very attentive, well turned out, full of smiles and the Head Waiter had very good English and was quite a character.
The views and setting of the restaurant are wonderful and the sound of the sea lapping up against the underside of the floor you are sitting on makes for a very romantic atmosphere. It reminded me a great deal of a small Caribbean hut type restaurant on a beach in Mustique for example serving limited food but plenty of booze and good atmosphere. At Sundowners you can be seated out on the pier to be really amongst the water if you liked.
Oh yes...the wine was ridiculously over priced, both local and foreign. All in all tyhough a pretty chilled out and relaxed evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This resort caters to luxury guests with its impeccable service and over-the-top breakfast buffet. It's an oasis right on the marina, and you can walk along the waterway filled with shops and restaurants. We went to Can Restaurant at the opposite end for a delicious meal.

There is construction going on but it won't affect your stay or noise level in the room. Reception is pleasant and efficient, lobby is austere and trendy (think Starwood's W hotels). Room size is decent, bed is firm, linens and bath are clean. No tub or make-up mirror.

Breakfast: they don't have a custom omelette station but you won't miss it. Everything else you could want is here: hot dishes (potatoes, eggs, meats), two dozen bread and pastry choices, cereals and yogurts, several cheeses, a dozen different fruits, halva...the hotel was staging a photo shoot of the breakfast while we were there but it seems this spread is normal.

Stay here if you want pampering!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here! The staff are excellent although there seems far too many! Breakfast was a huge buffet! There is a lot of building on site! But all in all it was very good! Lovely pool! Noisy frogs!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews