We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful spot: ideal for the airport”
Review of Dalya Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dalya Life
Ranked #1 of 18 Gocek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

You need to be aware that this hotel is not in Gocek town. In fact, it's probably nearer Dalaman than Gocek but that's also its great advantage. It's about 20 minutes drive to the airport and makes a great base for a peaceful start to either the end or the start of your holiday.
We arrived late evening and had a room in the main house initially, but then moved to a garden suite for the second night - it's certainly worth paying the extra for these if you can though the standard garden rooms looked nice too.
During the day we just chilled out by the pool and enjoyed the lovely, peaceful surroundings and gardens. There's lunch on the terrace if you want it and then a drive down to Gocek for dinner in the evening.
It's all very casual (which some people may find a bit off-putting, but suits us) and you soon get used to the chickens, cockerels and kittens which roam the grounds. Hakkan seems to happy to act as host, tour guide and/or taxi driver if you need him.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papa-rupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DalyaGocek, Owner at Dalya Life, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello;
Thanks for your wonderful review.. Just a little corrrection ; we are 5 kms away from Göcek Town Center and 14 kms away from Dalaman airport. Hope to see you again in Dalya Life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Firstly the review if the 7th September couldn't be wider of the mark.Personally I think this kind of review is best overlooked but then everyone is entitled to have their say.
When I arrived I asked for a drink and something to eat and was served and this was at midnight. The dark furniture as described is traditional and the unkempt straggly bushes happen to be natural forest and fields.
Anyway, Hakan and his staff and family couldn't do enough for you. The food is fantastic home cooked fare and is available just about any time you want it. You can have a lift to Gocek every morning and evening and a cab back is about 40tl and takes less than 15 minutes. There are some really good restaurants in Gocek and reasonably priced too, starter main and a beer about £9. A large beer in Bar West is about 6tl (£2) which is very reasonable.
Dalya Life is really peaceful and well kept with full time grounds staff maintaining all areas. The pool is clean and clear and you hear very little noise other than the odd car passing to a nearby village.
All rooms are cleaned regularly and changed every 2 days.
If you wish to simply relax in peace and tranquillity then this is the place for you. I will certainly return that's for sure.
It seems that some travellers simply pass through for one or two nights here but I can't understand why. This is a perfectly great place to spend a whole holiday and not just a passing visit. After all, it is equipped to cater for you long term.
Thank you to Hakan, his family and all of his staff.
What a superb place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are superb. I was given a tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We just spent 5 days here with a yoga group from California. Hakan and his family have created a lovely small hotel on the lazy river flowing nearby. He arranged day trips to tombs carved into the mountain 2000+ years ago and the 12 islands off the coast. The boat he arranged for our cruise was declared the best by our group---having a host with knowledge and connections was invaluable. I feel sorry for the poster who arrived late from the airport and left in a huff the next morning...this is not an overnight airport hotel. Instead, stay a few days and savor the organic local cuisine and relax on the Turkish coast. Bliss!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelFan95661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night after arriving at Dalaman late. Journey from hell to get there. Don't follow sat nav. Took us over the mountains.
Hotel is in a great location for tranquility. We arrived after 11 and the place seemed deserted except for a few staff sat in the terrace area and were led to our garden suite by a girl who said nothing just opened the door and left us. No explanation of anything, no would you like a drink after your long flight and drive. The room itself was not what I would describe as a suite. Cramped bedroom and a cramped sitting area with strange dark and gloomy furnishing. There was a small terrace area which looked at the next garden suite with no view.
Next morning we went to breakfast. The area around our garden suite was unkempt with high weeds and a few straggly bushes and there was no garden view only of a rough area behind. The main part if the hotel was better looked after and the gardens by the river looked lovely. Breakfast was OK but the tea and coffee were undrinkable.
We left as soon as possible after breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmrcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DalyaGocek, Owner at Dalya Life, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello ;
Thanks for your review. Reviews are very important for us to improve our business and awareness of our mistakes.We are keeping our staff till our last guests arrive at the hotel even though it was late. Navigations can sometimes show wrong directions. In our website there are 2 maps which shows proper directions. Also we are sending emails of these maps if there is a request .
Garden rooms and suites are located just by our edge of our land and there are lots of trees around of them. And all our suites are furnished with antique wooden furnitures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

this is the second year we have stayed at Dalya Life, our flight was due to arrive late into Dalaman and we decided to spend the night here before travelling on to Kalkan the following day.

this place is lovely, so calm and peaceful, I can;t say enough about it, its the best start to relaxing yourself into the holiday spirit, totally switching off.

the gardens are amazing, they grow lots of fruit and vegetables and of course have fresh eggs for breakfast.

Hakan is lovely too, we arrived late again well after midnight and he was there to great us and offered us drinks before we went to bed - totally relaxing.

I really can't say enough about this place, you have to go and experience the 'Dalya Life'

this year we were with friends and they loved it too !! see you next year

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean tidy and well furnished, some also have brand new bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbukAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stopped at Dalya for one night after flying into Dalaman. We were a bit unsure when we arrived as the place seems to be the middle of nowhere.
Once we had checked in however, we realised what the hotel is about - sheer relaxation.
The setting is great and the food was excellent. The people are laid back and made us feel completely at home.
Definitely recommend Dalya Life if you want to relax and enjoy a few nights of peace!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is only 20 minutes from the airport, although I recommend you get good directions as it's very easy to miss the turning especially in the dark - turn off the main road just BEFORE the tunnel under the mountain, and don't take the twisty road up the mountain either. Once found, it is truly wonderful - friendly staff, feels totally off the beaten track (yet so convenient for the airport, to unwind before travelling further. I have to say the best entertainment was the animal life - especially the kitten who never stopped making us roar with laughter. Breakfast lovely. Dinner pretty good too. Stunning river location - and next year they are adding a tennis court and crazy golf to the already wonderful river with rowing boats and the lovely pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneShirewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
2.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
3.6 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
373 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
#17 of 19 in Gocek
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kerem Apart Hotel
Kerem Apart Hotel
#3 of 19 in Gocek
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalya Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalya Life

Address: Serefler Koyu Tersakan Mahallesi No 37 | Dalaman-Gocek, Gocek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gocek
Price Range: £30 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalya Life 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a 15,000-m² private land of tranquil, lush greenery, and with a natural fresh water stream running through it, Dalya Life is a beautiful retreat 4 kilometres from Göcek. Dalya Life offers 7 detached garden rooms, which are spread between 36 types of trees, including a unique to this area kind of liquid amber tree. The rooms are individually decorated with traditional furnishings. They all come with modern conveniences such as air conditioning, minibar, safe and satellite TV. The covered terrace is perfect for al fresco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dalya Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalya Life Hotel Gocek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing