We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay - great find”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #182 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - great find”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days in July.

The rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily. There are always clean towels in supply on a daily basis and my room was kept to a good standard.

The staff were fine - they didn't bother you but from the interactions I did have were always happy to help.

This is a 3* hotel, is clean and cheap and perfect as on the beach.

Overall would recommend if you want to stay in a 3* and this is reflected by your budget.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsajoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    31
    30
    13
    48
See reviews for
39
48
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

ALL the staff are, Miserable and unfreindly, Bar/restraurant, dreadful service, staff have to be asked several times for orders, coffee machine at breakfast not filled up unless pointed out by guests. Rooms grotty, and tired they need to ditch the carpets, the bathroom needed a deep clean, hot water in short supply, in fact all the water goes off in the middle of a shower sometimes for several minutes, leaving you covered in soap waiting for its return so you can rinse. £30.00 a week for the air conditioning which takes 3 hours to just cool the room, the air con unit being located on the tiny balcony throwing out hot air making the tiny balcony unusable. Shame as the hotel is in a nice position on the beach front.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

kent england
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

my partner and i could not fault the staff or hotel. true to say its not the newest in the area and yes the rooms are basic but acceptable and clean. we spent very little time in our room to worry. the staff work hard and are friendly to all guests. breakfast is turkish style but plentiful. the beach is ok,clean and tidy with plenty of free sunbeds available. this is a busy beach front especially in the evening. there are 3 bars and a small nightclub adjacent to the hotel and its fair to say its noisy but you cant blame the hotel for that!

now for the downside.... YOU WILL GET HASSLED IN THE EVENING! the bars and restaurants want your money and staff will say everything to get you into them! i can recommend two stella and tiffanys. we ate twice in both of them and can say every meal was very good. shopping in the main street is a nightmare,be warned! shop staff/owners play games on pricing,especially the cloth shops. they get offended and at times confrontational if you dont buy from them. if only they learnt not to hassle,be honest with prices and let you look their takings would double.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandangela01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from 7-14 June 2013 overall it's a good value for money hotel, located right on the beach it's easy access to all bars, the hotel itself was very clean with bedding changed & rooms cleaned every day,
The breakfast needs improving as they always forgot to fill up coffee machine & juice machine, wifi is advertised at hotel however this can only be picked up in lobby area, I got wifi code from bar opposite and that worked fine.
This is is a lovely hotel and with further upgrades could possibly be best value for money hotel B&B along the beachfront .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

i have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel i was'nt expecting much & I was'nt disapointed some of the staff were excelant reception staff very good " the manager has no clue of how to run a hotel he showes contempt to guests & does not know how to controll his young staff who treat the hotel like a" playground "to chat up every woman that goes by & are over freindley with guests wives! rooms adiquit but falling apart very tired " bathroom fittings falling off etc --the bar staff ignore ones request for service & unless asked 2 to 3 times & forget your order ,breakfast was very poor for english tastes hard boiled eggs tomatoes & cucumber & tasteless chees" no continuous toaster" no toast --& coffe machine never ready & filled by 8 am ---air con is £30 .00 gdp extra p/week fridge extra safe extra everything is extra & the tirks can't cook they make a profession out of not learning " trips in marmaris are crap "rip off " hotel in good posistion has its own beach & has enormous potential if run properly" women will proberly love it there its the constant attension & shop owners are insulting if you don't buy anything particulary to men ! I for one will never go there again or to turkey! totally disagreable experiance..................

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant holiday at palm beach hotel from the moment we arrived wad made to feel welcome rooms where bright and airy staff very helpfull.. Perfect location right on the beach Thankyou to all the staff for everything...:-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindyloo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I went there alone in august,2012 and it was a lovely hotel even it is just 3 stars hotel.
The buffet for example was so good .
The best memories in this hotel was the location of this hotel which is perfect.
I look forward to coming back threre when it is possible. Bye

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nidal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel - Adult Only
0.1 mi away
Asli Hotel
Asli Hotel
#136 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Uzunyali Sokak No 90, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing