We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday,Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday,Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Having visited Turkey for the 1st time, it will deffinatly not be the last.At the Maris Beach Hotel .our room was on the top floor(5th) room 510 with sea view,(perfect) Derya the hotel manager is such a lovely lady infact everybody in Turkey are such lovely people. Resturants and food are 1st class , Full English B/F for £2.00 started the day just right. Steaks were cooked to perfectin (exp at The Piccadilly,and Nattiles) The Piccadilly was our favourite place to eat,Presentation and staff were faultless. Entertainment was very good everywere, Talk of theTown was really good.The sea was beutifull and the waiter service on the beach we could not fault.
Top tip, Have a Turkish Bath,but do not book with Rep
See you next year Derya x

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    120
    39
    24
    24
See reviews for
79
179
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

we stayed her for one week after reading bad reviews on the flight , never stayed here always went to another apartments twice a yr for the last 5 yrs , but decided to try somewhere different,the rep was top class on both transfers , thank you !! on arrival we were met by the waiters from venus restaurant who gladly took our cases up to reception, only took us 5 mins to check in before bein shown to our room.... We did,nt get a sea view but the room and view was fine , the rooms were lovely and the reception staff were very helpful and thank you to Derya for makin our stay very pleasant nothing was too much trouble for her ...the food from venus bar attached to hotel was fantastic and so was all staff in the restaurant and the beach...we have no complaints and are goin back on the 6th of october ......must add to this we flew with onur air the flight goin out was brill best we,ve ever had but must admit the return flight was disgusting the cabin crew was rude and the landing was the worst ever , they decended into leeds/brad too fast did 4 emergency braking before the plane came to a stop ...please dont be put off by this as all flights are not the same ... thank you to maris beach for a wonderful holiday x

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puma1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

I"ve stayed this year for the first time ai the Maris Beach Hotel in Marmaris. It"s a very nice hotel, the rooms are averaged sized and the meals are ok( breakfast is more than you could ever want but dinner is a bit scarce),
If you are interested in staying at the swiming-pool this is not the hotel you should choose as it has a very very very smal swimming-pool.I my opinion the ooms facing the sea are pretty noisy seeing as all the clubs and bars play loud music.The rooms that have a view at the back of the hotel are much better from this point of view.
All in all this is a hotel for the young(not over 30) that like to have fun and party al the time
The safe and air-conditioning are charged extra but the sun-beds are for free.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temisoara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The private beach of the hotel is dirty. The staff is agressiv and unkind. The food is enough but is not soo good. The position of the hotel is good. The rooms are not soo clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

Booked a late deal to the Maris Beach Hotel and was not disppointed. The hotel could not be situated in a better location, right on the beachfront and the view from our balcony across the bay was breathtaking. The Maris Beach is not too close to the action of the bars but within a nice walking distance so it is not too noisy at night. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you, the receptionist Derya is a lovely friendly girl who always has a welcoming smile. The hotel's bar & restaurant "Venus" serves beautiful food and again the staff are very friendly, here you also get a nice cold mist sprayed from the ceiling every few minutes which is great to cool you in the mid-day heat. The resort has plenty to offer and our only regret with the holiday was not having enough time to spend there by only booking 1 week instead of 2! Will definately return next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOphie910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrought
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

I stayed at this hotel in July with my husband ( room 101) and returned on Aug 5th with my mam & neice (room 107) , The hotel is right on the beach with free sun beds. The room was cleaned everyday. All the staff at the hotel are really friendly Derya on reception speaks good english & is happy to help if you need anything , Sabon(Barbie) waiter always has a smile & Hakan the manager (who does a brilliant job) they all make you feel really welcome. Air conditioning and safe payable locally they are not expensive.
The food in the Venus Beach bar which is part of the hotel is very good ( we had all our meals there) the bar staff/waiters are great and make you feel very welcome & made our holiday
i will be going back next year to this hotel in June, August & September

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We returned just yesterday from a week in the "Maris Beach Hotel," originally we booked to stay at another hotel but after reading the reviews online decided there was no chance and it was well worth paying the little extra money to upgrade!! and we were extremely pleased with our investment!! staying on the top floor in room 509! we had the most amazing views of the whole bay! the rooms were cleaned everyday, the staff were lovely and friendly!! but the main feature of the hotel is its outstanding location!! right in the heart of many restaurants and bars and 2 seconds walk to the beach!! you could not have better it if you had tried!! A little further down the stripe, just far away enough to avoid any noise!! the main bars and nightclubs!! which was great for us!! the harbour only 15 minutes walk away!!

Highly recommended to all!! we will be back next year without a doubt!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#84 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Maris Beach Hotel
Address: 207 Sokak No:102, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maris Beach Hotel is located on the beach. Private beach, a la carte restaurant, sea view rooms, 1.5km to center, 200 meters to main road. Close to all shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maris Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing