We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as advertis”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Firstly let me state that I am writing this review as both a well-seasoned traveller and an ABTA certified agent.
The fact this hotel is rated as high as it is quite astonishing as it does not provide as much as previous reviews state. For example if you’re not a drinker there is little else to do as there is no entertainment during the day to make it easier here is a list of pros and cons.
Pros –
Nice size pool
Maids/room cleaners
Err nice size pool
Cons-
I am sat here writing this review in my room (503)which sounds like I’m in the middle of a heavy metal concert at Wembley the staff and management have no regard for the minority at this hotel because we didn’t want to attend a second Turkish night as the first was quick and could not choose food it was just brought to you on a plate so we didn’t attend next on but they changed it this time we weren’t even told that I was going to be very LOUD
People have commented on how friendly the staff is, this is true as long as you want to eat or drink in the bar (apart from Adam who is nice)
Also considering it’s a self-catering every time you go near the bar area your asked if you want to eat or drink after a while it becomes a little irrating
Air conditioning is only available in the bedrooms and that is priced at 85TL per week which is approx. £40.00 a week so I asked if I could buy a fan and I was told ohh we can rent u one for 25TL a week which is approx. £11.00 a week big difference and fan can used living area as well
the hotel closed the main doors after a few days so everyone had to go through the restaurant/bar to go out which led to the above food/drink hassle
there are many other small gripes which are typical of turkey ice cold pool hard beds and couch club evin was no different also there are a lot of comments about nearby facilities shops beach etc. being only 5 minutes away this is true if you are young and fit but my wife and I both need walking sticks to get around so connivance for older or walking impaired people is an issue at this hotel.
The hotel also advertises free high speed Wi-Fi this is true if you’re in the bar or hanging of your balcony it should be advertised as free Wi-Fi where available
And if you’re unlucky enough to get a room near the bar don’t expect to sleep before 3 am as noise is an understatement
The cost of food and drink here is much higher than elsewhere around there are much cheaper and same quality restaurants around such as Robin Hood approx. 3 mins from evin the service is not pushed and the prices and food are better
Also if you wish to keep your room late on day of check out it is 25TL till 4pm and 50TL till 6pm when I asked if there was somewhere safe to keep our bags as our pick up wasn’t till 9 pm I was told yes behind reception so when we checked out we were told no just leave them in reception area but there is a room you can shower in so you either leave it to chance your bags are ok or you have to take them with you wherever you go till your picked up.
To sum up club evin is simple if you’re young like to drink and party most of the night then this is the place for you but if you are older and like quieter relaxing nights without hassle every time bar/restraunt staff see you then defiantly try elsewhere
Please feel free to contact me for further information if needed

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

Was in Club Evin for 2 weeks in July 2010 had an absolute ball ! it had every quality i look for when going away!! great clean rooms, great friendly helpful staff ( especially Isabel she made the 2 weeks special), great pool, great bar, great location and great price!!
definitely would recommend to anyone who is unsure about Turkey to go here it is by far best hotel i seen the whole time i was there !!
will definitely be back !! roll on summer 2011!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea90_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Just got back from a fantastic week in the club evin and this hotel far exceeded our expectations.
Any reservations we had promptly disappeared as we received a warm welcome on our arrival and things just got better from there! We were shown to our room which was very spacious and spotlessly clean, we arrived late evening so decided to check out the facilities and went to the restaurant to sample the menu - delicious - one of the best steaks we have ever had. The staff were immediatley welcoming and came over to introduce themselves, from here on we felt like old friends, they couldn't do enough for us and even went out of their way to go the chemist as i wasn't feeling very well, i felt like one of the family.
The location was fabulous and gave us the opportunity to enjoy the best of both worlds while in the busy resort of Marmaris. We were in a quite area but only a 10minute walk away from all the main attractions, the staff are more than willing to give you advice and information on the best places to go and how to get there.
We have stayed in many large, impressive hotels but none have felt as welcoming as this one. It was refreshing to receive the personal touch from the owners who were all keen to ensure our holiday was as enjoyable as possible, the family unit was extended to the small team of staff who all worked tirelessly day and night and always had a smile, not to mention the knack of encouraging us to have 'one more sex on the beach'! A special thanks to Ali, Isabelle, ibrahim and alistair
There is a lovely pool and plenty of sun beds in a fabulous little sun trap that gets the sun all day long. Desipte being so close to the numerous restaurants Marmaris has to offer (and there are plenty to choose from) the food at the hotel was so good you could eat at the hotel every night and still not get through the menu - there is something for everyone. The turkish night is well worth a try as the food on offer was fabulous.
All in all we had a fabulous time the only bad thing was having to come home!! We will definately be booking to go back, deserves far more than its current rating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supersparkySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed at Club Evin for two weeks this September, first time to Turkey, had an excellent time from start to finish!! Arrived early hours of the morning to be greeted by the night porter who was friendly and welcoming! Good first impression.

Rooms were clean, spacious and had a modern design, didn’t have air con but people we met did, it makes a difference and we wish we had got it. All I can say is, it is worth having for £35 a week! Apartment was cleaned everyday by maids, towels and sheets were changed every other day!

Huge pool, there was never a shortage of sun beds. All staff were friendly and welcoming and were more than happy to help or have a laugh! The food was fantastic, variety of dishes to choose from as well as drinks!

Hotel is situated in an ideal place, a minute walk from a 24 hour shop, 10 minute walk max to the beach front and 25 minute walk to the Marina/Bar street. Marmaris has plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Had excellent time,would recommend club evin to everyone. Met soo many people, owners and staff were excellent,Isabel you were a gem! See you next year Laura xx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

stayed at the evin for the first time sept 2010 and it wont be the last , been to marmaris plenty of time and i can say this was one of the best hotels , the owners and staff cant do enough for you had a brill 2 week they really make you feel wellcome . Thanks boys and issy see you next year x annette x

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xoxnettixox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Another great holiday had at the Evin. As usual the all the staff went out of their way to make our holiday special! A big hello to all of them, Isobel, Ibo, Hasan, Attila, Mehmet & wee Yasin..........Keep up the good work , Oh better not forget our Ali and his wonderful mum & dad

We all had a fab time - my two girls didnt want to come home

One improvement on last year is that the kids pool now has a sun canopy - a must for the mid summer sun! This allowed my lil one to stay in the pool much longer than before

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

On arrival at Club Evin we were greated by Mehmet and isabel who promptl sowed us to ur apartment and invited us to the bar for our welcome cocktails. There we met the staff waht a lovely bunch of lads Ali the boss who always looks smart, Ibo,adam,hasan,body,atilla,mehmet and yazin who all work great together the lads are always smiling and eager to help. They are all very smart in there club evin shirts.
We were very impressed by the modern plush surroundings and the AL LA Cartre restaurant ( the food is to die for Suleyman is a wounderful chef)
The pool is one of the best we have every been at with no shortage of sunbeds and the kids pool is well protected to aviod sunburn.

Our apartment was clean modern and comfortable with both shower and a bath (What a treat) The entertainment was great turkish nite is not to be missed five shows a mouthwatering BBQ and a electric atmosphere this takes place round the pool area which certainly lets you know your in paradise. By one get one free on cocktails all day and night every night really does put you in the mood for the Karoke and Bingo nites.
We were totaly entertained over are two week holiday. Really it was the best holiday we have had a big thank you to everyone.
Im definitely booking with Thomson First Choice for next year.
Thank you to them also, the thomson rep was very helpful and was always on hand.
I rate Club Evin 110% Excellent

Steve and Shannon xxx

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevieandshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing