We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best curry house”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal
Ranked #13 of 476 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“the best curry house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

this as to be the best curry we have had fantastic you must call for a meal when in town staff the best every thing about this restaurant is great the food just great

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyndanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,315
    307
    121
    67
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Visited here whilst on marmaris. Thought I would visit after great reviews on trip advisor!
Atmosphere was great! Food was good, not as good as I thought it would be, but good all the same!
Not cheap thou and portions are not very big.
What spoilt it was a waiter tried to sell us some Chinese food, from a partner company whilst we eating our food. He went on for several minutes. Very off putting!

Overall 3/5
Good food
Great atmosphere
Good Service
Good location

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

after reading all the good reviews on here i was ready to try this restaurant and unfortunately i was very disappointed to say the least. we were quick to be seated and then we had to wait 10 mins before anyone came to us to take our drinks order not a great start. we then ordered chicken korma chicken balti rice and naan bread. portion sizes were tiny! u get a much bigger portion at home. the waiter served our food but we had to wait for naan bread which by then i had nearly eaten my curry! my korma looked nothing like one and had a hint of spice, this is meant to be a creamy mild curry! just very disappointing unless your desperate i wouldnt bother.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Went there 3 nights in a row great food. i agree it was overpriced. But this was our naughty treat whilst on holiday :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nozzle_Nii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great place, lovely dinner but a bit overpriced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Taj Mahal is a very good place to eat and I will definitely recommend this restaurant. Quiet place in middle of a noisy street - very good when you want to get a little away from all the people on the street. The restaurant is divided in two; a india place downstairs and above Chinese, where I ate. Here The staff is professional and the owner is very nice. They were taking care of us for sure. They are very hospitalized and the service is perfect. The food taste good but maybe a bit overpriced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taj Mahal also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing