We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just back from two weeks holiday well what can i say absolutely brilliant everything you need on holiday is catered for. Fab pool area which was kept spotless at all times. Excellent food and nothing was too much trouble, especially our bazama bread! Isabel, Pam and Dot and all the waiters and bar staff and chef Suleiman could not do enough for us to enjoy our holiday. Special thanks to Memhet the owner and son Ali for going that extra mile.

Matt, Barbara and family, see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    92
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
245
292
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Have just got back from a week at club evin had a lovely relaxing holiday which is just what we needed the weather was amazing couldn't fault it.. We arrived at the hotel early hours of the morning we were welcomed and shown to our room and then even though it was very late they served us food which was very much appreciated. Hotel room was very basic but just what we needed. Air conditioning is a definite at night was very hot without.
The food was really good and a good price for the quality of food you received. Staff were very helpful nothing was to much hassle for them.. Waiters sometimes got to much and kept trying to force you to get a drink etc. and would shout if you walked towards the bar yourself as they felt we were trying to do there job which was not the case.
Pam behind the reception was a gem she helped us with everything we needed and nothing was to much for her.. Will definitely recommend this to others and return in the future

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at Club Evin for 2 weeks in July 2012 and loved it. We arrived late evening and were welcomed by friendly staff to carry our luggage and shortly after received our welcome cocktail :)
The hotel is very clean with rooms cleaned daily. No shortage of sunbeds. Ideal location giving you the option to choose a lively or quiet holiday.
The staff at this hotel are lovely, reception is covered early morning to early morning!! and nothing is too much trouble.
Our teenage daughter is difficult to entertain on holiday however the young waiters by the pool kept her laughing throughout the day and evening with their singing, dancing and general chat.
We met some lovely people from different parts of the world.
It was difficult saying goodbye but the staff provided a lovely send off.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will definately return.............hopefully in 2013 :)
Thanks Club Evin and hope to see you soon
Dawn, Mark & Kirsty Kane

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnatella1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed at Club Evin for 2 weeks August 2011 with 3 of my friends... I went back in October as I missed it so much and I will be returning next month!!! The hotel is spotless, fab pool, great food, entertainment, staff are amazing & good sized rooms The chef made us lunches that weren't on the menu which we appreciated. Club Evin is definately a holiday I will never forget!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a self catering apartment at Club Evin for the first 2 weeks of July. We clearly were not typical guests since we spent very little time actually at the hotel. The staff seemed puzzled every morning when we walked past on our way out for the day! We got the impression that most people spent their holiday lying by the pool and eating at the hotel restaurant. Since that is definately not our kind of thing, we went out most days on excursions or to different parts of the beach. My review therefore will be more useful to people who share our idea of a good, varied holiday...

* The location is brilliant. A 10-15 minute walk will get you to the beach and another 10-15 minutes from there to the beautiful marina. The long walk towards Icmeler is worth doing and we found the best bit of beach was at Demir’s Restaurant where the staff didn't hassel you and their sunloungers were spaced much further apart (some hotels/restaurants squeeze the punters in like sardines!)

* The hotel is in a quiet area so we were not woken throughout the night which I'm sure must be a problem at some other Marmaris hotels. Thanks again to Pam who gave us a quiet room away from the bar since I'm such a light sleeper!

* The apartment was spotless and the cleaners were lovely!

* The staff were great. Special thanks to Isabel for all the useful local knowledge and the antihistamines for my prickly heat! Charlie (Mr Focker!) was an absolute star.

* My only criticism - it was the most basic "self catering" apartment I've ever seen! But we made do and really we just wanted the use of a fridge so that we keep our own drinks cold and make our own breakfasts/snacks. If you were looking to save money on holiday by cooking your own meals you would definately struggle!

Our holiday hightlights were...

The 2 day trip to Ephesus and Pamukkale - just incredible! DO IT!
The boat trip to Turtle Beach and then down Dalyan River past the rock tombs, ending up at the mud baths - a perfect day!
The lazy day boat trip - just the right mix of sunbathing and swimming
A day in Rhodes old town (50 minutes away by catamaran)
The marina and castle at sunset - beautiful!
A day at Icmeler - quieter than Marmaris with a nicer beach
Jimmy at Liman Restaurant at the marina - the funniest waiter you are ever likely to meet!

Room Tip: Room 1001 was quiet and had a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BrightonRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Club Evin June/July 2012, and loved every minute of it, from stepping off the coach, the staff were there to take our bags, we got welcome drinks, and a lovely meal, Isabel,Dot and Pam, we're very helpful in anything you needed to know and all the staff in the bar/pool/restaurant were fantastic, keeping us entertained all day, the Turkish night was great and the staff night was fantastic, the nightclub was brilliant, the maids kept the rooms spotless at all times and the food was excellent, we hardly ever left the hotel, full credit to Ali and all the staff, will definately be returning again, met some great people and friends there, kids loved every minute of it, which my holiday perfect, full credit to everybody at Club Evin, 5 star service all round

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

all i can do is echo all of the comments made by 99.99999 per cent of the reveiwers on this lovely hotel, all the staff are brill, from the cleaners to the owners, the rooms are a good size, cleaned every day,the pool area is well set out with plenty of sun loungers and some nice shaded spots, the food is top scran, you must try the beef plank, even if you dont stay there go and try the food,the bar is well stocked, the turkish night is fab.3 hours of good entertainment, the boys very helpfull, Thomas, charlie, dino,alex, pedro and hasan and not forgeting Izzy, where's me stickers!! the girls on reception very helpfull you get a very good exchange rate for your money. the hotel is in a lovely area, it's quiet even when the basement night club, Revolution is full swing with the karaoke, the hotel appeals to young and old, would we go back, YES, but we would go half board or full board, which you can upgrade when you get there, we stayed in room 2011 with a pool view, we met some nice people, the girls from denmark, the 2 guys from sweden, Aimee, Rachel, Chris and Adam from Linconshire, Charlotte the harlot and her filthy mouth and Paul the lovely couple from Hull, and many more, dont think about it just book it, Thank you to all of you for making this one really fab holiday.

Lesley and Keith (bomber command)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,591 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Property: Club Evin Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing