We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Evin Marmaris
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$234
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
672
97
27
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
97
27
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish nightrevolution barnext yearfree shotsturkeyself cateringgreat holidayplenty of sunbedsturkish delightuncle johnsair conhome from homeevery nightfor making our holidaybig thanksgreat poolspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I went to this hotel with two of my friends for a chill out after our exams. The room itself was very spacious and had excellent facilities for getting ready including large mirrors and plugs near the mirrors. Rooms were cleaned everyday to an excellent standard.

The pool was a fair size for Marmaris and there were always plenty of sunbeds (however hotel was quiet at the beginning of May so not sure what it would be like in the peak months).

The staff were very friendly and greeted us off of the coach and carried our luggage up to our room for us. During the day they constantly walked around the pool area asking if anyone wanted the local beer 'Ice cold Effes' and to be honest it got a little annoying but they were just trying hard to make sure everyone had a drink. They are extremely friendly and get to know everyone.

In terms of location the hotel is in a quieter bit of the town but it is only a short walk (10 mins) to the beach. There are many restaurants along the shorefront that are really good value. We managed to eat a three course meal for 15TL a night ( about £7). The only night we ate in the hotel was on Turkish night. The food was good but it was quite expensive for what you got. The show comprised of 2 belly dancers, a dancing troupe and a Michael Jackson impersonator (who was not that great).

The only issues we had with the hotel was that we had cold water for three days and told the receptionist and she sent some people to come and fix it but it wasn't fixed and we weren't offered another room to shower in (although the hotel was very empty) until the third day. Also on the last day our flight was not until midnight and we had asked the receptionist if we could possibly have a room for half an hour to change our clothes in but she stated that they only do that service in summer. We therefore had to get changed in the Disco downstairs as the toilets were too small. HOWEVER don't let this put you off. We had a fab holiday and just felt I should disclose everything!

Overall I would definately go back to this hotel if I was looking for a wee cheap deal away. It cannot be beaten - the standard of the rooms and pool is excellent and the staff go out of their way to help the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lil_miss_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here the last week of June 2011 and had a great time. Izzy, Ali and the rest of the staff were lovely and welcoming, and like most people have said on here, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. It was only a short walk to the beachfront and into Marmaris despite being tucked away in a quieter part of the town. The food at the hotel is very tasty and you could probably quite happily eat there for your whole holiday if you didn't want to venture out. The bar area is really good and we made friends with a number of other guests thanks to the lively, welcoming staff. I'd say it's a good place to go in a couple or in a small group. We only went for a wekk but wished we could have stayed longer - we will more than likely return to Club Evin and Marmaris as we had a lovely time. Would highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bekikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Me and my firend stayed here at the Club Evin from the 23rd May to 31st May 2011. We had a wonderful apartment that was cleaned daily. The apartments were spacious and included your own shower, one well sized bed room and one well sized kitchen which included dining facilities. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach but the view is amazing and tranquil. very good value for money. We booked through First Choice and in total paid £300 including flights, hotel and transfers for 10 days. Staff were very friendly and the owner was Irish and had a heart of gold!! Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AS_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Yep its a nice hotel.
I was initially a little bit perturbed by the constant buzzing around of the staff by the pool asking you to buy something when all you want to do is cool down, relax and acclimatise to the 40 degree heat in peace (especially as i live i London) however the longer i stayed the more i realised how professional the staff are because they quite literally work like donkeys and always maintain an outwardly pleasant demeameur despite i'm sure wanting to just sit down and relax themselves at times.
Everybody works extremely hard to make the holiday special for you and to make sure you are always spending your money at the hotel, business is business after all but my advice is don't limit yourself to the hotel food, go out, explore and you'll find some nice resturants down by the marina charging the same amount as the hotel.
The drawbacks for me are:
1: Cockroaches!! -i had to kill 4 of them and they are the biggest i have ever seen; the size of a man's thumb!! (i was in room 3005)
2: The fact that everything costs extra; air conditioning, a safety deposit box, a portable fan.
3: The fact that Turkish food takes a back seat to full English breakfasts and chip butties- gross!
4: The beach (if you can call it that.. its more like gravel!!)

The positives are:
1: large clean pool
2: Clean hotel and friendly staff.
3: The natural environment- take a boat ride, go on a jeep safari (loads of fun, definately hire a water pistol on the trip and don't wear white!!), go on a boat trip to Daylan.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank ot08nms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Arrival: We arrived at around 4:30am and were greeted straight from the coach and led inside. After checking in we were helped to our room which was on the 2nd floor and were shown how to work everything etc by the staff who despite the early hour of the morning were still very cheery and more then happy to help.

First Morning: We went to the welcome meeting after breakfast and were given complimentary cocktails whilst our rep gave all the information you needed. After this we asked the reception where the nearest dentist was (i had toothache) and the young lady behind the desk promptly jumped up and actually drove us there which was extremely good of her.

Rooms: The rooms were very tidy and quite big. Ours (Room 2001) consisted of; Hallway, Bathroom, Kitchen/Dining Room, Bedroom and a huge balcony. Sheets and towels were changed most days by the maids who were very kind and even worked around you if you were still in your room.

Food: Most nights we ate at the hotel restuarant Alice, which is reasonably priced and the food is fantastic. The chefs worked very hard and were there all day and night. You can see them in the morning doing prep for the evening service and then you can see them on the night cooking your meals from fresh. Strongly recommended to eat here.

Staff: All the staff were incredible, extremely helpful and extremely friendly. Once you got to know them after a couple of days it was very easy to have a laugh and joke with them. All speak good english (even with our strong Yorkshire accents they understood well). They would do anything for you and no matter what time of day or night would have a smile on their face. Gaga, Hassan, Alistair, 'Prince' Dino, Pedro, Ali (manager) and the barmen and chefs really do make this place a fantastic hotel.

Pool: The pool is very large compared to some of the others in marmaris and is in its own private garden, whereas others around marmaris are set right on the roadside. There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone and even a sun terrace if you dont like the splashes etc around the pool. Was very clean and very well maintained. Looks stunning at night with the pool lights switched on and the tables set for 'Turkish Night' (every Wednesday).

Location: The hotel was around 10 minutes walk away from the beach which was not bad at all. There are around 4 markets situated within 5 minutes from the hotel. But the main supermarket is around 15 mins walk away, a taxi only costs 10TL though.

Prices: Heres a list of the prices of everything i can remember but ofcourse they may change.
Drinks;
Efes (local beer): 6TL
Cocktails (B.O.G.O.F): 10TL
Wines: 8TL
Soft Drinks: 6TL
Fruit Juice: 6TL
Fresh Orange Juice: 8TL
Water: 3TL

Food;
Full English: 5TL
Toast & Jam: 5TL
Cereal: 5TL
Hamburger: 8TL
Doner Kebabs: 8TL
Chips: 6TL
Omelattes: 5TL - 8TL

Restaurant Prices ranged from 15TL - 25TL

Air Con: 85TL per week
Safe Box: 25TL per week
5ltr Water: 3TL

Summary: One of the best hotels we have stayed in and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves because of the staff at club evin. we will be going back again because we enjoyed it that much. Marmaris is a nice resort for all types of people and Icemeler is a 10 min Dolmus ride away which is a very nice beach. Anyone who has any doubts about this Hotel please dont worry as you will fall in love with it and the staff just like we did.

Dan & Victoria x

Room Tip: Room 2001 - Large Balcony and pool views of all angles
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Dan-N-Vicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews