We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Evin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love Evin”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Been going to Club Evin for a couple of years,keep going back its an excellent hotel as you can tell by other reviews,family run hotel very welcoming and friendly, Ali the boss and his family are lovely, more than happy to go out of their way to help if you have a problem.Club Evin have a great bunch of staff that are always on hand to help you,especially isabel who looks after all the customers and the boys who keep you entertained with singing and dancing. The location of the hotel is perfect just under a 10minute walk to the beach. There is a supermarket just around the corner (a minute walk away) which is handy if you need anything as it sells necessities. The rooms are modern and up to date with air con and are cleaned everyday all with balconys, the hotel also offers internet/wifi. There are always sunbeds available, theres no need to rush out and put a towel on one.They also cater for children with a kids shallow pool and have a pool table and an xbox for people play on and there is also a park across the road from the hotel to keep children entertained very safe location. Also the food is to die for at the restaurant connected to the hotel,they have an excellent chef who cooks gorgeous food...the hotel/restaurant does offer half board/full board which is really handy if you decide you want to eat there. definitely value for money as they deliver excellent service. If you fancy excursions quite a bit to do, turkish baths, boat trips which are both a must also the hotel offers turkish night which is really good with shows such as belly dancers hotel also offers bingo and quiz nights which are nice if you want a chilled evening at the hotel.... if you fancy clubbing night life,bar street is 3minute taxi ride away however it can be really expensive, but an alternative is a revolution bar has just opened this season,literally the same as the english revolution bars with the same menus with an excellent nightclub....but putting that all aside generally a lovely place to stay and alot of people do go back year after year as you can tell by other reviews...i went on my own this may for a chilled holiday to see friends out there which was lovely as it wasnt really busy and i am going back with friends to stay at evin in 30days and cant wait to see everybody again xx :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    91
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
240
287
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

well another over and allready booked again for the club evin in marmaris 12 year of the trot august is the best time for me its at its hottist i have been in may .june july. and september when its cooler and for my own family august is for us the hotel has everything a person could wish for and more the staff are brill and the family run hotel cannot be beat so give it a go you will have everything to gain.

Room Tip: the rooms have good all round views at the back you have sun area and 2 pools adults and kiddies poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fgbolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

amazing staff beautiful clean pool area and great food really nice rooms xx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very specticle as our first time in Turkey and hadnt heard the best reviews. Me and my boyfriend went for a week last summer and were plesently surprised! Even after arving past 11pm we were recieved with complementary drinks (with sparklers!) on arrival and a great reception from all the staff! All the staff were so friendly and rememberd all our fav drinks and food. One of the best places i've stayed and great location. Our room was cleaed every day while we were at the pool and excellent value for money. We would definetly recomend this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The reason the rating is so high here on Tripadvisor is not because this is a luxurious getaway, but because this place really delivers on the cheap and cheerful holiday we all dream about. Spend a little, get a lot. This is all down to Isabel, the Northern Irish owner with a heart of gold.

When we first arrived we had kind of a crappy room, with a sad view and cockroaches. But the biggest thing for us is we wanted a double bed, not two twins. We went down and asked to be moved and Isabel was absolutely lovely about it. "You're a young couple! Of course you want a double bed!" She exclaimed. It was really nice...sometimes people make you feel silly or ridiculous for requesting things but she, regardless of what she may have really thought, made us feel like her special guests that she would move heaven and earth to accommodate. The next day we were moved to a lovely poolside room that was clean and cockroach-free with a double bed (that was really just two twins strapped together, but fair enough). Plus she gave us a bottle of wine! This extra little gesture made is so easy for us to relax and enjoy our stay.

The room was basic but comfortable and came with everything you might need for self-catering. I also think the cockroaches we saw the first night were due to the previous tenants having left an open box of crackers, because otherwise the place was genuinely spotless--not just new our room every single day, but the whole hotel.

The pool-facing rooms had the best connection to the free wifi. The pool area had a generous number of sun beds and the pool itself was a good size for lots of folks to enjoy. It was a nice, easygoing spot to lounge between day trips.

The dining room had both an outdoor and an indoor section and were pretty fun. There was usually something going on each night but for the most part it wasn't so intrusive that you couldn't just enjoy yourself. The food is nothing special--along the lines of pretty much everything else you would find in Marmaris. Generic British staples done mediocre-ily.

The staff. Hmmm. My theory is that Isabel cultivates a culture of warm and caring customer service, but some things get lost in translation. So when she or the Scottish waiter Alistair come by and ask you how you're enjoying your stay and suggest things to do or buy, it seems genuine and the attention is flattering. But when some of the Turkish waiters repeatedly come over they can be a bit...overbearing. But again, this isn't unique in Marmaris. Back-slapping, goofy and in-your-face seem to be the order of the day in Marmaris customer service. It reminded me a lot of my Albanian stepfather, so it didn't bother me. But I can see how it might rankle someone not familiar with this middle eastern/mediterranean way of communicating. I also think drunk, half-naked women aren't the norm in Turkey, so they kind of can't help but stare. Not that it's OK for them to gawp, but I tried to meet them halfway by always being covered up (reasonably...I wasn't going to put on a hijab or anything) whenever we interacted and then get back to my bikini when they went away.

The location is pretty good. It was a ten minute walk to the sea and about a half hour to the market and castle area. It's not bang smack in the middle of everything but it's not impossible to get around, either.

Other random tidbits--there is a free library bookshelf (be nice and leave a book if you take one) which I took advantage of on a rainy afternoon. You get 10% off your first purchase at a local grocery for staying there. There are two Celtic and one Rangers bar within walking distance, whatever your pleasure.

Overall, I liked it and would return. The service was just incredible and there were lots of freebies (wifi, drink on arrival, books) that made the stay comfortable and the hotel welcoming. Again--it's not luxury, but for a cheap and cheerful week in the sun this place well exceeds expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool--these rooms have the nicest views and also are the only ones that wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pumpkinpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stopped here in August/September with my boyfriend was my 7th time to turkey and one of the best hotels I've stopped in would recommend it to anyone! Great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lozbozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

stayed in 2009 - so this review is a little late!

liked:
- rooms and furnishings, modern and clean for the price
- pool area, clean and attractive
- food, nice enough but you pay for the convenience of eating at your hotel

disliked:
- staff that hassled you about drinks/eating at the hotel. don't mind being asked but would then like to be left alone!

really loved these apartments and would defnitely stay again in the future...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Property: Club Evin Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing