We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #182 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed at the Palm Beach Hotel twice this year. You really couldn't ask for a better location, righn the beach, very close to the nightlife and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly but not at all pushy and you won't get hassled. They are always willing to help if you have any problems. The rooms are clean and functional and towells changed daioly if you need them and bedding regualarly. All in all a very relaxing stay and a feeling of being safe, very important fora lone traveller, would definately stay here again...thank you to everyone at Palm Beach for all your kindness.

Room Tip: If you dont like noise ask for a room the opposite side to "football street"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlysuestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    31
    30
    13
    48
See reviews for
39
48
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After staying at the Palm Beach last year and having such a good time we bit the bullet despite reading the reviews on here and booked again. After reading some reviews i seriously wonder what people want for their money. We paid £300 for two people for 16 nights which works out at just over £9 per night. Yes it could do with a bit of an overall and a lick of paint but the bathrooms are kept clean and bedding is changed on a regular basis. The only downfall about the rooms really is that there isn't a fridge which we prefer. The pool is small but seeing as the sea is 20 foot away this really isn't an issue and there are bigger pubic pools you can go to within walking distance. We stayed bed and breakfast, another thing i have seen people complain about, it is a Turkish breakfast, eggs, cheese, bread, olives, salad, melon and drinks. A cooked full English can be bought for £1.50 in one of the local bars if wanted. The staff were really friendly towards us and we never got pressured into eating in the restaurant, although we did do on the first night and the food was lovely. I've also read on here about you not being allowed to take food/drink in from outside the hotel. we took crisps, water etc and kept them in our bag, think the key to this is don't take the mickey and rub it in their faces walking in with ten cans of efes etc. One night we returned with two kebabs and two bottles of beer and our key jammed, the receptionist saw these and never said a word, but the bar was shut so in this case i don't think they mind. The only way this hotel could improve is by having the beach staff walking round a bit more often because a couple of occasions we had to go for our own drinks which we don't mind but when you get better beach service in other places then they should strive to live up to this. Overall for what you pay its a top hotel, and i think if people want 5 star then they should pay 5 star rather than moan about what a bad hotel this is. I for one would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

stayed at club atrium from 8/09/2013 till 15/09/2013 , You get value money theres always something going on entertainment team in the day are great !!! always trying to include you the hotel is very clean and also the pool area is kept very clean !!

Room Tip: try for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Dont ever book in this hotel.It is a horrible, bad, dirty hotel: they don't clean every day, they don't change towels, you should pay for air condition and every thing you want to do. you can't bring anything from outside to this hotel even an apple. NO WIFI .This Hotel stuff are so Stupid and especially the manager , and the one named murad. They treat customers in a very bad way, they send a kid about 14 years hotel to spy at you in your room for another one. they talk with you bad words plus they get into your room and search all your bags when u r outside. NO REFRIGERATOR in any room in the hotel. and you should pay for Ice 5 or 10 TL for the barman ( they give you once) ..LOTS of horrible things. if you take this advice from me, DO NOT pass near by this hotel.
His rating is 3 Stars but Actually 1 Star is too much for an hotel like this one.

Room Tip: no good rooms in this terrible hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My time time spent in palm beach was a memorable one for all the good reasons. The staff were friendly and helpful the room was clean and tidy and the food was nice as well with lots of choice. Its location was ideal close to the shops and restaurants and a short walk to the beach. I will definitely be returning next year can't wait to go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Rooms: not cleaned daily - dirty ground
Towels: not changed daily
No shampoo and shower gel
Breakfast : worst ever - boiled eggs - cheese - bread ...
Dinner : (the paid about 15$ daily for dinner per person) - only one kind of food !! One main dish - serving very small quantities for each person - you also pay the drinks extra 2,5$

Bad internet connection, only available at the lobby
The pool opens at 9 closes at 5 - cant swim at the sunset

No mini bar in the rooms, not even water , plus they keep asking what's inside the shopping bags and saying u cant take food or drinks to the room.
No safe boxes in the rooms - only in the lobby

Stuff were very rude and disrespectful - i saw one of the employees hitting a lady because she was eating a sandwich in the restaurant.


I do no recommend this hotel to anyone !! Even if u get it for free !!

Marmaris is a wonderful city to spend ur holidays in but stay away from Palm Beach

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rorisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is crap n hostile. The staff r very rude n offensive. They are not friendly at all. They force you to buy food, water, n drink from them. They search you if you brought outside food from supermarket.

They don't offer water on breakfast to make you buy it from them. They also make you pay extra for AC (25 turkish) on every night even on your check out date.

They don't change the dirty towels n if u complaint they start shooting on you.

The manager "Murat" is very rude. He attacked n hit a guest there because she was eating at the restaurant a sandwich she bought outside the hotel. The police had to come n investigate. They took murat to police station. He is crazy man.

Didn't like the stay n I don't recommend this hotel. ..don't fall in z cheap prices. Believe me you will suffer as they will treat you as a 1 time tourist.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tkhayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel - Adult Only
0.1 mi away
Asli Hotel
Asli Hotel
#136 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Uzunyali Sokak No 90, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing