We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time..”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #183 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic time..”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant holiday at palm beach hotel from the moment we arrived wad made to feel welcome rooms where bright and airy staff very helpfull.. Perfect location right on the beach Thankyou to all the staff for everything...:-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindyloo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    31
    30
    13
    49
See reviews for
39
48
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I went there alone in august,2012 and it was a lovely hotel even it is just 3 stars hotel.
The buffet for example was so good .
The best memories in this hotel was the location of this hotel which is perfect.
I look forward to coming back threre when it is possible. Bye

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nidal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel In July 2012.. for two weeks it was terrible.. i was being hassled all the time to buy drinks. and when i did order a drink it took 25 mins to arrive.. rooms very basic.. nothing works properly. carpets stained and old. no fridge in the rooms. air con kept going off. food rubbish, not much of a choice. couldnt take water to the rooms only if you bought from them at ridiculous prices.. no entertainment.. just a joke.. the waiters where rude and aggressive especially Jake/Cihan who thought he owned the place if you ordered a drink from him forget it.. you have to wait for ever.. jamal was the best one there always tried to help.. i will not be going back ever again me or my husband did not enjoy this hotel..ITS A DUMP..

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercedesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

- overall this hotel does not qualify to be called a hotel period. And from American stand point going forward, I would never stay at less than 5 stars hotel in turkey.
- booked king bed room for honeymoon stay, turned out they did not have king or queen beds. Only double bed rooms all over the hotel, they stated. (lie)
- first hotel I come across that tries hard to sell their drinks!! ( at outrageous prices ) and demand that you do not bring food or drinks to your own room for that purpose!
- staff is rude, and did not speak English at a place mainly used by tourists!
- stained carpets, no fridge in the room, AC and electricity turns off when you exit the room! The room was always hot and the air condition was mainly useless for me.
- only thing I liked is the location. but I saw there was better hotels on the same strip.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank tayo_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My overall view of this hotel is very good.The staff are just brilliant.Owners do their very best to make sure it runs smoothly.The rooms are cleaned daily.Fresh sheets and towels when required.
It is better to get a sea view or a room at the far side.Everone will do their best to make you welcome.Receptionists always have a smile for you.I managed to get a picture of one of them but not Neriman as she was off that day.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with a sea view at the front or far side away from the bars if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Palm Beach Hotel is situated at the main beach alley in Marmaris. It has a nice beach with a small quay. I liked the tranquility there.
The staff was friendly orientated although almost none of them speak english.
The breakfast was the same all the 7 days we stayed. We were told this was the sandard Turkish breakfast. But the a-la-carte dinner was so delicious every evening that you can't help eating everything - the soup, the main dish and the dessert.
Sometimes the service at dinner time was slow.
The rooms were pretty good but not much clean. There were stains on the sheets. There was no blanket in my room. The one they gave me when I asked for, was so dirty that I just preffered not to use it.
The two girls at the reception were very kind. They were smiling all the time even when they do not understand us. Their smiles made our stay more pleasent.
If you are an english speaking tourist in that hotel, ask for Jameel - this guy is the one that we could talk to in english. He helped us with every issue that we had.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yana_blue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

we have stayed at palm beach many times and always go back every yr sumtimes twice a yr but this yr i must say standards av dropped unless u are a six foot blonde russian you had no chance of gettin a drink in the 2 wk we was there we witnessed 2 fights between barmen on one occasion one of the waiters came out with a big kitchen knife this behaviour is totally unacceptable which is such a shame as in the past years the staff have been wonderful which is part the reason we always went back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asli Hotel
Asli Hotel
#128 of 234 in Marmaris
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Uzunyali Sokak No 90, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing