We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my kind of place”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Maltepe Pension

Maltepe Pension
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maltepe Pension
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not my kind of place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Decent location, about 10 mins walk from the Central square and the nightspots along the beach. I think the place was pricey for what was on offer. It was clean but everything looked really old and the WiFi was not accessible throughout the entire hostel. The owner was a really nice guy though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka0001ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
4
10
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We are a couple from New Zealand aged 25-28 and really enjoyed our stay at Maltepe. The rooms are basıc but clean, but the real drawcard here ıs the owner and hıs famıly. Memo helped us to plan a trıp around the Bozburun penınsula (probably my favourıte spot thus far on our 5 week adventure ın Turkey). He provıded us wıth a map, put us ın contact wıth a good rental company and advısed us on all the best kept secrets of the area. Some of the beaches are out of thıs world!

A perfect place to stay for any backpackers or ındependent travellers. Good value for money- hıghly reccommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloNZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

this is a family run hostel, therefore really take pride and care about your stay.memo the owner organized a nice place for us to ea the first evening arrived walked us right to door making sure we didn't get lost along the way!

the next day organized scooters for us to rent, had them dropped of. we crashed his scooters but both memo and his friend that hire scooters were not fussed about it at all making sure we were alright providing us with bandages and creams. this was a huge relief especially when your in a foreign country and English is limited!!!


the hostel is in a great location close to beach and shopping and eating districts

i cant put into words how thankful i am to memo such a great person haven't came across anyone else as happy and friendly as he is!!

like to thank memo and his parents for everything great stay would defiantly recommend this to anyone traveling to marmaris great cheap hostel!
don't forget to get a picture with Europe's fattest cat

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex307009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this place. It was the best value for money. It is in a great location, very clean and the owner is fantastic. Th service was incredible. He was very helpful with anything we needed. Would recommend anyone visiting marmaris to stay at tis place.

Room Tip: All rooms were fairly standard, unsure if all rooms have aircon but ours certainly did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I had a very nıce stay ın Maltepe Pensıyon. If you need a calm, clean and comfortable place to stay, thıs should be your place to be!

The staff was very nıce and I felt secure.

there ıs a nıce garden wıth lots of flowers and when you get the possıbılıty to stay there ın fall, maybe you have the chance to pıc some grapes ın front of the house.

Watch out there wıll be a huge cat! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Good value for money in overpriced Marmaris, even if the rooms really lack of charm, they are pretty comfortable. They do not offer breakfast, which is quite annoying, but you can have it for a reasonable price in a close place, who's owner is their friend.
The owner helped us a lot with renting a scooter and organizing our daily trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_C1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Maltepe Pensione was great. Very nice place and the people were very attentive. We had a wonderfull time. Highly recommended! The owner was great at giving us recomendations and taking care of all of owr needs, made us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liman Apart Hotel
Liman Apart Hotel
#14 of 94 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maltepe Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maltepe Pension

Property: Maltepe Pension
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 66 Sk. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maltepe Pension is located 5 minutes walk from the Old town, 150 meters from the beach & 10-minute walk to the nightlife area of Marmaris. All rooms are very clean and offer private shower and toilet, some with air conditioning. We offer a superb shady garden for relaxation and meeting fellow travelers. Free Internet access is available and full use of all kitchen facilities including a barbeque. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing