We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #66 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
knottingley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2009

My husband Jon and i have been going to Marmaris twice yearly for the past 15 years,so have stayed at many hotels.The Maris Beach being the best by far.We have just had our 6th stay there and have already booked with otels4u for next May and July.The hotel is on the beachfront(for anyone who knows Marmaris,it is next to the waterpark).The rooms are kept spotless by the lovely cleaners,rooms at the front have the most fantastic views of the bay.All the staff are just brilliant,making everyone feel special.Breakfast is typically Turkish(although this time we had fried eggs and beans,which we brits loved).The Venus restuarant at the front of the hotel is brilliant,we eat there most nights.The pool is small,but with hotel on the beachfront,it shouldn't be a problem.On the beach you just lie on the free sunbeds,and be waited on with food and drinks from the bar.Many thanks to all the staff(especially Hakan the manager,who does a brilliant job)for yet another lovely stay at your wonderful hotel.See you next year.Di and Jon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    122
    39
    27
    24
See reviews for
82
182
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Arrived early hours of the morning to be shown to our room that was small but clean at the rear of the hotel. We had emailed in advance to request a sea view room but did not receive a response, there were no sea view rooms available for a couple of days so as we did not want to unpack and then pack again to move we stayed put.
Breakfast was a Turkish affair as you would expect and there were day to day variances of the boiled eggs and meat, a few times there were fried eggs and beans.Melon, cereal, bread rolls were plentiful though the toaster was not really up to the job as it was slow and only toasted 4 slices at one time.
The room was cleaned and tidied every day, towels and bed linen every 3 days.
Air conditioning and safe payable locally .
Sunbeds were free, beach clean, and Roberto available to tend to to your every need.
The pool is very small so if you don't like the beach this may be an issue.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Hiya :0) We booked this a few weeks ago through Wish You Were Here Travel in St Neots with Goldtrail. Our holiday from start to finish was just lovely. I was worried a little after reading some reports (best not to read and take on others expectations me thinks!!) We couldn't have asked for more for £377 bed & breakfast per person for a week. Flights with ONUR air from Luton going out were on-time and fine. Be aware that the food available on board is very sparse. Also we were not aware that hand luggage (we were not questioned on the way out but were on our return) was 5kg - thank you to that lovely family that rescued us and took out stuff for us!. Transfers we fine (with an unusual stop!)

Our welcome when we arrrived by Tommy was just lovely and the staff just couldn't do enough for us for our whole stay and we laughed so much with them too, they are exhausted am sure after looking after 2 Divas!!! Breakfast was great. Derya, Hakaan and all the maids were just delightful and so so helpful - thank you so so much for looking after us so well - you know we will be back soon - be prepared !!:0)

We booked trips with Goldtrail. Their turkish bath trip (very conveyor belt style) was lovely although felt too salesey and although only £9 ended up of course having the optional extras!! Boat trip on the Grand Viking was lovely. Turkish night out great fun. Overall good value but Alberto along the seafront I think would have offered better prices.

The bars along the seafront before you get to the harbour are just fab and great fun. Ayesha bar, The Green bar & the one next door highly recomend.

We had a ball and we will be back, Marmaris as a resort is fab :0)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

good hotel on the beach in the best area of marmaris(new town)beach sunloungers are freebut u pay for drinks run by borat so youl either be amused or offended or both.old town harbour area is expesive and tired and makes san antonio ibiza appear up market. only nightlife of real value appears to be the talk of the town drag show which is good fun and brit run .if you really want marmaris this is a good hotel

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2009

i av stayed ere 4yrs on the trot wiv hubby and teenage girls bloody brill stayed in top hotels here but this place well this is our 5th yr that says alot dont it and the cleaners were brill and i am very very fussy wiv beding and towels and i got to say they were brill as well .

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2009

When we - my boyfriend and i- first arrived in Marmaris and checked in the Maris Beach Hotel we saw the great seaview from the balcony of our room. This was the only great thing about the room, because the bathroom was small and you could hear the neighbours showering.The furniture was as good as a 2 stars hotel in Eforie, and the overall look of the hotel is old. But..we didnt came to the seaside to spend time in the hotel room, we thought. Bad thinking it turned to be, because in the afternoon there were about 47 degrees- in june!- and i actually couldnt breathe. We were foced to stay inside till 16.pm with the air conditioning on. The sunbeds were indeed fee of charge, but - very surprising!- it turned out that the sunbeds and big umbrellas near the sea were " reserved" by some people who didnt stay in the hotel. The guys at "Venus" were in charge with collecting the money from those people, and also they were in charge with hassling you to bring drinks- very expensive- from the pub. You were not allowed to bring drinks and food in the hotel room, and " forced" to buy from the Venus pub. But all these small things were forgotten because of the very nice, clean water and the beautiful landscape/ very different from Romania. ( When i first saw the beach i was dissapointed, because it was very small and very little sand). The food was very very good and diverse - everything you could have wanted ( fruits, meats, sallads, and yes.. the wonderful sauces, specic turkish. But what really made this vacation worth while were the trips we made: Dalyan and Rhodes. Dalyan was a one day boat trip- lunch included- and Turtle Beach swimming and the Tombes, totally recommned it!. Rhodes was nice, but short visit- 5 hours- ( too expensive for what was offered, dont recommend it). Overall was the best vacation i ever had, fully recommend Marmaris and MAris Beach Hotel for the best view. Cristina

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina_81_buc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We vistied Marmais for the first time in July 2009. We stayed at Hotel maris Beach. The location is fantastic. The hotel is simle and clean. If you are after a beach holiday it is ideal. The pool is very small. The beach is about 10 steps from the front of the hotel. It is a gorg beach with free sun loungers. You must visit Faros pub bar next door... great food and staff. The hotel food isnt great. We went BandB but didnt eat the breakfast. All in all a great location with simple rooms. You have to pay for air conditioning and room safe. Loads of bars and resturants around. It is 10 lira in a taxi to get to the harbour, but buses are there too - 40 min walk along a busy beach front

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#27 of 234 in Marmaris
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#82 of 234 in Marmaris
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Maris Beach Hotel
Address: 207 Sokak No:102, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maris Beach Hotel is located on the beach. Private beach, a la carte restaurant, sea view rooms, 1.5km to center, 200 meters to main road. Close to all shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maris Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing