We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazıng place people and holıday”
Review of Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Havıng stayed at the Marmarıs for 8 days now İ cannot believe anyone rating it less than perfect. The rooms are clean, modern and up to date, the restaurant staff not only do not pressure you to eat there, but are polite when you return from somewhere else ever enquiring how your meal was! My birthday was on Wednesday and my partner secretly got me a cake, he chose to eat ın the hotel where the staff set up a table wıth balloons, flowers and fıreworks then all proceeded to sing happy birthday, wıthout him asking. I have met several people in the hotel who return year on year and I will certainly be joining them. There ıs nothing to say about the Maris Beach which is not positive other than its not the cheapest - but is comparitive with aşş the other beach front hotels. Every staff member ıs helpful, responsıve and upbeat - we have had no hassle whatsoever from them!! They have also been very respectful to me and my partner. Overall Marmaris is wonderful, but Maris Beach has made ıt for us - a pleasant surprıse - well done Maris Beach!!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must if you are going to stay here......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Came back 1st of June can't recommend this hotel highly enough, been to Marmaris 6 time stayed in some nice hotels but this was by far one of the best, view is amazing. Sometime we ate at the hotel but sometimes we'd get dressed go for a walk eat wherever, the waiters just shook our hands said enjoy your evening never once tried to make us stay, if we did stay wanted something that wasn't on the menu they'd make it from scratch, even the full board basis they'd come ask how long your stay then ask if you fancied anything they'd make it. The waiters make the hotel - can't wait to go back - thanks

Room Tip: Ask for room service it provided at no extra cost, the pool is small but hardly used due to location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Absolutely wonderful week, newly refurbished rooms look amazing and are so comfortable. All of the staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful. Breakfast has a varied menu that changes daily with plenty of choice, and the restaurant are fantastic. 17/5/2014 - 24/5/2014

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have amazing views right across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When we arrived we were very impressed with the quality of the hotel and the standard of the room we stayed in! We had a sea view room which was of a very high standard and had amazing views of the surrounding mountains. All the staff were incredibly helpful and nice throughout our entire stay and the breakfast included had a large selection. The location can't really be beaten if you want to be by the beach and close to restaurants and bars. The perfect hotel for families and couples on a bit of a budget who want to be close to where things are happening.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i have been to marmaris 6 times now and have had some good and bad experiences of hotels, this is a little gem. it is right on the sea front, close enough to all the bars and restaurants but far enough away so its quiet a night time. The hotel offers free sunbeds on the beach and barbi will come and fetch your drinks for you right to the beach. the hotel also has a restaurant which we tried one night I would definitely recommend the antolian kebab which is a stew type meal served with mashed potatoes, its really tasty and a taste of turkey. I stayed bed and breakfast the hotel I believe does half board but I would not chose this option as there are so many excellent restaurants in marmaris its hard to chose from. The breakfast at maris beach is excellent, lots of choice. its worth paying to have a front sea view as waking every morning to that view is worth the extra cost. in all I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: opt to pay for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 8 days in May. The place had just opened for the season. The room we were in was a twin, although we booked a double we decided to keep this lovely room with a great sea view. The place as had a full revamp. The hotel & rooms were clean and simple. Only downer for us was the shortage of UK TV channels.(For those rainy nights in) The staff were friendly & chatty and very helpful.
The food available was adequate and prices matched all other food & drinking places.
In a nutshell a small & friendly Hotel which I would visit again.

Room Tip: A high room sea facing and take a kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geepSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel from the 12th may 2014 for one week.. The hotel was in the last throws of being fully refurbished ie the last new bedding installed in top floor rooms.. As there was a few small things to complete they where done without any problems..The staff where very pleasant as Hakan the manager ( first name ) could not be more pleasant and you would see him out side enjoying a coffee and talking to the holiday makers and staff could not be more pleasant and help full and the food was great also the full english sets you up for the day... The bath rooms have a shower/ hair dryer all new suite.,a single bed and a double bed, wardrobe/ dresser all new.,,Every year myself and another three couples have a weeks holiday away so thanks Maris beach...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonaldClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#125 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Beach Hotel

Address: 207 Sokak No:102, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maris Beach Hotel is located on the beach. Private beach, a la carte restaurant, sea view rooms, 1.5km to center, 200 meters to main road. Close to all shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maris Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing