We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just returned from Club Evin after a 2 week stay with a friend. What an amazing place!!!, the hotel is clean, attractive and very inviting, the pool area is very good and not once did we have to rush up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed, there were plenty available at any time of day. The hotel is truely lovely but its the staff that made the whole experience outstanding, nothing is too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first trip to Turkey and to Club Evin, will definitely be returning and would not consider staying anywhere else after the outstanding service were recieved. Looking at booking for next year already!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    93
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
254
295
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at Club Evin with a friend from University and having been to Turkey a previous 6 times this is the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in. I feel the room, which we were allocated, was probably used as staff accommodation in previous years.

We were supposed to have a twin room but were allocated a double room, which was small and cramped. We had to stoop to get in to bed, to use the sink and fridge. Due to being allocated a room situated in the roof the room was incredibly warm, despite keeping the curtains drawn and using the air-conditioning. The air-conditioning was poor and did little to cool down the room. Sleeping on the side of the bed furthest from the air-conditioning unit I was unable even to tell it was switched on.

The freezer also did not work and the fridge shelves were rusty. We reported the broken freezer to reception and the poor air-conditioning. Initially we were told someone would check the room as soon as possible and fix the problem if required. The next day still nothing had been done, again we reported the problems and were told the air-conditioning was blowing cool air and therefore working and the fridge and freezer were also in working condition. This was not the case; we reported the problem for a third time but the problem was not resolved during our stay. The kitchen as a whole consisted of a sink with a cupboard underneath and the broken/rusty fridge, it was incredibly tiny and could not be used for self-catering.

The balcony was also very small with no view unless you stood up. Then we were able to see only rooftops, the balcony was very warm and uncomfortable to use as the air-conditioning unit blew warm air over us. We were unable to switch off the air-conditioning unit as this made the temperature of the room even more unbearable.

We did spend one day of our holiday next to the pool, however we both felt the pool looked quite cloudy and smelled rather unpleasant which put us off spending any more time at Club Evin during the day.

There are a few positive points to note. Firstly the room was well cleaned and the staff were mostly pleasant and friendly. The food at Club Evin was good and the staff in particular Isobel was very helpful in terms of catering for my food allergies. I would also recommend the bbq night, however as a result of the poor accommodation I would not stay here again.

I have also included images of our room, to show the rusty fridge, incredibly tiny kitchen area, balcony and limited headroom as described.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in a top floor room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just returned from a 2 wk stay and we had such a great time we are going to book again for next year. The staff were very friendly, Pam, Isobell, Dot, and all the guys made our stay so much better. The hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned every day, the food from the restaurant was execellent. This was our first trip to Turkey, and thanks to all at Club Evin is was a very enjoyable holiday. Hope to see everyone again next year. Walter and Janet

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Me and two of my friends just come back from a one week stay at Club Evin, all i can say is "it was amazing". The hotel was smashing on it's own but the staff (Okan, Hasan, Perdo, Alisdair and Dino) made the holiday even better and not forgetting the talented chef Suleyman who makes really tasty food. It was our first trip to turkey we loved every second, we are already planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the club evin and enjoyed every day we stayed there.The hotel is very clean and the rooms are cleaned every day. The pool area is very good and they also have a kids pool which is covered. All the staff, from Pam at reception to all the guys (Dino, TJ, Alistair, Hassan Pedro, Ulas & Okan) who work around the hotel make you feel very welcome so, if your looking for a great place to stay in marmaris, the club evin is it.Special thanks to Memhet, Ali, Isabel, Dotty for a great holiday.PS Ali keep the Effes fridge fully stocked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duds800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a great holiday at club evin, all the staff was really friendly and made you welcome, everyone was up for a laugh. All the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more relaxing. The hotel was very clean and tidy. This was our first time in Turkey and we loved every minute of it. Food from the restaurant was cheap and really nice. If we come back to Turkey again we would come back to Club Evin.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Club Evin is without a doubt the friendliest place I have ever stayed at. The staff are what makes this place special, always on hand to entertain the kids and oldies by the pool. Food in the restaurant is very cheap and of a high standard; beer comes in cheap at 6 TL (£2). Isobel (Irish Lady who works for the hotel) couldn't do enough to help my wife who struggled with the heat being 5 months pregnant. TJ (who works around the pool) is brilliant, always offering ice creams and tidying up after everyone. If we come back to Turkey we will not go anywhere else in Marmaris! 5 *****

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,985 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Property: Club Evin Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing