We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up for Club Evin!!!”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at Club Evin in June 2012 and we had a fantastic time!!!! The staff were so helpful they carried our suitcases up to our room on arrival. The rooms are spotless Fatima the maid did a brilliant job she cleaned our room daily and provided fresh towels.... All the staff were very nice and made us feel welcome especially Ali the boss, Isabel and Dot they couldnt do enough for you!!! The waiters were also very friendly and up for a good laugh especially Thomas the head waiter, Hasan, Pedro, Charlie, Alex and Dino. We would defo recommend the Turkish night with food and entertainment and party night on Saturdays with entertainment, quizzes and a game of bingo. The food is excellent and the service is fab. We had an amazing time and could not fault anything only that Club Evin should be upgraded to at least a 3-4 star instead of a two!!!!! Thumbs up for Club Evin 10 out of 10....

If you want to book any excursions then we would defo recommend Uncle Johns Travel which is just down the road from Club Evin. Uncle John, Nico and the staff are very friendly decent people and they provide excellent trips at very reasonable prices much better than the travel reps!!!! We have booked our trips through them now for two years and have never been disappointed and you wont be either!!!! 10 out of 10 superb....

Louise, Eric, Mitchell, Alex and Olivia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mightypotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I was staying at Club Evin from 21st-29th June and loved every minute of it. I went with two of my best friends and we had such a great time- our room was clean and tidied everyday. The staff were so welcoming from the minute we arrived. They carried our suitcases into our room and showed us around, despite it being 4am in the morning! Everyone at the hotel, especially Dot and Isabell helped to keep us involved in everything and made us feel so welcome at every opportunity- there were even a few free drinks thrown in from time to time! We loved that it was a small and friendly hotel and we were delighted with our ground floor room facing onto the pool. We couldn't have asked for anything better, especially because Club Evin was so central to Marmaris; phone box's, restaurants, clubs and markets are only a 5 minute walk away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful, chilled out holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Booked up for a holiday with my boyfriend. Hotel was fantastic. Everyone in the hotel will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Everyone was so friendly and made you feel comfortable yo ask them anything at all. Great holiday at club evin, didn't want to come home, however will be booking up straight away to go back as soon as possible. Would recommend club evin to anyone. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquelinepigford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks 11 to 26 June 2012 , from arriving at around 2:30am we were greeted with friendly staff who took our bags up to the room, we were offered a meal if we wanted but opted for a few drinks instead. We went to marmaris with family who stayed close by in another hotel club evin were very obliging when we asked if it would be ok if the other 10 family members could come for a meal in the restaurant and watch the football , they placed tables together gave free starters, shots and desert and family were treated just as if they were residents,
We didn't eat in all the time but every meal we ate was excellent , service with a smile from all the staff who we were on first name terms with , Ali the owners son introduced himself the first evening and he was fantastic, there are several British staff at evin also Isabel , dot, pam etc and all are so friendly and helpful .
Family were so impressed when they visited that we are all booking again in may and are all returning to club evin.
I honestly cannot find fault with this hotel it felt like home and I could have stayed forever here, a big hello to tomas, charley, Alex, dino, pedro and hassan the waiting and pool staff who were all brilliant :)
Rooms were spotless and maids came daily to clean , you can upgrade to full or half board and prices are great you can get a large bottle of effes for 5.9 lira and a 4 course set meal for 20 lira , full English breakfast 5 lira, cocktails between 8pm and 9pm are buy one get one free and we were treated to lots of freebies including watermelon , cake , pitta and meze etc ,
A great hotel where you are treated like family with no pushing to eat or drink there which is unusual in turkey I find
Best hotel I have ever stayed in marmaris 10 out of 10 :) x

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are more noisy than rooms on the roadside but music turned down after 11 pm o no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Made a late booking , with thompson, to Club Evin... Wondered if we had made the right choice as people had said Marmaris was rowdy and for youngsters.... Had read the reviews on tripadvisor ( as always..) All said how wonderfully friendly it was,no bad comments at all. We thought that if they were all submitted by youngster it might not be for us........

But, needn't have worried,,, Club Evin is wonderful. We booked self catering but it is more like a hotel, and a well run one at that. The staff are very, very friendly and chat to you every time you meet them. We arrived at 2.30am, but the bar was open and a welcome cocktail was swiftly dispensed... The bar area and restaurant are welcoming and friendly, as are the staff . The food we saw being served, as well as when we ate there, was delicious. The prices were in keeping with other places we ate.

The rooms were airy, clean( arranged towels and fresh fowers on the beds!) and enough utensils for a quick breakfast. But the Club Evin offers half and full board at very reasonable rates, well worth looking into if you are on a budget or don't like deciding where to eat every evening.

The beach is only a short stroll away. Free sunbeds along the sand. walk along to the beautiful harbour area along a flat promanade . Visit the castle. Walk along to the next village ( Market on Wednesdays worth a visit) Icmeler along the beach path.

Prices in Marmaris are really reasonable Beer 4-5tl (£1.40) Steak meal 20-25tl (£9.50) Can get 5 course meal for as little as 15tl( £5.40) All food was good. Harbour area only slightly more expensive and the rules on hassling visitors is very strict. so if you say no thanks, now they have to leave you alone............. best to say you've already eaten so as not to appear rude....

Boat taxi to icmeler 10tl(3.40) lovely ride, about half an hour. Day trips to islands and bays, including lunch30tl( £10) Day trip to turtle bay, mud baths and tombs, includes lunch, and the drinks are not overprices either. 45tl(£16). But don't book with rep, go along road to Merci travel and see Drake. Thompson want £33 each to go on same boat to turtles and mud baths!.

The atmospere at Club Evin is peaceful and relaxing. The pool is clean and large, it does have music, but not over the top. It has a new nightclub underneath with music to suit the guests they have that evening. The ladies at reception and in the bar and restaurant are friendly and helpful ,as are all the waiters. You feel at home straight away there and we wish we could have stayed longer.

What ever kind of beach holiday you like, Marmaris fits the bill. There is "Bar Street" with the nightclubs, where it can get loud. But no-one is forcing you go there! There are plenty of music bars, restaurants etc away from that area. The harbour area has had a face lift and is very clean ,with flowers, waterfeatures, sculptures and seating. Just the place to watch the world go by.

Club Evin is in a residential part of Marmaris but not far from the bars and the beach. The best of both worlds really. Relaxing when you want it , lively when you need that too. Everyone, everywhere in Marmaris was friendly and couldn't do enough to make visitors feel welcome.We did go at the beginning of June and maybe it gets rowdier in town in peak season, but Club Evin is far enough away to still be relaxing and away from the centre if it is.

If you go self catering or to small family run hotels for your holidays then you would have to a long way to beat CLUB EVIN. Fabulous holiday. Thanks to all at CLUB EVIN.x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

never been treated in a hotel like this before food first class rooms cleaned everyday including linen staff cant be more helpfull than they are especially charlie and alistairthey cant do enough for you they have an excellent chef first class food and pam the receptionest is very helpful with any information you need about resort and directions always plenty of sunbeds and their turkish night is very good with plenty entertainment on the night and a disco room for the hight of their season i have recomended this to all my friends at home and work colleagues hope to see you all next year diane and jacky from scotland who left the new husband behind and went on his honeymoon

Room Tip: rooms facing the road sun all afternoon into the evening very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianegallagher419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Lovely friendly staff.
Restaurant food excellent.Isobel and Dot lovely ladies- nothing was too much trouble.
Room was ideal and clean for self catering.
Entertainment was turkish night quizzes and karaoke all good fun.
We had a great time, thanks to all the staff & would definately recommend this
hotel.
David & Yvonne
20/6/2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing