We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOLIDAY (MARK AND CATHERINE)”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOLIDAY (MARK AND CATHERINE)”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We have just returned home from a brilliant 2 week stay at Club Evin, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left this holiday passed all of our expectations. The staff were great providing top quality service all day and night. The rooms were perfect a lovely comfortable bedroom, a clean bathroom with a brilliant shower, and a kitchen with very good cooking facillities, and a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool and with a lovely view. The appartments also have a lovely swimming pool, with plenty of sunbeds to have the perfect relaxing day and a restaurant boasting some of the finest foods Marmaris has to offer. Club Evin Appartments are located in the perfect place far enough from all the noise so you could get a good nights sleep, but easily within walking distance, (approximately ten mins walk) with Marmaris provding many lovely restauraunts and bars to choose from providing for people of all ages. We would like to say a massive thank you to all the wonderful staff at Club Evin for making the holiday so memorable especially Jason, Body, Gaga, Isabel, Ali and Hassan. We shall definatley be back to visit in the future and will possibly have "ONE MORE ICE COLD EFES"!

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar in size and apperance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markytrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    91
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
240
287
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Club Evin, Marmaris. I would wholeheartedly recommend this as a wonderful holiday venue for most people, couples, groups of friends, families etc, though maybe not if you are looking for quiet nights as it is fairly lively! The food is delicious and well priced, especially the breakfasts at £2 each and a variety of lovely omelettes, also at £2. I particuarlly like an aubergine dish called Imam Bayaldi, and the chef made me one off menu specially which was amazing!
The rooms are well sized and clean with big balconies and have a maid service despite being advertised at self catering, a definite perk to have fresh sheets and towels every 2 days, as well as free loo paper!
The location is perfect, the beach front is very busy and it was nice to be just a 10 minute walk away in a quiet pretty street. The town centre is about a 15 minute walk but there are shops and bars nearby, there is no need to go far to get what you need!
Our particular thanks go to the staff who truly make the difference and will always go the extra mile. In particular Isabel, Ali, GaGa, Alisdair, Jason, Vinny and sleepy Mole David. All so sweet, funny, kind, helpful and friendly. We really just want to say THANKYOU, and in a way we would like to keep this as our secret, but its too good not to share...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrycherrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We cannot praise the Club Evin apartments highly enough - spotlessly clean, a very good standard of decor, spacious, good shower, clean towels & sheets on most days, lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The staff are all so friendly & helpful, & we were assured that if we had any concerns or problems they would be rectified without delay - however, we didn't have any! Food in the restaurant was exceptionally good, we ate at several restaurants but this one seriously takes some beating, they have a great Chef. Location is good too - close to everything, but away from the noise & hustle & bustle, no road noise at all during the night. All in all, we had a lovely holiday & would strongly recommend this accommodation. We hope to return! Linda & Graham, May 2011

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed this year had a fantastic holiday. Would definately reccomend these apts to any age range. The staff are brilliant especially isabel. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liznian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Me and my friend decided to stay at this hotel for a week as it was great value and had plenty of good reveiws. When we arrived at 2am, the hotel staff helped us take our cases inside and were very friendly. We were given our keys and were showed to our room. The hotel looked lovely, and the room was very clean. We woke on the first morning and went to the Alice Restaraunt , which is part of the hotel, for breakfast. We had full English breakfast which was delicious and resonably priced. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, and made us feel very at ease. Isabel, who works there, came over and sat and told us about the area and how to get to different places. She told us where all the best bars and restaraunts were, and we had a good giggle. We sat round the pool and the staff would come over and ask if we needed anything. Two members of staff we got on well with were Dino and Body. They were the youngest of the staff and we had a good time chatting with them. The nightclub in the hotel is FAB!! The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and there are restaraunts and bars along the beach front. Bar Street was about 45 minute walk from the hotel, but only cost around 10TL in a taxi to get there (About £4). The room at the hotel was cleaned every morning, with clean towels and fresh bedding. For the last 3 days of our holiday, there was no hot water in the room, we asked at reception if they could sort it, which they did. It then went off again, but we were given a key to an empty room so we could go have a shower. On the last day, the hot water still wasnt working, so they offered to let us move rooms, but as it was our last day we wasnt too bothered, and just used the empty appartment to shower again. All in all, the holiday was amazing. Best holiday so far! So good, infact, were hoping to go again in September! The staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy, and the atmosphere of the place, on the whole, was lovely. I would DEFINATELY recommend this hotel to anybody.. Families, couples or young people..... Body, Dino, Ulas, Hasan, Gaga, Isabel, Ali, and everybody else working hard at Club Evin.... WE'LL SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER!!!!! Thanks for the great week! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FayeHullFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I have been visiting marmaris for at least 15 years and the evin is the best place i have stayed in for the price , all the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home . the food is second to none with a top chef and is good value for money.
I have stayed there on my own a few times as well and never felt i was alone as throughout the days and evenings there is always someone to talk to and have fun with. I have also become good friends with the family which own and run the place and will always return to see them as they are lovely people and always make you feel at home.
So if your looking for a great place to stay with value for money i recomend the evin .

Room Tip: all the rooms are similar and very clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed in Club Evin for two weeks in August 2010, i must say that it was the best hotel iv ever stayed in and me and my family are going back this year. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help, when we arrived at about 4am the staff helped us carry our bags upstairs and showed us around the room. Everything was clean and the beds were clean and comfortable. The pool was just the right size, with sunbeds surrounding the pool so you can keep an eye on any children, also it has a smaller section for toddlers, which has a shelter over the top so the little ones dont get burned. The staff are always at hand during the day, making sure your comfortable and if you want any drinks/food it is brought to you. The Alice bar which is connected to the hotel is lovely, the same staff who work at the hotel work at the bar, the drinks are nice and affordable, and the food is very tasty and they have events sometimes during the week like karaoke, Bingo and Turkish night. Turkish night was amazing, me and my family really enjoyed this as you get your meal and lots of entertainment. The staff made our visit the most enjoyable as they were so friendly. Ibrahim (Ibo) was the most friendly, he played pool with my youngest daughter, and played ball with her, she didnt want to leave and cant wait to go back this year. All the staff where amazing, Ibo, Yasin, Alasdair, Hasan, Isabel, Kerttu, Ali (manager) Memhet (Owner) Overall this was a very amazing stay and we all cant wait to go back this year in August.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GemmaBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Property: Club Evin Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing