We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Life Apartments
Ranked #59 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After arriving in Marmaris and staying elsewhere for a few days my friend and I came to a conclusion the hotel we were in was a hotel from hell, this is why we decided we had to move elsewhere! we heard about this gem of a hotel and went down to see if they had any rooms available,thankfully they did, we got a good deal paid £120 for eight days for 2 people. Rooms where large and clean, hotel in good location close to amenities and not far from the beach, staff in the hotel where so helpful and willing to help with anything. would happily return here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaShields128475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

just returned from two weeks at the high life apts. What a fantastic holiday made even better by Hasan, Tony and Murat they really make you feel at home. The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none and the apts are lovely. Other reviews on here have said the gates are locked at midnight this is not the case. I would highly recommend the high life apts and have every intention of going back .

Room Tip: any room between 301 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have stayed at the High Life 6 times now and not had any problems at all, the staff are always friendly, the menu is priced reasonable, the pool is clean, the rooms are cleaned daily, the management ceyda & hasan would do anything to ensure your stay is the best tony is a real peoples person, location is perfect not bang on the beach with all the noise just a short walk away in a quiet area. Overall 10/10 will only stay at High Life when visiting Marmaris and i have stayed in 5 stars but enjoy having a apartment.
P.s can i just say the nasty people who write negative comments on here regarding the hotels management are liars they are really warm people who will do anything for anyone i must say if you have any problems in resort and staying at High Life please do not hesitate to contact Hasan who will help you out to the best of his ability. I feel uncomfortable writing a review as i get accused of being hotel management of people who have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights?!?! This is untrue i am a geniune guest who appreciates the service High Life offer and after every stay (3-5 times a year) i am entitled to write a review.

dont worry about booking, you wont regret it.

if the hotel was as bad as these people say who have stayed 1 or 2 nights would jet2holidays have a contract with them? as they do.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

high life apartments are clean and staff are more than happy to help,the pool area could do with being a bit bigger but nothing can be done about that,the apartments could do with a bit of a refurb but they have all you need in there,i would stay there again if i went to marmaris again but i dont think i will be doing.

Room Tip: we stayed in 303 which is on 3rd floor but right at top of stairs so everyone passess the door so ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caz9306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

High-life appartments is a great place to stay in Marmaris, near to the beach and only 20 minutes walking to the City centre. A special thanks to the owners and all other staff at the bar that was really great hosts to our group of nearly 30 people. Rooms were acceptable clean and most of them big. The breakfast is simple but enough to start the day with. They have a nice bar and sitting area outside were Tony can provide you a nice meal for not so much money. All together we had a great stay, thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirjam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

we stayed here for 10 nights in july,never been to turkey i was a bit apprehensive but didnt need to be as the staff made us feel very welcome, we had a baby with us so we were put on the first floor at the end of the corridor which was very quiet and overlooked the deep end of the pool,the apartments were cleaned every day, we did have cobwebs on the ceilings but i just knocked them down and it would have been nice if under the sofa was swept as this was very dirty but otherwise it was swept and mopped, the bedding and towels were changed twice which was ample, we slept in the living room which did get hot but we hired a fan and this did the job,will get air con next time, the bathroom however was a little dated, would be nice if they could put new bathrooms in and maybe painted the walls but otherwise we had a great stay,tony was really helpful and went out of his way to help, our door jammed and he climbed over the neighbours balcony and let us in,this is an ideal base and its close to town and beach yet away from all the noise, if i go back to turkey then i will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacko2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in July; our original accommodation was fully booked and these apartments ticked more boxes than the other options we were given

Transfer to the resort was 1 hour 20 minutes (no ‘comfort’ stop) and we were the first drop off in Marmaris

Check-In

Check-in was smooth; our flight was delayed so we didn’t arrive at the apartments until about 04:00 and wasn’t sure how to get in through the gates. One of the staff (Murat) must have heard us and let us in; he checked us in and sorted out air con/safe etc and showed us how to use the air con in the room and lock the door (push the button in). He was also able to sell us a big 5 litre bottle of water for 3 TL which beat the 4.50 TL cost of a tiny bottle at the airport!

Additional Costs

Air con was £30 per week, safe was £10 per week, unfortunately wifi was £10 per device per week (not so bad if you're on your own but as a couple with 4 devices it worked out too expensive to buy – you could only get it in the reception area and on the steps leading down to the bar), there was a computer in the reception and internet was 6 TL per hour but I didn’t think it was very private with others in reception using the wifi, fans could be rented for £10 per week, hair dryers for £5 per week, toasters for £10 per week

Location

We thought the location was perfect; the apartments are situated in a quieter residential area yet they are only minutes walk to supermarkets/bars/restaurants and the beach.
We walked to Anfi Bar (with supermarket) in 2 about minutes, Revolution in about 4 minutes, Adnan Menderes (road with lots of restaurants on) in about 5 minutes, road with restaurants like Villa Dream and Queen Vic in about 5-7 minutes, sea front in about 5-7 minutes.
There were several small supermarkets within a few minutes’ walk of the apartments, a Dia supermarket less than 10 minutes away and a massive Kipa supermarket about 10-15 minutes away...time of day and heat obviously played a part in how quick we walked lol!
The apartments are set next to a road; the rubbish lorry was the loudest (stopped every day to empty a bin straight across the street from us) and some of the local mopeds screeched and popped but the noise wasn’t sufficient to bug us; you could also hear the loud speakers from the Mosque, which didn’t bother us either

Rooms

I thought the rooms were a good layout; when you enter from the back of the block you first come to a bedroom, then the bathroom and then the living/kitchen/dining room which leads onto the balcony.
The bedroom had a double bed, one bedside table with drawer, two tall and one small cupboard and a vanity table with drawer, mirror and stool; there were plenty of coat hangers in ours, a couple of spare thick blankets no extra pillows
The bathroom had a shortish bath with shower over and a shower curtain, toilet and sink with a glass shelf for toiletries and a mirror over
The living/kitchen/dining room had kitchen cupboards on the back wall (facing the balcony), a fridge and sink was built in. There was a table and four chairs in the centre of the room, a two-seater sofa bed to the side and two occasional tables.
The balcony was very spacious and had two chairs; we used one of the occasional tables from inside as a table for outside.

The furniture is dated and it’s obvious that some people in the past haven’t respected it when staying there (cigarette burns on the bedside drawers), I think the bathroom was the most dated but the rooms themselves were generally clean...the kitchen sink however could use a good soak in Mr Muscle because it was dirty – we didn’t use it though

The air con unit was on the wall opposite the bathroom and it was fab! It kept the whole apartment cool and was very much needed when we’d spent all day in the hot sun. The apartment key operated the electricity so when the key wasn’t in the slot, there wouldn’t be any electric or air con. The apartment never seemed to get warm though, even when we were out for hours through the day, the apartment was never warm when we returned. We did see a sign in reception saying the air con would be turned off between set times late afternoon/evening but this sign wasn’t displayed, it was tucked into the back of the price list so maybe it’s only applicable certain times of the year...the air con was never turned off on an evening while we were there.

The balcony was the best...the sun came up behind the apartments slightly from the right (if you were stood facing the road) and then set in front of the apartments slightly to the left; it was still hot when the sun was setting so more than half of your balcony would still be in the sun (my spot!) but some would be in the shade (partner’s spot!)...

Pool

Although the pool area is on the small side, I think it’s a decent size for the amount of rooms and it was lovely and cool. The better sunbathing area was near the deep end of the pool; the sun would come over at about 11 am and stay all day.
There was a group of young European’s staying at the same time as us which made the pool area seem a lot smaller; especially when they were bombing in the pool and throwing balls around.
When they got a little too noisy for us, we tended to go up to the Anfi Bar and use their pool because it was quieter

Food/Drink

The food and drink at the hotel was reasonable priced; English Breakfast 7TL, Turkish Breakfast 6TL, Salads 6-7 TL, Chips 6TL, Burgers 6-10TL, Pizza’s 12TL, Omelettes 7-8 TL and various other snack items.
Effes was 6TL and small soft drinks were 3TL. They also sold 3 different size bottles of water, crisps and ice creams.

Turkish Night

We paid 20TL for the Turkish Night; it was a nice atmosphere although it would have been nicer to have Turkish music playing while we were eating rather than English pop. The food was nice; serve yourself salads and rice and BBQ’d chicken, lamb and meatballs...the chicken and lamb were a bit overcooked but the meatballs were nice.
We missed the belly dancer by 5 minutes because we were tired and decided to go to bed so can’t comment on how good she was!

Staff

The staff were great; nothing was too much trouble. Our balcony door got stuck and Tony went straight up there to fix it, we heard another guest saying they couldn’t turn their shower off and Tony went straight up with his toolkit to fix it. They all spoke very good English and were all friendly; there was never any pressure to stay around the pool and spend money which I saw on a lot of reviews in other hotels although the same rules apply that you’re not allowed to take food/drink around the pool that hadn’t been bought from the bar.

We mostly ate at the Anfi Bar at lunchtime because they had free wifi and it was close, we had a few nice meals out and about on an evening and one not so good one!
We went on the Romeo all inclusive boat trip which was fun but we felt was quite rushed due to setting off late
We had a nice long walk down to the marina one evening; there are some seriously impressive boats down there!

The weather was nice and hot all week; no clouds to be seen and hardly any breeze by the pool...there was a nice breeze down at the beach but I'm not fond of sand so we didn’t sunbathe down there.

Transfer back to the hotel took 2 hours due to a ‘comfort stop’; no one actually got off the bus though!

Dalaman airport is very expensive; 4.50TL for a small bottle of water, around 30TL for a McDonald’s meal and 8.50TL for a large coke; we took a sandwich with us. If you ask in resort many places would make sandwiches up for you; we got one from Fruit Burst Smoothie Bar and the Anfi Bar

Overall we had a very nice holiday in spacious apartments in a good location and it didn’t cost us a fortune

If anyone has any questions, feel free to PM me and i'll try and answer them

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank L0ver0fH0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Mar Apart
Park Mar Apart
#150 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#62 of 234 in Marmaris
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Life Apartments

Address: Inonu Cad. No:44 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £10 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your High Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Life Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing