We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wat a dump”
Review of Ali Baba Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ali Baba Hotel
Ranked #144 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wat a dump”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

omg just spent a week there what a dump . the first thing we sawwas the brollyss all broken outside . the reception is like a dirty chippy minging tiles and a carpet on the desk . the room small towels rock hard , the curtains hanged off and eventually just fell down . we asked for light bulbs as only had one working ,when we asked for bulbs the owner got his electricity bill out to show us. we got a light bulb 4 days later balcony light nev replaced or theone over the mirror either . notices saying no food or drink allowed unless bought there but they didnt have any for youto buy no crisps on sale etc we tried to buy a bottle of cke and were gave half a bottle to buy . the handle on the fire escape door was missingso u couldnt use it the handle onthe balcony fell off so we had to make sure we were not all sat out together . it was like faulty towers . we tried breakfast once the lady servig us wore shorts and a stained t shirt we didnt bother again . we sat by pool one day all old beds and brok
en brollys just piledup so we didnt bother again . we were so embarassed when the coach came to pick us up even the reps mouth dropped open when she approached the hotel .this place is a joke andf should not even be available for people to holiday at never again ann diane n rebecca salfordd manchester

Room Tip: just dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    1
    2
    13
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

There is another ali-baba hotel and i think the person who said bad things about the hotel as got his wires crossed. I visit Ali-baba everytime i go to Marmaris (2x a year) and spend my days there by or in the pool and love the food, they will go out there way to cook or prep any food you want, even if its not on the menu and the prices are so cheap, i just dont know how they make a profit. If u want to relax away from the constant "english all day breakfasts" then give them a try, u wont regret it.......

Room Tip: just ask reception and they will go out there way to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at the Ali baba hotel and it was the best holiday.Lovely clean rooms very spacious.The staff would do anything for you very friendly.Drinks and food/snacks were excellant and not expensive at the hotel.We had turkish breakfast a couple of times and we also went to a cafe/Bar 2mins away for a full english.The beach/shops was 5min walk.
HASAN Top man!The staff and owners are our best mates now!!
BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!EVER!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival our hotel room had dirty towels, the bathroom floor and shower was covered in muddy footprints, the bed sheets wern't clean and the air con wasn't working. We had to pay extra for air con which was very noisy, we had no fridge in our room and no safety box. The doors to the rooms didn't lock properly which left us feeling wary about leaving things in the hotel. The staff were very rude and in welcoming. When we we checked out of the hotel they tried to make me and my friends pay a "fine" because we had apparently "overused" our air con in our room!? What kind of 'hotel' is this !? Honestly wouldn't recommend this hotel to a rat I would of rather payed extra to stay somewhere nicer and regret ever booking this hotel. The outside pool is about as big as a double bed and the breakfast they served was like eating sewage. We spent very little time in the hotel and spent all our holiday on the beach and eating out. NEVER EVER EVER STAY HERE

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kjb7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Norton Canes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Well when we arrived in Marmaris we wasn't going to stop in Ali Baba hotel but we got moved from a different hotel called Star hotel because we were unhappy. But after getting moved to Ali Baba we could finally relax and start our holiday and have a good family holiday. Ali Babe hotel is a lovely hotel with great staff. The rooms are a good size but maybe the balcony could of been a bit bigger. It was a very clean and safe hotel rooms were cleaned every day without fail. The swimming pool was a nice way too cool off because the weather was scorching. We didnt know the name of the bar man so we called him bob he was such a sound and gets involved with the kids he has a laugh and even gets in the pool. I WOULD DEFFO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT THE BEST TURKEY HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: Well to be 100% honest any room in Ali Baba hotel is fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Ive been to this hotel many times and its always clean. The bar-man also known as william is called Bulent and we have become good friends & go out to nightclubs and bars together.The Ali-baba is a jewl & is located near to the beach/shops/clubs & is just around the corner from the market. I dont know how anyone can complain, they only get paid £3 per night from the tour opperators. The staff are constantly cleaning and every morning when we are still asleep they clean the whole of the outside area including the pool.

Room Tip: rooms available on request on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

just returned from 2 week stay ...first time we have been to turkey and i would def book to stay here again.....rooms basic but very clean.....towels and bedding changed every other day....food great ......staff very friendly and the barman " William"..( he has different name every week from guests lol) is second to none....he is so funny and kept everyone laughing from morn till night....nothing is too much trouble....anything you want is there for the asking......goldtrail went bust while we were staying here and we were so lucky as we were made to feel safe and everything was explained to us by William and we could enjoy rest of our hols.....we met so many new friends here because as it is a small hotel the atmosphere was brilliant just like one big happy family......hotel is a five min walk from beach.....so if you want a clean ..friendly...place to stay then this is it.....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mediumSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Baba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Baba Hotel

Property: Ali Baba Hotel
Address: Lale Sokak, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 229

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing