We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”
Review of A&B Home Hotel

A&B Home Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A&B Home Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a nice and cosy hotel for everyone who looks for a great accommodation for a reasonable price. I stayed for one night before starting a sailing trip from Gocek. The room was quite small but perfectly clean. The owner is very friendly and does all the best for his guests: You will have more than a great breakfast in the morning and a cold beer in the evening. In the cafe free WiFi connection is offered. If I come back to Gocek I will definitely stay at A&B again!

Best regards from Germany!
Chris

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_83Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for A&B Home Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

A very nice experience....friendly owner.excellent breakfast. Room extra clean...simple, but quite nice. I would recommend. This was a good value hotel.Right across down the street from small supermarket...and a laundry business close too...relatively quite as hotel is about 2 blocks from somewhat noisy outdoor restaurants....David1912 Longboat Key, FL

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Fantastic stay here! Warm and cosy, which for Turkey in January is excellent! The manager couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so very welcome (as did Oglum the beautiful boxer dog) and we will certainly visit again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnwendywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Staying in the area for a week, we just called in for a drink as the open-air bar looked welcoming. We were not disappointed. The bar has an intimate feel and the recently appointed managers, Birkan and Ece, made us feel very comfortable and relaxed, as did the boxer dog Oglum! We have now been back several times for pre-meal drinks and also to use their free wi-fi service. All in all an enjoyable experience. Miriam-Ann and Chris, U.K.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Miriam and Chris;
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at A&B Hotel.As A&B Family our first concern is to make our guests happy while they spend their time here.
Hope Next visit you step by and say hello to Oglum and us:)
Have safe trip back home.
Best Regard From Goecek
A&B Family:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

. Amazing hotel, a home atmosphere., Great team. After one week here and I can say that after a day here, you'll feel at home Reasonable prices, the most luxurious hotel in the city, the couple and the family, right in the center, close to everywhere.
The staff is very professional, and he will help you with anything you wish to do in gocek. Very recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Yarin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Yarin;
Thank you for your nice comments about us.In one week we had a lot fun nice talkings in bar.Hope you will have wonderfull journey when you sail.Hope to see you again at our hotel...
Best Regards;
A&B Family:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We didn’t know much about Gocek, but it came recommended from the hotel we stayed at in Urgup. Turns out it’s a small yachting town. We don’t sail or own a yacht, so none of that was an attraction. But what did pleasantly surprise us was that it was a tranquil town of which you could walk across in 15 minutes. A&B Home Hotel made our stay that much more inviting and personable – a contrast from the sprawling, nearby Fethiye.

A&B Home Hotel is a homey place for those looking for simple, clean, budget accommodations in this yachting town. Berker made our stay feel very welcome and at home. Every one of our interactions was very genuine, engaging, and interesting. The other hotel workers were equally helpful, warm, and personable. The outdoor area is very relaxing, with a small but clean pool and patio seating to enjoy a small buffet breakfast each morning.

The rooms are clean and small-ish sized. We wanted one single full-sized bed, so had to give up a courtyard view, but found this more amenable. The bathroom was very clean and water pressure on the showers excellent. The bedding was immaculate and blankets sufficient. There were also two bottles of water free of charge provided every morning. The interior décor and ambience were a bit lacking, but like I said, the service and staff friendliness made up for that and more. Though the rooms are a bit small, it met our needs and especially, our price range.

Berker and the staff are kind, thoughtful, personable, and welcoming people who are eager to take care of you and to make sure you enjoy your stay. If we return to Gocek, we would without a doubt come back to A&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlchang49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Ms.Chang,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for sharing your opinions and all the good words for us.We hope as you mentioned you will be back to our lovely "Gocek"and to our hotel.

Best Regards
A&B Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Had a great 3 night stay here. We arrived unexpected, as hadn't booked in advance, but staff were really helpful, found us a room, which was a good size, clean and very well decorated. Breakfast was really good and enjoyable, and served by the pool. It is in an ideal location, being just a street away from the marina. It had the best shower that we have found in Turkey and have stayed in many places, it always had hot water, with the extra details of soap and shower gel in place. Sheets were changed on a daily basis, so lots of small touches that make it a pleasant stay here. This also has the benefit of being open all year round. Although I have been to Gocek many times for boat trips or just stopping off on the way to the airport, we found this a great place to actually spend time in, loved the atmosphere here. Great stay.

Room Tip: We had a double room on the ground floor, others were twin bedded. But all looked good. No balcony...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pannbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Hello from A&B Home Hotel;
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.As you mentioned we have 24 hours hot water and our shampoos and soaps are high quality and well known products.
Hope to see you again here.

Best Regards,
A&B Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gocek hotels
9.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
8.6 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
364 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
141 reviews
9.2 mi away
Kerem Apart Hotel
Kerem Apart Hotel
#3 of 19 in Gocek
99 reviews
9.4 mi away
Club Prive By Rixos Gocek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&B Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&B Home Hotel

Address: Turgut Ozal Cad, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range: £41 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&B Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A&B Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing