We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel with a family feel”
Review of Club Evin Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Evin Marmaris
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We wud not have enjoyed our holiday had it not been for the first class service we recieved while staying here. The hotel itself is nothing special, there is hotels with better facilities in marmaris. However, as is so often the case, its the people that make it what it is.
Mehmet and ali looked after us so
much during our stay. They showed genuine sincerity towards us and did thier very best to make sure we were happy and comfortable at all times. They gained our trust and did not let us down. The bar staff are excellent, wee allistair behind thr bar is great i hope he is enjoying his new blackberry! And of course there is izy who basically looks after u personally ur whoke stay. To sum up this place: all staff and sum guests waved our bus away when we left for the airport, nobody else that got on that bus fron other hotels got anything like that. Anyways hope this has been helpful and i wish all the staff at club evin a happy new year.

Paul and Dannielle from Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

hotel was great, staff was great, rooms cleaned everyday to a high standard. went for the very last week of the season and the staff where still very good and helpful, and easy to talk to. food was nice and reasonable prices. the location is good out of the way but still walkable to the beach and shops, and was very quite as no hotels or bars near it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia_mcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

In september 2010 my husband and I spent a week in Marmaris. We had never been in Turkey before, so our hotell was randomly chosen. Im so glad we picked Evin club! The rooms are great, with the posebility to cook your own food, which also was a first for us, but we really enjoyed!
The location of Club Evin is perfect. You sleep like a baby at night, but it is not far to walk to Marmaris centrum. So you got beach, nightlife, restaurants, bars and shops, and with just a short walk to your hotel you got peace and quiet when you want to go and rest or sleep.
Club Evin also got their own restaurant and bar with the best service. And the food is delicius! Here you can choose from turkish to more international dishes. But I strongly recommand the turkish ones. You dont really need to go anywhere else to eat, because they got such a great menu and high quality in their kitchen.
The hotel is nice and clean, and got a staff who works hard to keep it that way for its guests. Our room was always spotless. The pool is big, with many sunbeds in the poolarea. We could order anything we liked from our sunbeds, cause the staff was always near by to serve us.
We only got good things to say about Club Evin. And its all because of the staff. They are so nice and friendly, and you feel very velcome. The service is exellent all the way. They give so much of themselves and works hard. The staff speaks good english, and are easy to talk to. After a week we fekt like we hade got to know them. Know them enough to miss them when we got home.
My husband and I have always said we would only travel to different countries and hotels to experience new things, places and people. But this is the first time we have ever got home from a vacation and said "We have to go back!". And I can safely say we will.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Well what can i say? we stayed at club evin in June 2010, myself, husband and four children aged 14, 11 and two aged 10..good time had by all!!
Staff very friendly and cant do enough for you! very good with the children too! got to admit i was slightly nervous about going to turkey after a few people telling stories, but didnt need to be, they are the nicest and most helpful people.
Club evein is a lovely place to stay, pool is great, we spent most of our time there!, restaurant is very clean and tidy, food is lovely too! Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, no complaints at all!!!
I f your looking for somewhere to stay, stop looking and book here!!! you wont regret it!!!

thanks guys
julie, ryan, ellie, abbie, kieran and megan x

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

the staff could not do a enough for you and the rooms was very clean as there went in every day to clean them that why we are going back in may 2011 thanks guys or a great holiday see you when we come in may.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed at evin for 2 weeks best holiiday ever great value for money rooms spotless and cleaned every day everyone is so friendly and helpful food is lovely I'm definatly booking up for next year to stay here thankyou to all the staff for a brilliant holiday miss u all xx

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovemarmaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

stayed at the evin for the first time oct 2010 and it wont be the last , been to marmaris plenty of times and i can say this was one of the best hotels , the owners and staff cant do enough for you had a brill week they really make you feel wellcome . Thanks boys and issy see you next year maria helen an kaydon xxx

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevmaria2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Evin Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Evin Marmaris

Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi, 139. Sokak, No:22, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Evin Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern designed apartment and studio rooms designed for your comfort. Onsite a la carte restaurant, pool bar, games room, kid's playground. Entertainment program throughout the day and night including bingo, karaoke, quiz, cabaret and much, much more all to make your holiday one to remember... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evin Club Marmaris Hotel Marmaris
Evin Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing