We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!!!!!!!”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just got back from club evin today and we had a great time, the staff are all lovely and great fun. The hotel is really nice, clean and spacious!!!! The pool is a great size and the sunbeds are great for sunbathing. The hotel is a short walk from the beach, shops and restaurant!!! I would recommend this hotel anyday an excellent holiday, that was great value for money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraloo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    91
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
240
288
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

club evin is not what it states on the website.Firstly it says games room in fact its a very badly kept pool table with 2 broken cues thats it,they do have a couple of machines but they dont work.There isnt anything going on during the day or night for the kids,and the staff dont really make an effort to sort anything out,but will try and sell their products all day,you dont get any interaction off the owners and they dont really speak.The entertainment team try selling you sunday lunch and the turkish night because basically theres nothing else.the rooms are kept clean but the utensils you get to use are very inadequate 2 massive pans and 2 hobs to cook on.Most of the staff are too busy chasing women rather than putting their energies into trying to make your stay more enjoyable.it could be a good place to stay,if 1 they updated the pool and game facilities 2 the staff concentrated on all the residents rather than females and 3 they tried to lay on a little bit of entertainment especially for the kids.I feel the owners need to spend a little money on the place but personally i think they are out of touch and just want to make money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank smoothy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Just got back from a 2 Week holiday with my family and all i can say is it was great
when we first arrived we were meet at the bus for the boys to take are suitcase to are rooms where they showed us how to work the air con and everything else you needed to know later we went down to the bar and were showen around by the lovely isabel who then showed us are table that the staff brought over are welcome drinks (fab).
The cleaners did a fantasitc job with the rooms which were clean ever day and not a problem if you needed any extra pillows or sheets.

The pool was a great size and really good for the kids as if we were in having a swim we could see them if they were up playing pool with the champion MR.gaga.
also you can play bingo during the day in the fun pub which is good if it is to hot outside as there is air condition (fab) i would defo recommend the karaoke with dot and wee ali.Jr that is always down stairs to take your orders so you dont have to walk up the stairs to get them (great!!!!).

but all in all the staff were fab mehmet(boss man ) ali (alright) ali.Jr(freedom)GaGa(champion) Isabel(crazy but fun )Hasan(pasha love) ulas(milkshake time) Dino (dino special) pedro(waterpipe) murat(hello again) eros the chef (best in marmaris)

will defo be back next month if not next may
hope to see you all again xx
john and family

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ickenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just returned this morning from my 2nd trip to Club Evin so far this summer, and had an even better holiday than last time!!!

Club Evin is graded as a 2 plus star hotel which i still find hard to believe. The high levels of service alongside cleanliness and functionality of the hotel is more like the standard i wiuld expect from a 4/5 star.
The staff work extremely long shifts, often more than 15 hours a day. We found each staff member to be professional and friendly but equally would not disturb us if we were just wantimg to relax on the sunbed around the pool.
Despite working such long hours they were all still able to walk around with a smile on their face and of course sing the famous quotes at club evin........ICE COLD EFES or ICE SCREAM!

Personally the thing that was unique about my holiday was feeling safe at club evin. It was the first holiday i had been on with my 17 yr old sister and we were able to enjoy ourselves knowing we were being looked after and cared for as well as being treated like individual people and not just 'holidaymakers'.

Bingo everyday at 3pm was so much fun...thanks dot!! Lots of peole enjoyed it and was perfect timing so we could get out of the midday sun and go downstairs to the air conditioned club room. Karaoke also took place in here each night which i had never ever done before but have to say will do again!!!!

Just to mention all the other factors that make Club Evin unique.
The restaurant and alice bar, catered for us perfectly. Im a real fussy eater and one evening just said to Ali (junior) i just fancy some vegetables.....so thats what i got!!
My sister and i decided to go for a walk along the beachfront one evening and asked Ali and Isabel where they would recommend eating. They simply suggested 2 places and asked us about our meal when we got back...

Overall this again was the best holiday by far and i cant wait to go back. A MASSIVE thanks to Ali Isabel Gaga Dino Pedro Hassan, Ali jr. irfan, Dot, as well as the lovely receptionist and night guard. And a big thank you to Ali and family for being so lovely and making our holiday perfect. Xx rebecca and lucy Xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Everything absolutely OK, The owner, the staff, the kitchen, the reception, the cleaning...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torstedalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

just got back from our first holiday in turkey ,went to club evin as the reviews were great ,however ,the rooms were clean and tidy ,you can always get a sunbed in the day ,the pool was a good size ,but the so called games room was a snooker table ,there was no activities for the kids ,most of the staff was more interested in chatting up women rather than get to know the kids ,kept pushing my 8 year old son in the pool which he didnt like ,alasdair was nice and friendly and always chatted ,gaga had an attitude problem ,and dino,hasan and borat only wanted to get to know the ladies ,and spent to much time doing that ,for the first 2 days they were great ,but cause we were not eating there every night or drinking there every night they soon stopped talking to you

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy1111, Guest Relations Manager at Club Evin Marmaris, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
thankyou for your feed back on your holiday sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but to be fair to the hotel and the staff i have to comment on the review you wrote. We pride ourselves in trying to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible unfortunately we dont have a kids club but are happy to play games dance and generally keep the kids amused, so before booking with small children i would have asked if they had a kids club. remember the pool tables are free and most of our guests have enjoyed a game with our resident champion gaga.We offer self catering accomadation and explain to all our guests that unfortunately food an drink bought from the local supermarket cannot be consumed either at the pool or the resturant area, i think that is a reasonable rule which is the same as most hotels. We never hassle our guests to eat in our resturant although alot do because we pride ourselves on excellent food an service as is written on the reviews. The staff work long hours to ensure our guests get the best service but when people bring there own drink to the bar an pool area an try to pass it off as bought from the bar its not helpful an makes the staff feel abused .Bingo was offered at the hotel every day from 3 til 5 and i know you won a few games well done and congratulations on winning our top raffle prize of 250 lira did we ask you to spend it in club evin? To be fair you blatantly showed no regard for the staff and i believe respect has to be mutual. As for saying the boys were more interseted in the woman our boys are intersted in all our guests they are fantastic with children infact most of our guests comment on what a good team club evin have . İ think reading the comments on tripadvisor speaks volumns on the service we offer, Unfortunately we cant please everybody but we do try our best and as a rule you only get what you pay for we are a 3 star hotel with a 5 star service perhaps if you had of sampled one of our ala carte meals you would have realised 6 course meal for 4 pounds is not what everyone is looking for .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks with 3 of my friends, and we LOVED it! Everyone was so friendly, from the cleaners to the owners, couldn't do enough for us! Never felt so depressed coming home from a holiday!! It's in a great central location, and the hotel itself is lovely, with good sized rooms and I can't say enough good things about the Alice restuarant that's part of the hotel, great food and great cocktails! The waiters and barmen are hilarious, made some good friends :) I recommend everyone try a "Gaga Special" haha!

While you're there, I recommend trying a boat trip (my favourite one being the VIP cruise that the Thomson rep offered), jeep safari, trip to Rhodes, the Thursday market and Scuba diving!

Our holiday was so good I'm booking up to go back for a week in a month :D Miss everyone too much! x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heatherfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Property: Club Evin Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing