We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccomended, by Tom and Sharon.”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had a fantastic two week self catering stay at Club Evin in Marmaris, Turkey.

Apartments are appointed as expected for self catering, don't go expecting an oven or dishwasher! All the basics are there as well as a nice big fridge to fill with Efes (local beer). Apartments are a generous size, extremely clean, well maintained, spotless bathroom and linen & towels changed regularly. Optional A/C in bedroom charged at a reasonable £32pw. Thought had been given to potential noisy guests arriving early morning as heavy matting had been laid in the corridors.

Good size pool with an even depth. No traces of nastiness around the water line so it gets cleaned regularly. Plenty of sun loungers with a few in shade. The sun terrace is a nice quiet spot if you want to hideaway. Staff are very attentive in the pool area with regular shouts of Efes or Ice cream - if you don't want anything a "no thanks" is all it takes. Free Wi-Fi is also available with no signup hassle, even got a connection from the balcony.

It must be hard for staff to get the balance right - some people want lots of attention, help or chit-chat and others very little. We found everyone very sociable and helpful and adaptable to their individual guests, top marks guys. We were regulars at the bar, it had a good vibe with lots going on. Make sure you try a number one barman (Ulasc) margarita, we tried loads just to be sure they were that good.

We dined in the restaurant a couple of times and were very pleased with the standard. Food costs a little more than some others but I think the quality of the ingredients accounts for this. The T-Bone steak was superb. Happy hour (drinks (2-4-1) was between 8-9pm and also includes diners in the restaurant. Turkish night was well promoted, but we have found that events like this can be rather disappointing so we said "no thanks". However, on the day our plans changed and we decided to give it a go, it turned out to be a fun night with lots of entertainment and good food.

Club Evin exceeded our expectations in numerous ways and we would not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our high floor pool view room had a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for Club Evin Marmaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

I spent a week here with my partner at the beginning of September and I can only echo what all the other brilliant reviews on here say. For the price of the holiday Club Evin was excellent. The accomodation may not be 5* in terms of style and facilities but the staff go that extra mile in every respect, in a very genuine manner, not just because they are getting paid to do so.

Firstly the room, comfy beds, good functional bathroom, air conditioning worked well (although this was 85TL extra) and the balcony was nice overlooking the pool. They are by no means the best rooms we have stayed in but they were spotless, functional and well maintained. If you go to Turkey to spend a lot of time in your room then you need your head examined! Maids called every day and mopped throughout, changed the beds etc.

The pool area was excellent, always a sunbed free, the staff cleaned the area thoroughly at night.

However the best element was the bar and restaurant area. Decent prices, attentive staff, who will chat to you all night if you want or leave you alone if that's what you're after. Isabel, part of the hotel management is always around and very very approachable and on hand to offer advise.

The week we were there was almost entirely occupied with couples, and had a lovely vibe, having not seen many families I wouldn't want to comment from this perspective. I couldn't recommend it more for a couple who aren't looking for a wild time down bar street every night but still enjoy a few cocktails into the morning hours.

Room Tip: Pool View.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hufcdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We cannot praise this lovely hotel enough, the staff and food were excellent, we had two apartments as there were 7 of us , it was cleaned every day by the best cleaner i had ever seen,there was nothing too much trouble, drinks in the garden, waiter service at the table and praise to the chef as the food was excellent that's why we chose to eat in for breakfast and evening meals. The entertainment, Turkish night and Karaoke exceptional as my husband loves singing also bingo. We were happy to stay in for the evenings as we had children under 10years old with us.
t has to be said we were had never been to Turkey before so i can say with confidence it will not be our last visit, special thanks to the owner Memet who personally took us for a tour of his beloved Marmaris,............WE will return ........

Room Tip: All rooms in our block were pool, view, very quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at Club Evin from 29th August to 12th September 2011. We had a great time and would like to thank all the staff. Rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. We made some great friends with both the staff and other guests. We would highly recommend these appartments as real value for money and hope to return next year

Room Tip: All are good but pool view are best
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Horace26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the club evin and enjoyed every day we stayed there.The hotel is very clean and the rooms are cleaned every day. The pool area is very good and they also have a kids pool which is covered. All the staff, from the reception to all the guys who work around the hotel make you feel very welcome so, if your looking for a nice place to stay in marmaris, the club evin is it. Thanks to Isabel, Dotty and all the staff for a great holiday. Davie,Angie, Evie xxxxx

Room Tip: pool views are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

stayed here in the end of aug beginning of sept 2011 this hotel is rated wrongly .... should be rated a lot higher as it is ...... could not say 1 thing bad about this hotel the staff are very freindly and helpfull ...rooms were spotless clean maids in everyday clean towels etc everyday i have been goin to marmaris 4 15 yrs i have stayed in lots of different hotels an apts and this 1 has been the best i have stayed in ...just like to say a big thank u to isobel .. dot ..and all the staff for great time cant wait till next year good luck to dot on her computer training .......................roy raymond and lauren..........belfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raymond g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed here with a friend in August and it's a nice hotel with good staff, however we should probably have browsed the internet a bit more before choosing a hotel as this was simply not our style when it came to the decoration which is obviously not the hotel's fault. we had a pool view room which was nice, however the centre of town was quite far away and the next time i personally would choose a hotel in the centre or maybe choose a hotel another place in Turkey. Also we had problems with the men outside the area of the hotel asking us if we had a husband or boyfriend, some of them being young enough to be our sons. Looking for love or for something else? It's definitely easier travelling in North America and Europe.... Can't really warn against this hotel in any way, only note that I don't really think it deserves to be number two on Tripadvisor and it makes Marmaris look pretty average on the world map - sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KTaylorSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,209 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing