We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Göcek”
Review of D- Resort Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D- Resort Gocek
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed in the hotel twice (sept and oct), first at the main house in the attic room:
- Spacious room, wooden floor, noisy AC on the roof above the room. 2 ceiling windows. Desk. Enough cupboard space, separate area. Comfy bed.
Second time at the standard room, middle house:
- rather small room, as I understood in the new building will have bigger rooms. Balcony.
- small things need to be fixed: hanger, flickering bedside lamp, tea mug was dirty, floor dusty
- nice bed, soft duvet (down feathers)
Complimentary water btl per day, tea+coffee set.

Bathroom: elegant. Hard to open the product bottles, strong odour which might not suit for many. Only very big bathrobes and rough. Towels good quality.

Breakfast: Superb, everything from cold to warm, elegantly presented. fresh honeycomb!

Pool: relaxing area on the classical part of the hotel, plenty of sunbeds, towels.
Hotel has 3 classical style (older part) houses and modern part with new houses.

Restaurants: ok. Can get better in the town. Most of the staff good, but few of them bringing quality down.

SPA: gym, room for classes (pilates, movida fitness), steam and finish sauna, whirlpool with 3 areas: laying, sitting and standing with strong water jets. Very good quality bathrobes, towels, nice surroundings, outside leisure area. Friendly and helpful staff and manager, good atmosphere, felt welcomed.

Beach- one of the best i hv been, small, comfortable sunbeds (towels), clean, fine sand, tranquil, great food. Free access to the hotel quests, which makes it rather private.

In overall: the hotel Staff, especially reception and bellboys, very friendly and attentive. I understood there are some works planned, like fixing of the rooms, changing bathrobes etc.
Cleaning department would need some improvement.
I stayed in 3 different hotels (as being longer stretch) in Göcek and for me personally the hotel lacked a bit intimacy and warmth. Although all is good there, might be that the price paid (compared other hotels) one expects more.
Beach, spa, some wonderful and warm staff members make up the shortcomings. :)

Room Tip: Attic room (#124) with AC noise, unit on the roof. Bigger rooms in the new buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadi-rei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and myself stayed one night at this hotel after a 2-week sailing trip. It was an amazing experience! The hotel is beautiful, the staff is super-friendly, the room is just a luxurious haven! We both had a hamam treatment at the Spa, which was great!!! Everything is just first class and very luxurious!

I've been to a lot of nice hotels, but I've never seen a breakfast buffet like the one at D-Resort.
The service was perfect and elegant from the moment we entered the hotel.

We certainly hope to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notto1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Friendly personnel, attention was always great. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. WiFi is free. Beautiful location and within walking distance to Bars, cafes and shopping, and a popular Marina almost always crowded . The beach is nice but not sure if its open to the public.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asb2k76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed twice during our summer trip to Turkey in 2013 -- the first time because we were in Gocek and looking for the Swisshotel (per our guidebook) and the second (within a week) because we couldn't wait to go back! The service was perfect and elegant from the moment we entered the hotel and were handed a cool drink to the gracious reception we received from every single member of the staff no matter our question or request. (Thank you, Denis!)

The hotel is beautiful and sophisticated with cool grays and beiges throughout. It is a wonderful mix of traditional and contemporary. Everything is in order, pristine and first class. The beds are "heavenly" in comfort and outfitted with crisp white linens. Our rooms, upon request, were on the second floor overlooking the serene pool area. The least expensive rooms are on the third floor with only skylights and a slanted ceiling -- not acceptable to us as my husband is tall -- so we elected to upgrade and were accomodated efficiently. Although Gocek is a yachting community, the hotel is located in an area where none of the rooms have the standard "sea view" you might expect. I believe a new building is being added that will have that option.

The complementary breakfast buffet was the best breakfast spread we had ever experienced -- and we travel alot! Most dramatic was a large slice of honeycomb mounted on a sliver stand so you could carve yourself a piece. There were more artfully displayed fruits, breads, cheeses, yogurts, cereals and assorted turkish choices than you could imagine as well as delicious custom waffles and egg dishes. Our ten year old son could not believe his eyes!

Finally, the location is wonderful. They have their own stretch of beachline (which we were proudly informed has Egyptian sand on it) which is a five minute ride away via escorted golf cart. The beach has a gorgeous view out into Gocek harbor with islands in the distance, near and far, and yachts cruising by now and then. Stunning! There is an elegant restaurant there where we dined one night on the edge of the pier -- nothing between us and the sunset but the water. Gocek town is a brief walk down toward the water. Here you can find charming restaurants, shops and just a lovely area to stroll through after dinner or to bike through in daytime using the hotels complementary bikes.

I cannot say enough about how perfect our two stays here were. Denis, the manager, was friendly and accomodating while at the same time as professional as can be.

Room Tip: We preferred the second floor with french doors and a small balcony to the less expensive third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

D-Resort Hotel, previously owned by Swissotel, is located in Göcek, a lovely and lively bay near Fethiye. The bay is the most popular marina district in Turkey; one reason why the town is so lively. The hotel is well located on the edge of the town and has a lovely beach that the guests can commute with either by trolleys or self-ridden bikes. Since the town is spread over a flat land, it provides also a perfect setting for riding these bikes.
The swimming season is quite long and stretches from end of April well into the end of October.
D-Resort is a classy hotel with perfect service and food. The accomodations are not luxurious but comfortable and include all standart amenities. The showering fixtures in our room needed renovation though. The price is quite high compared to other hotels in the South Coast of Turkey but you can not go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErdalKaramercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in D Resort Marmaris and had an awful experience. This place however is magnificent. D Resort Gocek is not all inclusive unlike most of the beach hotels in Turkey, but again unlike most of them has a style surrounded by a tranquil atmosphere. You never have to wait in queues for breakfast nor be exposed to modern age oddities like "animation shows". Staff is polite and service is smooth. You rarely encounter other guests at the hotel as they probably are at the special beach enjoying the crystal clear water, fine grained sand imported from Egypt or delicious meals at Sundowner which is a splendid restaurant next to the beach. One caveat though, we learned that next year there will be a renovation at the hotel and vintage style buildings remained from Swissotel will be replaced with modern type premises. Personally, my wife and I loved the vintage style of hotel, which is utterly relaxing. I hope this renovation does not deform the unique atmosphere. We'll see next summer :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in D-Resort Gocek between 2-7 August 2013. Our arrival was a great welcome. We were greeted by the reception team in our names, great welcome. The facilities are very nice and very clean. The beach is second to none in whole Europe. The hotel team are wonderful and they serve the hotel guests in most excellent manner and make their stay an unforgettable experience.

An amazing place. I recommend to everybody to spend at least a summer weekend at D-Resort Gocek.

Engin ARIKAN

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Engin Arikan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
1.1 mi away
Club Prive By Rixos Gocek
0.7 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Gocek Hotel
Grand Gocek Hotel
#4 of 19 in Gocek
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kerem Apart Hotel
Kerem Apart Hotel
#3 of 19 in Gocek
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D- Resort Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D- Resort Gocek

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Gocek Koyici Mevkii, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range: £124 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — D- Resort Gocek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Resort Gocek, located in Hidden Paradise of Mediterranean, Gocek has an impressive fund of fascinating mountain views, and the place is a great getaway situated in the fishing village today is known as a yacht heaven so it is an ideal destination for relaxation, renew, organizing business meetings in an environment filled with peace or enjoying sailing and boating on the beautiful and tranquil bays.D-Resort Gocek includes an outdoor pool, restaurant and bar located on the maritime, D-Spa with new face, offers free access to the only private beach of Gocek in addition to various activity alternatives around it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your D- Resort Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing