We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem of a B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa DanLin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa DanLin Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of a B&B”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just back after staying 2 nights at Danlin having been recommended to us BT friends who have regularly stayed there. We found it perfectly located on Gocek main pedestrian area. The greeting we received was friendly and professional and we got 2 lovely rooms overlooking the pool, 105 and 106. It has a really pretty private garden/pool area which is kept meticulously clean. Breakfast was Turkish and very tasty and fresh. Rooms were really clean and en suite bathroom spotless too. We loved this little gem and will definitely be recommending it to our friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank finnsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we arrived early morning to Gocek, I didn't like the hotel that my friend booked. Then we met a couple that would go to DanLin Hotel and we decided to accompany to them. Although we both didn't have any booking at this hotel, the reception welcomed us friendly and gave us two cosy rooms.We had our breakfast by the pool and all food were delicious. Specially home made jams were excellent. We kept the advise of the lady at reception and took a boat (Serdar) trip. It was such a wonderful boat tour to 12 islands. Definitely discover this small but centered, friendly hotel.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are perfect for good sleep. Some rooms are facing to the crowded street . They are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iskandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Typically, we stayed there after a sailing cruise for on night
We found a small hotel (might have a dozen rooms or less), on the main (pedestrian) road of the town, shopping and entertainment area; so very well located (lets me say, just perfect)
It has a swimming pool, which is a plus in a hot day
It has an inner court, where the swimming pool is located together with an open-air breakfast area
The rooms in face the court, and are absolutely quiet in the night
Bathroom and room in line with a three stars hotel
Kind personnel; we were given a breakfast (with some understandable limitations) at 6.15 am, due to our early departure to the airport
Charming and recommended

Room Tip: other reviews indicate that room 109 (under the roof) is to be avoided; I asked explicitely that I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arzillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This was my first visit to this part of Turkey and I selected this small hotel for its location from Google Earth to split a journey from Dalaman to Kalkan. Its principal advantage is the location on Gocek's main street, which is closed to motor traffic and the rooms are at the rear of the property so are nice and quiet. My room was quite small, with a good double bed. They are air-conditioned, which would be good in the summer. The bathroom was small and the shower area in need of an overhaul. Mosquitos are likely to be an issue, so a spray of the room is a good idea before you go out and repellent on bare arms and legs in the evening sensible.

Gocek itself is a very pleasant little town that lives for the yachts in its three large marinas. The harbour is ringed by excellent restaurants, of which we tried two in our 36 hours there. There is a variety of bars and cafes and one very pleasant winebar opposite the hotel run by an enthusiastic Brit expatriate and his local wife.

There is an artificial beach attached to the Eastern Marina (D-Marin) where one can laze about in the sun if that is your wish. It has changing facilities, showers, towel etc and a bar service. The water shelves quite steeply so children who don't swim would need constant supervision.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the two poolside ones on the first floor of the block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville tn.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at the Villa DanLin for one night with three other couples, before a small boat cruise out of Gocek. If we were given any room but 109 I would up the rating to a four star. 109 is on the top floor, and the roof line dictates some head bumping. Also 109 faces west and because of this the air conditioning takes a long time to cool down the room after the room key is inserted to turn on the electricity. The location, pool, the size of the room, the personel, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the whole B&B rates a four star. Just don't be unlucky and stay in room 109.

Room Tip: bottom two floors facing east are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boblNashvilleTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is the place to stay in Gocek, it's small, quiet, comfortable, nice pool, good breakfast, wonderful staff in the centre of a very friendly town.
We are on a three month holiday around the Mediterranean and have stayed in some interesting and not so interesting places and we will definitely came back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VallettaHpiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Our group of four stayed three nights in Early October. The staff, including the host Azime, is very helpful and friendly. Azime arranged a wonderful private boat tour for one day. She was helpful when my wife needed some medical help.
The inn is well located on the main street (pedestrian). The rooms are small, but adequate, and the garden and pool area is a nice place for an afternoon drink.
I recommend Gocek and the Villa Danlin.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nineiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
0.7 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mr. Dim Exclusive Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mesken Hotel Gocek
Mesken Hotel Gocek
#8 of 19 in Gocek
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Efe Hotel Gocek
Efe Hotel Gocek
#9 of 19 in Gocek
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa DanLin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa DanLin Hotel

Property: Villa DanLin Hotel
Address: CarsI Yolu Cad. No:36/A | Cumhuriyet Mah, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa DanLin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa DanLin Hotel is a charming little hotel with a swimming pool and garden (13 rooms). Located on the main pedestrian street of the town, Villa Danlin is also few steps away from the marinas. Once you step out of the hotel, you will be walking around the various restaurants, bars and shops of Göcek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa DanLin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing