We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent throughout”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent throughout”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Club Evin June/July 2012, and loved every minute of it, from stepping off the coach, the staff were there to take our bags, we got welcome drinks, and a lovely meal, Isabel,Dot and Pam, we're very helpful in anything you needed to know and all the staff in the bar/pool/restaurant were fantastic, keeping us entertained all day, the Turkish night was great and the staff night was fantastic, the nightclub was brilliant, the maids kept the rooms spotless at all times and the food was excellent, we hardly ever left the hotel, full credit to Ali and all the staff, will definately be returning again, met some great people and friends there, kids loved every minute of it, which my holiday perfect, full credit to everybody at Club Evin, 5 star service all round

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    91
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
241
290
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

all i can do is echo all of the comments made by 99.99999 per cent of the reveiwers on this lovely hotel, all the staff are brill, from the cleaners to the owners, the rooms are a good size, cleaned every day,the pool area is well set out with plenty of sun loungers and some nice shaded spots, the food is top scran, you must try the beef plank, even if you dont stay there go and try the food,the bar is well stocked, the turkish night is fab.3 hours of good entertainment, the boys very helpfull, Thomas, charlie, dino,alex, pedro and hasan and not forgeting Izzy, where's me stickers!! the girls on reception very helpfull you get a very good exchange rate for your money. the hotel is in a lovely area, it's quiet even when the basement night club, Revolution is full swing with the karaoke, the hotel appeals to young and old, would we go back, YES, but we would go half board or full board, which you can upgrade when you get there, we stayed in room 2011 with a pool view, we met some nice people, the girls from denmark, the 2 guys from sweden, Aimee, Rachel, Chris and Adam from Linconshire, Charlotte the harlot and her filthy mouth and Paul the lovely couple from Hull, and many more, dont think about it just book it, Thank you to all of you for making this one really fab holiday.

Lesley and Keith (bomber command)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Me, My partner and our 18 month old son stayed here for 2 weeks. Over June / July 12 and we were impressed. The staff are all very friendly and did everything they could to help us (even taking our pool bag to the side of the pool only 10 metres away). They were all great with our son, especially Hasan, who kept him amused and giggling through our meals.

We had a self catering apartment which was very basic but extremely clean, the self catering appliances were a touch too basic and would probably not stand the test of a proper meal, we were supplied with a two burner electric stove (that took half an hour to heat up), a kettle (where the lead was too short to reach the plug), two pots, 2 sharp knives and a fridge. We also had twin beds pushed together instead fo a double bed, which wasn't ideal especially as we were staying for two weeks. The restaurant here is good, if not a tad pricey for what you get, we found that you could get the same prices in the marina (about a 20 min walk away) which were much nicer but the atmosphere is great and the staff do everything possible to keep you entertained, I would definitely recommend going to their Turkish Night and go for a meal on a saturday night where the entertainment is fab even if you do have to wait a bit longer for the meals when it is busy.

The maid's here do a fantastic job, our apartment was spotless every day which was a huge job considering our son did everything possible to wreck the place and they even left fresh flowers on our bed somedays which really made us smile.

There were a few things that we were less impressed with - We did find was that there was little for our son to do during the day, thankfully he is at an age where the baby pool and a few toys sufficed but had he been any older there would have been little for him to do, there is a playground outside but the location of it means that the sun shines on it all day making every surface too hot to put children on. Although the staff are friendly they do all tend to gravitate to the young attractive women quite a lot which sometimes leaves the poolside service lacking a little (with the exception of Alex who was nearly always attentive).

All together though, this is a lovely place if you are not looking to stay in your room too much (or cook!), the atmosphere is great and everyone seemed friendly, the receptionist, Pam, was always on hand to give information about the area and general directions. A lot of people on here complained about the noise but we found our room quite quiet (although we were situated away from the pool and restaurant area). Even though we had to pay for the air conditioning and a safe we still found the place to be great value and would definitely look into staying here again if we were back in Marmaris.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet but we did have a street view away from the restaurant and pool. Don't expec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was our first year at Club Evin and it was brilliant from start to finish. The apartments were basic but very clean and had a great view over looking the pool. All of the staff were fantastic and made all of us feel very welcome and could not do enough to help us. We were about a 10 minute walk from the beach so the area was quiet enough but also close enough to all the attractions. I would definitely recommend Club Evin to anyone considering it and I am actually in the process of planning my next trip there already.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley_a_699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Well what can I say about Club Evin, where do I start!! Fantastic self catering hotel, very clean , food lovely , clean pool and to top it off excellent friendly staff who would do anything for you nothing was ever too much trouble. Isobel & Dot are so helpfully & friendly it was lovely just to be in their company!!
The guys who worked on the pool and restaurant were great too, never a dull moment around the pool with Dino & Alex they made sure our drinks were topped up & kept us laughing all day singing & dancing. The hotel is a short distance from the beach & bars which is great too. All around just a great holiday & me and my partner are looking forward to retuning in the near future to see all the great friends we made.. :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed here with friends in June 2012. We stayed in the self catered apartments, which considering the 2 star ranking on some websites, are excellent. The apartments were large and regularly cleaned. Although the cooking equipment was a bit sparse to take on a proper meal. The pool and surrounding area was pleasant with sun and shade. We never had trouble finding a sunbed. The location is good, about half an hours walk from the main marina but this turned out to be a positive as the beach area can be a bit busy/tacky. We ate breakfast in the restaurant everyday and once in the evening. The food is nothing spectacular but fair for the money, although we would recommend eating down by the marina as it is pleasant and only slightly more expensive. The staff, particularly on reception, were polite and helpful. However the one real negative my friends and I all noted was that the barmen/pool staff can be a bit over top and in your face. We realise a large proportion of the guests enjoyed joking around with them and even being pushed in the pool but it wasn't for us. To be fair after a few days most of the barmen did learn that we preferred a more relaxed approach. Overall for the cost of the apartment club evin is of great quality and value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Myself and five friends stayed at Club Evin from the 18th June until 2nd July and it was a holiday we will never forget! We arrived around 5pm and our cases were quickly taken from us and carried to our rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. The maid visited our room everyday leaving fresh towels and even doing our washing up! We were planning on eating in the apartment but we ended up eating in the restaurant everyday as it saved us a lot of hassle and the food was great and well priced! We also received complimentary cocktails on arrival and the staff were always handing out water melon, crisps and popcorn! The Turkish night was great entertainment and the food was gorgeous! The staff were great and nothing was ever too much trouble! Isabel and dot would bend over backwards to help you and no question is every to silly to ask them. Ali the owners son is great and makes you feel very welcome at the hotel, he was always asking if everything was okay etc! All the bar staff and waiters are very friendly and are always making you laugh by dancing, singing and messing around. The pool area was great with enough sunbeds for everyone and if you needed a refreshment, whether it be a bottle of water or an orgasm cocktail one of the waiters would be more that happy to fetch it for you!

Overall best holiday I've been on and can't wait to go back in October! Have my vodka and pineapple waiting on me ;)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,551 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Property: Club Evin Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing